We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent show” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Museo del Baile Flamenco

Museo del Baile Flamenco
Manuel Rojas Marcos, 3, 41004 Seville, Spain
+34954340311
Website
Improve this listing
Visit Museo del Baile Flamenco like an insider
$34*
and up
Ranked #15 of 366 things to do in Seville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Flamenco Dance Museum in Seville is the principal reference of the Andalusian cultural heritage, which makes understand and feel the union between culture and flamenco art, it is considered therefore as the temple of the Andalusian flamenco culture. The fusions the tradition of flamenco art with high technology and becomes the main entrance portal for the emotional understanding of this expression of Andalusian identity. A simple must for the cultural tourist.
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent show”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

The museum and wonderful show were enjoyed by everyone in our group. We started off at the museum and then went to the show in the same building. The performers were excellent. There was a little bar at the show for sangria. The focus was on the dancers, singer and guitar player.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

841 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    479
    230
    71
    30
    31
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leiden, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Don't go there!! Tourist trap!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Many hotels (even quality ones) will tell you to go to this museo for a flamenco show. Don't do it! Except when you want to sit between tourists who think they are watching flamenco. It was the worst flamenco I have seen in my life.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“The place to see Flamenco”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Created by one of the most famous Flamenco dancers, this little museum is dedicated to the art of Flamenco. They give lessons if you want to try it out - but they also put on a daily show. If you want to see Flamenco at it's best, go to this show!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Show was Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

We wanted to experience a Flamenco show while in Seville and this one was recommended (we didn't do the museum, just the show). The intimate setting / small stage is nice, and we enjoyed the guitar playing, but the dancing seemed a bit over-the-top and the singing was really difficult to enjoy. The performers change out so I suspect that accounts for some of the differences, and some of it is probably us not really understanding the flamenco. Overall it felt very touristy (which is honestly what most of them are likely going to be). I gave 3 stars because it is something I think visitors need to do, and there were parts we like and parts we didn't. I probably would research a little more on which flamenco show to do though.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sligo, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“It made no impression on me whatsoever”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

I think the place is too cliche. Singers don't offer any nuance on their performance, they are cliche!! Dancers either...The price is not worth the visit. Even the staff is not welcoming at all. I don't think we are gonna come back.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Museo del Baile Flamenco also viewed

Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 

Been to Museo del Baile Flamenco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Museo del Baile Flamenco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.