We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect patio in a city center” 4 of 5 stars
Review of El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique to your Saves list
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   c/ Lope de Rueda, 14 | Barrio de Santa Cruz, 41004 Seville, Spain (Casco Antiguo)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #8 of 173 Hotels in Seville
Moscow, Russia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Perfect patio in a city center”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

The concept of a hotel is not too usual - that's kind of a patio situated on a three floors.

There is an internal space with a fountain and daily closed roof and a restaurant.

The rooms are not too large or nicely decorated but clean and sunny so you feeling like living in a rural patio.

The hotel itself is in a pedestrian zone and there is a public parking in five minutes walking distance - but you have to know where to go and it's not too easy - the whole city center consists of small streets not more than couple of meters wide.

We have tried to have one breakfast in a hotel - but there is nothing too specific, you can easily have a breakfast outside as well.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El-Rey-Moro, Guest Relations Manager at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for your opinion! We are glad that you had a godd stay with us. We hope to see you soon in Sevilla
Best regards,
Manuela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

927 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    570
    294
    50
    11
    2
See reviews for
125
573
48
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

We had a mixed experience at this hotel, which is conveniently and picturesquely located in a narrow pedestrian street in the Santa Cruz district, about ten minutes walk away from the cathedral. The hotel is relatively small and has most of its rooms arranged around a central courtyard. We were travelling as two couples, one of which got a reasonably-sized (if somewhat strangely-painted) room, together with a respectable bathroom. The other got a tiny room, dark (its only window looking into a corridor) and somewhat musty, with the smallest bathroom we have ever experienced in a hotel, the shower head located almost directly over the toilet, such that it was impossible to shower without wetting towels, toilet paper etc.. The front desk staff were pleasant and helpful, but were unable to change the room due to the hotel being full. The breakfasts were acceptable if uninspired. In summary, we can only recommend this hotel if you are certain of getting a reasonably-sized room and bathroom.

Stayed May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El-Rey-Moro, Guest Relations Manager at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear guest,
Thanks for your review! Yes, at the hotel we have: Single room, Double room, Double Superior rooms and one Suite Junior. Now in Sevilla is high season, so for next time is better to make a reservation at least 6 months before to get a good room.
We hope to see you soon
Best regards,
Manuela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Loved this hotel!. Located on a quiet "kissing lane" it is still quite close to the major attractions of Sevilla. Beautiful courtyard in the center of the hotel and a cozy rooftop terrace where we enjoyed sitting at night. There is a hottub on the roof, but you only get 30 minutes and have to reserve your timeslot ahead of time.

The building is quite old, but has been beautifully restored and modernized. Very comfortable bed, great shower and a superb breakfast. Lots of choices including iberian ham, bacon, eggs, in addition to the usual breads fruits and cereals. Really nice selection for breakfast.

The only negative I had was the spotty wi-fi service. It would cut out frequently, and was slow when it was working. We even tried the computer in the business center and it was the same there too.

Overall, I would definitely stay here again as you just can't beat the price/value for the location, cleanliness of the hotel and great breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El-Rey-Moro, Guest Relations Manager at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear friend,
Thanks for your review!! We are glad that you had a great stay with us
Best wishes,
Manuela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We've stayed 2 nights on March'13. The hotel has a great location, in walking distance to the city's main attractions and close to good restaurants.
We'be booked through the hotel website and got a fare with breakfast included. Comparing to the other hotels that we've stayed in during our trip, I thought it was a little overpriced.
Breakfast was good, with fresh orange juice. The pastries were served in their original plastic bags, and seemed a bit odd.
The rooms were great and exactly like the pictures on the website. It was clean and the furniture seemed to be new, just a few years old.
In the booking, we asked for a specific room and they gave us the one we asked.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El-Rey-Moro, Guest Relations Manager at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for your opinion, we are always improving our servicies
We hope to see you soon.
Best regards,
Manuela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Beautiful place off one of the narrow cobbled streets a short walk to the catherdral, and georgeous street on the way there that has a great atmosphere at night and great choice of places to eat.

Individually decorated and spotlessly clean rooms, the nicest smellilng toiletries I have experienced ever, wonderful outdoor courtyard and breakfast area under an internal courtyard with skylight high above made it a lovely place to return to and wake up in the morning - a sanctuary in the middle of the city.

Central location in the old town meant exploring the cobbled streets in both day time and night time (the later cant be missed) was a breeze. The addition of bikes available for guest use was also a bonus for a city area which is nice and flat - great for a visit to the botanic gardens and surrounding historic buildings and the river which is set up for cycling.

lovely quite rooms also, we stayed in two different rooms, both with shutters or heavy certains for those that need or want them.

Staff were very friendly and very helpful with maps, directions and suggestions.

thank you El Rey Moro!

Room Tip: ask for a room queen or king size bed - we had a king in first room, but 2nd room was only a double...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El-Rey-Moro, Guest Relations Manager at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear friend,
Thanks for your opinion!! It´s great that you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope to see you soon!
Best wishes,
Manuela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kearney, Nebraska
Top Contributor
313 reviews 313 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 116 cities Reviews in 116 cities
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

From the time that the taxi driver makes a gesture that you have walk a bit since he cannot drive in the narrow street, to the door that says "free access", to the smiling, English speaking receptionist, you know you're going to like it there. The preamble is followed with a fountain in a courtyard and a great room that can be shuttered, so you sleep like a cave man! Wifi has a complicated sign on, but only do it once for each device you have, and never again. I roof top is charming. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El-Rey-Moro, Guest Relations Manager at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear friend,
Thank you for your review!! We are glad that you had a great stay with us
We hope to see you soon
Best wishes,
Manuela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington, dc
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
81 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
155 helpful votes 155 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

i am an elderly experienced world traveler who does much research before each trip and is quite picky but not overly so i think.
This hotel has loads of charm, super friendly staff, incredible location near the alcazar and the cathedral and everything else you will see and do - all of it possible on foot even in this big city. the central patio is also the lobby so hope for good weather. the rooms are modern and not very big but spotless and nicely done so just fine. the paio is very cheerful and a great refuge from the excitement of seville. breakfast was pricy so we found local bistro and had the coffee and pastries with the locals. i would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: all rooms are on balconies overlooking the patio,
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El-Rey-Moro, Guest Relations Manager at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear friend,
Thanks for your opinion!!! It´s great that you had a good time here with us. We hope to see you soon in Sevilla
Best wishes,
Manuela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique

Address: c/ Lope de Rueda, 14 | Barrio de Santa Cruz, 41004 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Seville
#7 Romantic Hotel in Seville
#20 Business Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a delightful area of Seville, in the picturesque and authentic Barrio de Santa Cruz, the hotel is an attractive, converted manor house dating back to the 16th century. The Barrio de Santa Cruz is a charming area of the city with narrow, cobbled streets dotted with orange tree-lines plazas and centrally located within walking distance of many of the major attractions, such as the cathedral and the Alcazar. The hotel has a pleasing traditional patio-courtyard, onto which many of the rooms look out and where you can sit out and enjoy the peaceful ambience. There is also a popular restaurant that serves traditional Andalusian and Mediterranean cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Rey Moro Seville
El Rey Moro Hotel Seville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.