We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good deal to stay in Seville” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Espacio Azahar

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Espacio Azahar to your Saves list
Espacio Azahar
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jesus del Gran Poder 28, 41002 Seville, Spain (Formerly Azahar Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 174 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Varna, Bulgaria
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good deal to stay in Seville”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We booked this hotel for two nights and were satisfied in general with our stay. Good central location with just 20 min walk to all sightseeing sites and even Plaza de Espana can be reached in 30 min. Alternatively, the convenient tram line # 1 can be used especially on return. We received 2 adjacent rooms with a connecting door for three of us facing the street which was a great deal. Nice charming atmosphere in typical Andalusia style. Rooms were clean and quite spacious, however, shower and bathtub were a joke - for sure designed for small guys and children. Breakfast was included and sufficient in variety and quality, excellent coffee as well. Upon arrival nobody spoke English so some basic Spanish is recommended if you wish to achieve any communication with the staff. The lady at the reception was very friendly though and gave us useful tips regarding sightseeing, directions and local restaurants. Another one guy assisted us in finding the parking place which we booked in advance as well. On the second evening we went to the swimming and bar upstairs but we did not see any customers or bartender either and it was too dark by the way. Overall we were happy with our stay in the hotel and visit in the beautiful city of Seville.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    75
    20
    5
    1
See reviews for
35
118
28
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stayed here based on the reviews and weren't disappointed. The room was a little small however this is the centre of Seville and space is at a premium. The hotel is a quiet oasis in the city, yet easy to walk to all the main sights.

Its best feature however is the manager (she may be the owner?) who helped us to identify which sights to see for the time we were there and gave suggestions for places to eat. She was an invaluable guide. We enjoyed our stay and is was a great start to a 10 day holiday touring in southern Spain.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

Espacio Azahar is truly a hidden gem, well placed a short walk from the main attractions and shopping area but situated in a quieter back street. The hotel is bright and decorated in jewel-like colours. Our room was large and very comfortable. The ensuite had a shower over a hip bath was well lit and the hotel provided good towels and bathrobes. We didn't eat in the hotel but the Mohito on the roof terrace was perfect. The real jewel in the crown though is the staff. The reception is amazing; the interest in making your stay as good as it can be is obvious. From recommendations for eating (very good and inexpensive) to places of interest and evening entertainment, maps provided and marked up and guidance on foot to the nearest parking, nothing seemed too much trouble. This even extended to our onward journey with recommendations illustrated on the reception computer and printed out. We will definitely revisit Seville and Espacio Azahar.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Charming hotel located in Seville's city centre within walking distance to all the attractions and some of Seville's best tapas restaurants. The rooms are spotless and the rooftop area is fantastic to unwind after a long day of exploring Seville's many delights. The hosts are wonderful, warm and welcoming. They know all the best spots in the city and provided us with lots of excellent tips for our stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Espacio Azahar is on a quiet street in bustling Sevilla that is in easy walking distance to all the sites. This small, charming hotel has a beautiful interior courtyard with architectural details similar to the riads we stayed at in Morocco. The rooftop lounge, bar and jacuzzi are a great bonus. We had a large triple on the top floor that was comfortable and clean. The family that runs this hotel take great price in the property and are always on site, very helpful and friendly. The owner's son is interesting and informative -- we got into a stimulating conversation about world economies over breakfast, mostly in English, but some Spanish too. He was also most helpful in making sure I parked in a place where I wouldn't get a ticket. We were originally going to stay at one of the hotels in Santa Cruz, the more touristy Jewish ghetto neighborhood, but were glad we chose this friendly, convenient place instead.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We arrived from a rainy cold day to sunny Sevillee and got to Azahar just in time for the sunset. After a warm welcome by our Spanish host (dont remember the name but very kind and charming and seemingly motivated to run this place which was at the time recently opened) we rushed off to the roof top. Alone, as it was teh beginning of June the terrase was not yet popular - the bubbles of the jacuzzi, the view over the rooftops of Sevilla and swingin on a hammoc - it was pure bliss. the only catch - you have to pay for the Jacuzzi to be on (not expensive at all but kind of bizarre, even though we understand that must be quite cost consuming). The building was grand, colorful, they said same architect as the Plaza de Espana (we dont know if that's true but made us feel good to belive it)! Loved the colors, hence made dozens of pictures all over teh place. the room was not superb but cozy and honestly the overall experience was so sweet that no one cared about luxuty. Good value, central - highly recommend!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

This place is newly renovated, our room was cute and small (we chose the smallest at a lower price, they have bigger romms). Excellent value. Has parking, and a gorgeous bar and jacuzzi on the terrace.
Run by a family, the mother and sons are just wonderful. They pulled out a map and gave us a million recommendations! The best tapas restaurant in the history of humankind is at a plaza a block away (Dos de Mayo, at Plaza de la Gavidia).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Espacio Azahar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Espacio Azahar

Address: Jesus del Gran Poder 28, 41002 Seville, Spain (Formerly Azahar Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Seville
#15 Family Hotel in Seville
#19 Business Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Espacio Azahar 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This centrally-located guesthouse is 330 yards from Alameda Square and just half a mile from Seville Cathedral. It offers rooms with free Wi-Fi and has a 24-hour front desk desk. The property is in a historic building designed by Anibal Gonzalez, the same architect that designed the city's Plaza Espana. Its bright, air-conditioned rooms have a work desk, telephone and a private bathroom with a bathtub and shower. Guests can also have a cocktail at the Azahar's terrace. Luggage storage is available. The tour desk offers a ticket service, and guests can request airport shuttle service for a charge. Parking is possible nearby for an extra charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Espacio Azahar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Azahar Hotel Seville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Espacio Azahar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.