We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location and Accommodations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique to your Saves list
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   c/ Lope de Rueda, 14 | Barrio de Santa Cruz, 41004 Seville, Spain (Casco Antiguo)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #8 of 173 Hotels in Seville
New Mexico
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Perfect Location and Accommodations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

I selected this hotel based upon reviews by other travelers. I was not disappointed.

Getting to the hotel is a bit challenging as you have to walk through narrow pedestrian passageways from the gardens, trailing your suitcase behind. Despite the challenge, it was part of the adventure and quite interesting!

Upon arrival, I was warmly greeted by the gentleman attending to the front desk. My room was located on the top floor opening to the patio. While the room was quite small by US standards, it was cozy and comfortable. The bed was comfortable. The en-suite bath was very nice and clean. They had toiletries available and fluffy towels.

It was a new experience to figure out how to keep the lights on. The room key is inserted into a slot and left in the slot while you are in the room so that your electrical outlets and lighting work.

Breakfast was included in my rate and was delicious. There were many pastries, cheese, breads, cereals, juice, coffee, and tea. They also provided freshly cooked eggs and meats. Breakfast was served on the patio.

Staff at the front desk were helpful with my many questions and gave great directions - a must, in this area. The winding pedestrian walkways can be confusing.

I would absolutely stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay on the top floor overlooking the patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El-Rey-Moro, Guest Relations Manager at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Der guest,
Thanks for your review! We hope to see you soon
Best regards,
Manuela Sánchez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

927 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    570
    294
    50
    11
    2
See reviews for
125
573
48
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Wow! We have done a lot of travelling and this hotel ranks at the top for us in service. The staff are ALL very professional, friendly and accomodating. The rooms are very clean, comfortable and large. The included breakfast was outstanding and there was a good variety. The added free perk that we appreciated the most was the bicycles. We also appreciated having access to a fridge with cold bottled water at no extra charge. The welcoming drink was also a nice touch. The location could not be better. We highly recommend this hotel and truly can't say enough good things about the staff.

Room Tip: we looked on line at the pictures, they have pictures of all of the rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El-Rey-Moro, Guest Relations Manager at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear guest,
Thanks for your opinion! Yes, we have a lot of services to enjoy for free for our guests
Looking forward to see you soon
Best wishes,
Manuela Sánchez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

The rooms are gorgeous, and the courtyard and restaurant(which by the way serves lovely tapas) are picturesque. Easy walking distance to everything-ask reception about the free walking tour it is fantastic.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El-Rey-Moro, Guest Relations Manager at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear friend,
Thanks for your opinion!
We are looking forward to see you soon
Best regards,
Manuela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnet
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We were at the El Rey Moro in Seville from the 24th of July for three nights. The hotel is lovely, very clean and with so much character. Also its located in the most amazing area of Seville, 2 minutes from the main sites. It's very quite and the internal courtyard is like a refreshing oasis. We had a couple of free drinks, free bicycles and free Wi-Fi. We were made to feel very welcomed. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El-Rey-Moro, Guest Relations Manager at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear guest,
Thanks for your opion! We hope to see you soon!
Best wishes,
Manuela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast Northern Ireland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We stayed in El Rey Moro for two nights last week - I wish we had stayed longer. The hotel is lovely - the rooms are comfortable and the public areas are very welcoming. The roof terrace has lovely sunbathing space and a Jacuzzi. The breakfast was nice too, especially the "cheese cake" - like Madeira cake with Goat's cheese in it I think. Delicious. The staff were all helpful. I thought it would be noisy in the mornings [it was in the other hotels we stayed in!] but the staff CREPT about in the courtyard below. Very thoughtful. We took the walking tour with Daniel. It really was worth doing. He is a lovely guy and it was very interesting.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El-Rey-Moro, Guest Relations Manager at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear guest,
Thanks for your opinion!! Tha´st great! We are glad you had a good stay with us
Looking forward to see you soon in Sevilla
Best wishes,
Manuela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Croix
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Just returned from 2 weeks in Spain and were lucky to have discovered this great little hotel in Seville. It is located in the old Jewish community where the streets are so narrow you can barely walk two abreast so there is no auto traffic to dodge. The hotel offers very well-appointed rooms, friendly English-speaking staff, and a fantastic breakfast served in their attractive courtyard. The next time we visit Seville, this is where we will be staying.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El-Rey-Moro, Guest Relations Manager at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear friend,
Thanks for your review! We hope to see you soon in Sevilla!
Best wishes,
Manuela Sánchez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

First time in Seville, and with soaring tempertatures we wondered if we'd be better off staying a bit further out but with a pool. In the end we stuck with the El Rey Moro, and so glad we did. A delightful hotel which felt like an oasis of calm in a scorching hot city. The central courtyard where breakfast is served is open-roofed but with a sun shade to keep you from too much glare, a mosaic water fountain gently tinkling in the background, and birds chirping around to pick at any crumbs on the floor. At night the courtyard is lit by candles. Our room was clean, very pleasant, aircon (not the fiercest but it did the trick). the rooftop jacuzzi is a nice touch, with a great view of the cathedral. Great location, minutes from the cathedral and surrounded by some fantastic tapas bars. Our next stop on our holiday was the very swanky parador in Cadiz, but to be honest I much preferred the boutique delights of the El Rey Moro.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El-Rey-Moro, Guest Relations Manager at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear friend,
Thanks for your opinion! Yes, our hotel is very charming, it´s a really oasis in Sevilla
Looking forward to see you soon
Best wishes,
Manuela Sánchez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique

Address: c/ Lope de Rueda, 14 | Barrio de Santa Cruz, 41004 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Seville
#7 Romantic Hotel in Seville
#20 Business Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a delightful area of Seville, in the picturesque and authentic Barrio de Santa Cruz, the hotel is an attractive, converted manor house dating back to the 16th century. The Barrio de Santa Cruz is a charming area of the city with narrow, cobbled streets dotted with orange tree-lines plazas and centrally located within walking distance of many of the major attractions, such as the cathedral and the Alcazar. The hotel has a pleasing traditional patio-courtyard, onto which many of the rooms look out and where you can sit out and enjoy the peaceful ambience. There is also a popular restaurant that serves traditional Andalusian and Mediterranean cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Rey Moro Seville
El Rey Moro Hotel Seville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.