We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price, location, room, staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Adriano Sevilla

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Adriano Sevilla to your Saves list
Hotel Adriano Sevilla
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Adriano 12, 41001 Seville, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #5 of 173 Hotels in Seville
GreenLeadersSilver level
Spain
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Good price, location, room, staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Stayed one night 6/7 November. Booked, by telephone, direct with hotel after reviewing the web info and offers. Price - 79 euros per night. My Initial contact was very helpful (English spoken) and email confirmation quickly received.

Arrived at 2.00pm, the room ready to occupy. Reception efficient, friendly and very helpful. Room profile as previously agreed. Very clean, of ample size, fully equiped and range of toiletries. No coffee/tea making facilities but vending machine available.

Throughout our visit, every member of staff we encountered maintained the same high standard of service and attention. Impressive. Check-out equally painless and the hotel was happy to store our luggage for later collection. One of our better hotel experiences and excellent value for money. No hesitation to recommend it.

The location is ideal to explore the centre of the city and the riverside. Truly only 3-5 minutes walk to the Catherdal, buggy rides and open bus tours. Vast range of bars and restuarants within minutes, likewise both designer and tourist shops.

If you are arriving by air and considering using the airport bus, be aware that this bus terminates some way from the hotel. It is a good 15-20 minute walk, assuming you can go straight there. With just hand luggage, we took half an hour to negotiate the journey as we sought directions a couple of times. Everyone we asked spoke enough English to help, but not everyone knew the optimum route!
For our return, we took a taxi from the hotel to the bus terminal, - cost 7 euros. Recommend this method. The airport bus runs every half an hour, leaves from outside the airport exit door and took about 20 mins for a 2.40 euro fare. Excellent service but it was only a single decker and I am not sure that everyone waiting in our queue was able to get on board. The taxi option had advertices city centre fares at between 21-24 euros depending on the time of day.

Room Tip: Inside courtyard or street-side windowed rooms available. Courtyard quieter but more restricted. No...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    110
    19
    6
    8
See reviews for
62
207
25
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Bethesda, Maryland
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Sevilla was the first stop on our 10-day whirlwind tour of Spain and we were very impressed by the Hotel Adriano. I was a little concerned that our room was over the street, but it did not pose a problem at all. The room was spacious and the front desk staff was very friendly, gave great restaurant recommendations and helped point us in the right direction for sights we wanted to see. We opted to include breakfast in our room reservation, which was a typical spanish breakfast--choice of a pastry, churros or "sandwich", juice and coffee. It was fine! We also had a Juliet balcony off of our room, which was a fun bonus.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holmfirth
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Only stayed one night in this hotel but was very impressed and cant wait to return. The location is perfect ,the staff helpful & friendly (especially Manuel on reception) ,the rooms comfortable & spotless.Would recomend this hotel to anybody wanting to get the most out of a visit to Sevilla. The hop on/off bus tour is worth doing, just a pity the Expo92 site seems to be unused & in a state of neglect ! .Hope the London 2012 olympic site doesn,t go the same way.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Top Contributor
611 reviews 611 reviews
106 hotel reviews
Reviews in 202 cities Reviews in 202 cities
510 helpful votes 510 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Located near the river and many of the attractions of Seville, this hotel is perfect for a vacationer. There is a small restaurant on the ground floor, the rooms are competent and the service is good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

A friend and I stayed at this delightful hotel for 5 nights in mid September. We arrived, hot and tired, at lunchtime. Whilst we waited to book in we were given a glass of iced water each and encouraged to sit down. This set the standard for our stay. The service was excellent. Any queries we had were answered efficiently and with no sense of impatience as we tried to sort out what we wanted to see and where we wanted to go. All the desk staff were very friendly and spoke excellent English. We were brought a bottle of "bubbly" on more than one night which made a perfect start to the "evening" before we hit the tapas bars and restaurants which this area abounds in. The Adriano is close to the bullring and only minutes from the river in one direction and the Cathedral in the other. It is a perfect place for a central stay in Seville; I would certainly come back here and would thoroughly recommend i.t to friends

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

This is a delightful, clean and friendly hotel situated directly across the street from the bullring in Seville. The price is excellent and I thoroughly enjoyed the neighbourhood, the hotel staff and my stay. Walking distance to the Cathedral, many fabulous cafes and tapas restaurants - I would definitely recommend staying here during your next trip to Seville!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We stayed at the Adriano for 2 nights at the end of August (150 euros via Booking.com). From the moment we arrived, the staff were very helpful and friendly. We got help with parking for the car, at a rate of 17 euro p/n, via the receptionist, and check in was easy, with a couple of glasses of iced water to cool us down! Sevilla is very hot! The room was cool & spacious with a large bathroom, also had air con (needed), a mini fridge and hairdryer. There was a gym, spa etc but we didnt use them. The hotel is dead central for all the main sites, a stones throw from the Cathedral, Alcazar etc, and near the river. Its on a quirky street with some good tapas bars too. There are plenty of bars and restaurants nearby too, and we also walked to the Plaza Espana which is worth a look. On our first night, we returned to the room to find a bottle of Cava chilling - which was an unexpected surprise. We drank it the next night while we getting ready to go out! We were quite sad to leave, and Sevilla could definitely hold you for more than 2 days. Check out was smooth and we had breakfast at the attached cafe which was good. We chatted to the hotel manager as we were leaving, who asked us what improvements could be made. We couldnt think of any, and would highly recommend the Adriano to any vistors to the city. We hope to return one day and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Adriano Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Adriano Sevilla

Address: C/ Adriano 12, 41001 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Seville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Seville
#6 Business Hotel in Seville
#10 Family Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Adriano Sevilla 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adriano Hotel in Seville city is located in the historical, monumental and commercial city center. In a privileged environment, is the perfect place to visit Seville, for leisure tourism as business in Seville, fairs, events, festivals, and folk...Our facilities, cozy and elegant, are in an eighteenth century manor house renovated. We offer an affordable luxury, the best service, rest and comfort for your stay in Seville is unique and original.The hotel's decor is classic, wood, antique furniture, marble floors... The hotel has typical patios decorated with plants, that provide most of the rooms, where you can enjoy a quiet and relaxing atmosphere.Hotel in the center of Seville CitySituated between Santa Cruz and Triana, just a few steps from the Bullring and the Guadalquivir River, and close to main monuments like the Cathedral, the Giralda and the Alcázar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Adriano Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seville Adriano Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Adriano Sevilla, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.