We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay in Sevilla” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Corral del Rey

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Corral del Rey to your Saves list
Corral del Rey
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corral del Rey 12, 41004 Seville, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 174 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Wilmington, Delaware
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay in Sevilla”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Beautiful, small hotel offering an exceptional stay in Sevilla. The hotel is perfectly located, charming, helpful staff and large bathrooms. Veronica and Patricia who worked at the hotel were able to assist with every need. This is not a large hotel that serves three meals a day. This is more of a true experience of Sevilla. The restaurant is only open for breakfast but there are many fabulous restaurants in walking distance. I would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Choose a room that is not on the front of the building. The very narrow street can get noisy at nig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    57
    13
    8
    2
See reviews for
68
220
12
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

Beautiful accommodations in the midst of it all. Lovely room..comfy bed(key for us) Well appointed, US outlets, espresso maker in room, killer open shower, quiet... Helpful yet low key staff. Splurge and stay here!

Room Tip: 2nd floor is quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longueuil, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

Once we entered the hotel, we were greeted by the receptionist ( sorry but I forgot her name). She offered us refreshment and ask us to sit comfortably. While we fill in the form, an attendant took our luggages in our room. Thereafter, the receptionist (who speak good French and English), took plenty of time to explain the hotel, show on a map all major attractions and, then walk us to our room and explain all features.

During all our stay, we received the same “special” attention each time we walk in the hotel.

We had room #8, in the annex (across the street). The best description I can give about that room is: WOW! By all mean, do not rely on any photo you see on the web. The room are actually much better than what you can see on those pictures.

Quality is just about those small details as; turn down each night, ice bucket full, fresh lemon slice for your tea, chocolate, real flowers, satellite TV, nice welcome card and gift, just to name a few.

As for the location, it is close to all attractions by walking distance, in the historic quarter.

By all mean, I strongly recommend that hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

Perfect location in the middle of the historical quarter, a short exploratory walk from everything. The junior suite has a magnificent bed, gorgeous linen curtains, and clever design to maximize room features. Huge bathroom. Very friendly staff, Veronica, Patrician, and Gabriela, as well as personalized welcome card from owners with a gift of olive oil. My only suggestion would be to include proteins as part of the breakfast menu (they are optional orders). The croissants are simply too delicious, the best we tasted in Spain.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

Difficult to locate amongst the narrow streets of the old town so its advisable to take a local taxi and then practice your map reading skills. Once located everything is close by. Staff are extremely helpful and no rush for breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

My husband, our son (then 3-months old) and I had the good fortune to spend a few days at Corral del Rey this time last year. Even a year later, we are still reminiscing about the fantastic time we had there and plotting our return. Many factors made our stay there unforgettable.

First, the warm and welcoming staff who went way out of their way to take care of us. We remember, Rocio, in particular. She was really friendly and thoughtful -- giving us great advice and assistance on everything ranging from which hospital to take our baby to when he got a bad cough, to great ideas on how to enjoy the fabulous city of Sevila. We will not forget her hospitality.

Second, our hotel room was beautiful. A perfect mix of historic Spanish architecture with modern luxe and comfort. It was so much nicer to be in this charming and unique boutique hotel as compared to being in a large chain hotel.

Third, the hotel is in a perfect location. We loved exploring our neighborhood, with its great restaurants, cafes, shops, and historic buildings, and we were in walking distance to pretty much everywhere we wanted to go.

Finally, because it was during the slow season, we got a great deal when we ordered our rooms on the Corral del Rey website.

We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

I have written what I think about this hotel but in the restaurant profile...
in few words..it's a beautiful, nice, clean, interesting place
I reccomended to go there because it's very charming and people (and breakfast !) are very good.
Enjoy the time there and sure I would like to come back there next time I will be in Sevilla

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Corral del Rey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corral del Rey

Address: Corral del Rey 12, 41004 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Seville
#8 Family Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2 star — Corral del Rey 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corral del Rey is located in the heart of Seville, in the old quarter of Barrio Alfalfa five minutes walk from the Cathedral. The original 17th Century Casa Palacio has been meticulously restored and converted into a small private luxury hotel, offering chic accommodation with a vibrant bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Splendia, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Corral del Rey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corral Del Rey Seville
Corral Del Rey Hotel Seville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Corral del Rey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.