We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel experience in a wonderful city” 4 of 5 stars
Review of El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique to your Saves list
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   c/ Lope de Rueda, 14 | Barrio de Santa Cruz, 41004 Seville, Spain (Casco Antiguo)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #8 of 173 Hotels in Seville
Elgin, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good hotel experience in a wonderful city”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

-close to sites, but is somewhat hard to find with Sevilla's winding streets
-small room
-clean, comfortable rooms
-free breakfast as long as you book direct
-hotelier can help book flamenco show at a very close place
-great overall value
-terrace is beautiful
-jacuuzi is a nice touch

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El-Rey-Moro, Guest Relations Manager at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for your lines. We hope you enjoy your stay with us! We are looking forward to see you in Sevilla
Best regards,
Manuela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

925 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    569
    293
    50
    11
    2
See reviews for
124
572
48
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire Ct.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Looking for a convenient, comfortable, and very clean accommodation with an authentic Spanish feel, than the El Rey Moro should be a location you consider. Located ideally for walking to all the main attractions around the center of Seville the hotel is nestled on a street reminiscent of old Europe. We choose to take a cab from the airport (recommended). The street where the hotel is located is too narrow for the auto traffic so it’s a short pleasant walk from where the cab drops you off. We had room 25 on the second floor facing the center courtyard. The courtyard has a warm comfortable feel more reminiscent of a home than a hotel.
Our room was larger than expected with a beautiful updated bathroom- really hard to beat for the price.
The Hotel location allows for lots of spontaneous activity because you can walk to anywhere then return and change or rest between venues without a lot of effort.
The desk managers are both cooperative and helpful with suggestions about the best local flamenco and some restaurants.
Breakfast can be included in your package or added per day depending on your arrangement. The restaurant is located in the lower level. Seville has lots to offer just outside your door so If you can, I suggest discovering the little cafés in the area for a quick stop in the morning. The breakfast served at the hotel is very basic and lots of items are packaged goods.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, rooms facing the inner courtyard are quieter. The south facing courtyard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El-Rey-Moro, Guest Relations Manager at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear friend,
Thank you for your review! We are glad you had a great stay with us
We hope to see you soon!
Best regards,
Manuela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights last week.We were given Casa 28 which is a very pretty room although I found the small bathroom a bit claustrophobic. All was fine until night time when the noise from other bars, the dustmen and then deliveries meant very little sleep. If you are a deep sleeper definitely request this room! The next morning we asked if we could be moved and were given Casa 26.This room was smaller but oh so lovely and quiet at night!!
We were amazed that tea and coffee were not provided in the rooms and when we asked for a kettle it was not possible to find one. Uliana came to our aid by producing a very ancient coffee maker which was better than nothing, but we really couldn't understand why beverage making faclilties could not be provided. I note other travellers have aslo requested this.Who wants to get up and dressed whlist on holiday to go to get a drink from the restaurant??
We loved the other little treats that the Hotel offers though- a free half hour session in the hot tub(which was great) and a drink in the restaurant (also great!). Bikes were also provided but we were happy walking!
The roof terrace is also lovely, I thoroughly enjoyed a quick half hour chill up there, relaxing on a lounger with my book, in between exploring the City.
Do try the Hotel restaurant it's excellent. We had the Menu del Dia, three courses for 9E, excellent quality. Main course of pork was particularly good and cooked to perfection. Our only suggestion here would be to widen the choices slightly as other restaurants in the vacinity have done.
We also tried the tapas, upon recommendation from Jose the chef. He was a great laugh and appeared to understand my pidgin Spanish perfectly! When we had eaten the amazing tapas and thanked him for this recommendation he explained that it is a Spanish custom to have a sweet wine with your dessert and could he offer us one to try? We happily accepted and he brought us a glass of sweet wine each and a tiny dessert, on the house!! :-)
Seville itself was amazing we loved the tiny cobbled streets and visited several attractions. We would definately go back and stay in the future

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El-Rey-Moro, Guest Relations Manager at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear friend,
Thank you for your review! We are glad you had a fantastic stay with us! We look forward to see you soon
Best wishes,
Manuela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Just got back an hour ago from a weekend in this hotel.My review is as follows: Location great just 5 minute stroll to the cathedral. Rooms: clean and comfortable (but yes they aren't huge) Breakfast : fine just don't expect it to be like a 5 star hotel, it's fine and unless you are really picky you will be ok. Staff : excellent everyone person we had any contact with was friendly and helpful and do everything for you to enjoy your stay. Best tip is to use the free bikes to explore the city we did and had a fantastic day and saw so much.....really recommend it ! Seville is a great city for bicycles and there are loads of bike tracks

Room Tip: Use the bicycles in the hotel for free and explore the city....great fun and lots of bike tracks aro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El-Rey-Moro, Guest Relations Manager at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for your lines!! It is great that you had wonderful time with us. We hope to see you soon
Best wishes,
Manuela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

1) Breakfast was very good, good selection of food.
2) The communal areas were very nice.
3) The room was lovely, with a big bath.
4) Good location.
5) We did see a few cockroaches but we didn't mind at all.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

If you are lloking for an exquisite Andalusian hotel, you have found it. Getting to the hotel seems like difficult through narrow streets but even that its great about the hotel. Superb hall and confortable rooms with an specil tayle each. No tasteless rooms like an office, they are special, cosy and you will feel like beeing in a special place.You just find a diffrent and stylish place. Do not miss it.

Room Tip: Rooms in the upper floor are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El-Rey-Moro, Guest Relations Manager at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear friend,
Thank you very much for your review!! We hope to see you soon again in our beautiful Sevilla
Best regards,
Manuela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

This was our first trip to Seville, traveling with friends to the Carnaval in Cadiz. We rented 4 separate rooms and spent 4 nights at El Rey Moro; each of us was extremely pleased with the hotel. The central courtyard is lovely with a peaceful fountain, Spanish tiles, plants and tables and chairs to relax with a glass of wine and your travel companions. The rooms are not large, but very comfortable, charming and well appointed. The staff is accommodating and fluent in English. The hotel is in the Santa Cruz section of town with many restaurants and tapas bars nearby. It is an easy walk to all the major attractions. I would definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends.

Room Tip: The interior rooms overlooking the courtyard are quieter than the ones on the street side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El-Rey-Moro, Guest Relations Manager at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear friend,
Thanks for you review!! We are glad you had a great stay with us. We hope to see you soon.
Best wishes,
Manuela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique

Address: c/ Lope de Rueda, 14 | Barrio de Santa Cruz, 41004 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Seville
#7 Romantic Hotel in Seville
#20 Business Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El Rey Moro Hotel, singular home ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Rey Moro Seville
El Rey Moro Hotel Seville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.