We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The right spot for starting the city visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Samay Hostel Sevilla

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Samay Hostel Sevilla to your Saves list
Samay Hostel Sevilla
2.0 of 5 Hostel   |   Av. Menendez Pelayo, 13, 4100 Seville, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 132 Specialty Lodging in Seville
Partinico, Italy
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“The right spot for starting the city visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Cleanliness and security are very high and even if it's not in the city's casco antiguo, it's in a very good position for being both close to the station and to all the attractions you will want to see in the historical part of the city. Definitely when I will be in Sevilla again, I'll be at Samay Hostel for sure. All the staff is very friendly and being there makes you feel like home.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    41
    23
    4
    5
See reviews for
6
35
31
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

great place, great staff - right in the centre of the action! bathrooms & rooms where clean, staff helpful and recommend good attractions. I can't think of anything to complain about which makes this review quite short. However if you are in Seville, this is great value without forgoing comfort.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

This hostel is perfect for a short stay in Seville! its right on the edge of Barrio Santa Cruz, near to all the sites, the night life and restaurents. Its very easy to find and very cheap. The girl behind the reception was very friendly and helpful. The hostel has events every night which you can join if you choose, she gave us a map, pointed out all the local sites and made us feel very welcome. We had a twin room with air con and private bathroom for 27 EUR pn pp. The room was on the ground floor, it was clean, v.modern funky decor, clean, bright, great air con, great shower. I couldnt fault it. We even had wifi in our room because the wifi is on the ground floor. I had initially worried that the ground floor would be noisy as its near the lounge and kitchen, but we couldnt hear a thing. They offered us a 2.50 EUR breakfast which we thought was a great deal but we chose to go out and explore instead. There were a lot of helfpul books/brochures in the lounger and a computer if you need it.

This is the best hostel ive ever stayed in and a lot nicer/cheaper than quite a few hotels ive stayed in. I would highly recommend this hostel for your stay in seville. We were extremely impressed!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

This is a perfect hostel for budget-friendly travelers. The rooms and the shared bathrooms were very clean. They offered a cheap and simple breakfast. The hostel offered walking tours, tickets to flamenco shows and pub crawls. The walking tour with Phillip was excellent. He was knowledgable and friendly! We thought this was a great way to see the best sights of the city, that we would have otherwise overlooked. The hostel is a 5 min walk to the main square, with loads of restaurants en-route. The staff were extremely helpful, and went out of their way to help with any queries etc.

A great place to stay, and would highly recommend!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campinas, SP
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

The right place to stay in Seville, the hotel has everything you need, it´s clean and close to all main atractions and easy to be found, great enviroment and common areas. Friendly and helpfull staff.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland, Edinburgh
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

I recently had a short stay at the Samay Hostel on route to my actual vacation in Cordoba. I was that impressed I just had to write a review. Having travelled a fair bit and stayed in many places around the globe, I can say that the Samay Hostel was better than some 3 star hotels I have stayed in before.
Firstly, you enter and are greeted by the lovely staff. I arrived late at night but had a lovely lady talk me through everything from start to finish. Checking out I had a equally lovely guy help me with directions. I stayed in a 4 shared dorm (girls) with en-suite. The room was big and very clean. The beds were comfy and we were able to open the huge shutters in the room to get some cool breeze in during the night. The rooftop garden is beautiful and they often serve up Paella for everyone at night. Location was great and in terms of value for money, it cannot be beaten. I would stay here again in a minute and would not hesitate in recommending the place.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights and from check-in, all the staff were amazing. Paella night for 7€ and a beer was awesome! Served on the rooftop terrace with the sun setting over the cathedral was amazing. Really good facilities, full kitchen, Internet galore. Thank you Pablo and Kian for making our stay memorable. Thank you to Masterchefs Gailan and Nacho for giving us full bellies and very high expectations of any paella we now come across! You guys rock!

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Samay Hostel Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Samay Hostel Sevilla

Address: Av. Menendez Pelayo, 13, 4100 Seville, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 132 Specialty Lodging in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Samay Hostel Sevilla 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Samay Hostel Sevilla brought a new concept of budget accommodation to Seville, our Team has created the perfect space for those who want more from their hostel. Samay Hostel Sevilla is central located, right in the heart of the Seville's old quarter, in the charmy and historical Santa Cruz neighbourhood, where you will reach all the main sites of Seville within a few minutes walking and where you`ll find lots of Tapas Bar`s, Pubs, many people to meet, flamenco show and obviously the Sevillan atmosphere, full of happiness and magic.The Samay Hostel team have completely restored a traditional Sevillan "town house", adding all the facilities you need to enjoy Seville at its best. Our spacious, designed, well lit and en-suite dorm rooms will keep you comfortable while visiting the Andulacian capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Samay Hostel Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Samay Hostel Sevilla Hotel Seville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Samay Hostel Sevilla, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.