We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was amazing!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique to your Saves list
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   c/ Lope de Rueda, 14 | Barrio de Santa Cruz, 41004 Seville, Spain (Casco Antiguo)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #8 of 173 Hotels in Seville
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“It was amazing!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2010

The El Rey Moro Hotel is a lovely and quaint place to stay in Seville. It is close to all the sites in the Old Quarter and there are many restuarants and bars in the alleys surrounding the hotel to choose from.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

926 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    569
    294
    50
    11
    2
See reviews for
124
573
48
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2010

Beautiful hotel and great value. Located in the Santa Cruz district (beware of the windy streets and always take a map!) it was in a great location, close to all the action and great restaurants. The rooms were spacious (we upgraded to a superior room). Note the hotel is located above several bars/restaurants so you do get some noise, but we found it not too bad. The hotel offers wifi (strong signal unlike other hotels) and we rented their bikes for free (if you want to get outside the Santa Cruz district). Staff were also very helpful and lovely.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2010

The hotel is situated in a great location, a stone's throw away from the Cathedral, in a side street in the Santa Cruz neighborhood with lots of tapas and bars in the vicinity. It is only 10-15 mins. away from the Prado bus station where the Airport (EA line) bus terminates.

The hotel has character and charm, the rooms are a not very large but adequate and have all the amenities that one needs. There is free coffee, mineral watter and biscuits for breakfast or one can buy a 7 EUR voucher for a continental breakfast in the restaurant across the street.

The free WiFi internet connection was working great, and they have a small PC work station where I could print my boarding pass without any problems. The staff was very friendly and competent.

All in all the hotel offers great value for the money, and I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2010

My wife and I stayed here for a week on our honeymoon in March 2010 and loved it.

In terms of location, this is a fantastic spot. Right in the middle of the amazingly charming Barrio de Santa Cruz. Couldn't possibly be a better spot... although after you've had a couple of glasses of sherry you might need some help finding your way back through the winding streets! (although this could be said about anywhere in this part of Seville).

The staff here are very friendly and we found it sad to say goodbye after our week's stay!

The rooms we had was on the small side, but not overly so and I'd describe it as comfortable and appropriate for what we needed.

I would highly recommend for someone looking for a friendly, comfortable, well priced and extremely well placed hotel in Seville.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2010

I am a jaded traveler who has wandered the world. In Sevilla, one of my favorite cities, I stumbled upon the Rey Moro Hotel Boutique in the charming, historic Barrio de Sta. Cruz.
What a find! I ended up basing here for more than a month.

The entire friendly staff of this place was wonderful and attentive. The service was excellent throughout my stay. The amenities that you need and desire are all available. Those who work here reflect the caring owners. The rooms are tastefully appointed and spotelessly-clean. The patio is classically Andalusian in design. The restaurant is beautiful. As for the food, among the delicious choices are dishes that are Sevillian home-cooking at ts best.

Would I stay here again? I could easly move in. I felt that at home. I already miss the place, something rare in one who travels as much as I do. Go there. It is more than a hotel. You will be in of a warm, caring environment for your entire stay. Be seduced by Sevilla in the Rey Moro.

I GIVE EL REY MORO MY HIGHEST RATING

John Maone

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2010

I have stayed at the El Rey twice and tried to stay a third time. My non visit this past week prompted me to write this review.

We have stayed here principally because the hotel is clean, near a parking garage that we were familiar with, and proximate to tapas bars that we like. Things are ok - nothing particularly special, nothing particularly bad. It's not charming, but could be.

From my standpoint, the service has always been unattentive. Maybe you would get a greeting on the way in or out if you initiated. Again, nothing particularly special and certainly not awful.

When we walked in last week, the receptionist told us that the hotel was full for the night. Fair enough. We asked him if we could use the free wireless internet to look for another hotel. He said no, that the internet was only for guests of the hotel. When pressed, he stuck with the no. I suppose he did not know and certainly didn't seem to care that we had stayed before and were trying to stay again.

So after my two ok visits, plus my poor non visit, El Ray Moro is off my Sevilla list.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice Springs
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2010

My wife and I stayed for 2 nights in May 2010. The guys in reception were very helpful on check in. The room was very comfortable with a very well appointed and what looked like a recently renovated bathroom. But I would have to say that the bed was what sold us....I do not think I have slept in a better hotel bed. The complimentary small breakfast (serve yourself) in the courtyard was a nice touch. The hotel is very centrally located to tourist spots and lots of good restaurants. I would definently stay here again

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique

Address: c/ Lope de Rueda, 14 | Barrio de Santa Cruz, 41004 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Seville
#7 Romantic Hotel in Seville
#20 Business Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El Rey Moro Hotel, singular home ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Rey Moro Seville
El Rey Moro Hotel Seville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.