We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Petit Palace Marques Santa Ana

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Petit Palace Marques Santa Ana to your Saves list
Petit Palace Marques Santa Ana
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Jimios 9-11, 41001 Seville, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #65 of 174 Hotels in Seville
Leciester
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We booked a three night stay at this hotel whist visiting beautiful Seville. The location could not be better. Close to all the usual sites of Seville but also perfect for restaurants that your locals eat at, so missing out on paying the tourist prices. Turn right when you walk out of hotel, walk down and you will find great places to eat on the right. And a must restaurant on the left, called Bodeguita
A. Romero!! Now back to the hotel. Rooms were very large, bathroom massive with amazing shower! Very impressed! The service on reception was superb. My husband had forgotten some of his english medication he explained to the receptionist that he needed a chemist. Not only did she explain how to find the nearest one, and opening times, she also looked up on the internet the Spanish word for the medication, and wrote down for us in Spanish what we needed so we could just hand the note to the pharmacist! Perfect service. We did not eat breakfast at the hotel, as there we to many nice places to eat at right on the doorstep. Overall, great location, great service very nice rooms! and you can park your car !!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorMSA, Manager at Petit Palace Marques Santa Ana, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Debbie,

First of all, we would like to thank you for havong chosen our Hotel to stay while visiting Seville. Also, we appreciate you share with us your experience in our Hotel.

We are glad to check that our facilities, service, staff and location have been very positive for you all. We do our best for our guest to feel comfortable. A good example is the help for your husband. To make you happy is our best reward.

We hope to welcome you back very soon, thank you again!

Mr Barroso
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    258
    117
    51
    18
See reviews for
154
235
14
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

On our around-Spain trip, my family and I stayed two nights at the Petit Palace in Seville and we all hated it. The worst part were the rooms. The beds were rock-hard, which is actually NOT good for your back and we all complained of neck and back aches the next day. We had three rooms between the six of us, and all the sinks in the rooms were clogged and slow draining. Our shower was actually truly clogged, to the point they changed our room, only the shower in the new room was clogged, too. We had to shower with the water only trickling so it wouldn't overflow. When we complained about the new shower and sink, the girl at the front desk just apologized but didn't offer to do anything about it.

The rooms were dingy and in dire need of fresh paint and lots of TLC. Our toilet seat was broken, the sink chipped, etc. All these things caused us stress and discomfort, and we truly couldn't wait to check out.

Some positives were that the front desk girls were all very nice but ultimately could not rectify customer problems. Another plus is that this hotel is in a good location, near the top tourist sites as well as near shopping and restaurants. However, if you seek comfort and a nice place to rest, I would look elsewhere.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorMSA, Manager at Petit Palace Marques Santa Ana, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Mireille,

Thank you very much for your help. We are VERY sorry for everything.

While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short.

You can check through previous comments, that this is not a normal situation on our property. Everything that happened has been analysed in order to avoid it in the future. We really appreciate your help.

If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Cordially Yours,

Mr Barroso
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, NZ
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Wow - a very good central location and a lovely hotel to stay in.

The hotel is walking distance to a lot of major tourism spots in this city. The hotel is in a quaint area of the city among narrow streets, bars and restaurants. This hotel is also close to some very good shopping.

The bedroom is a good size and there was an English TV Channel. Good wifi throughout the hotel and a safe (and laptops in the rooms). Although the breakfast restaurant is small, there was tea and coffee available free all day. The lobby was also inviting to sit in for long periods of time.

I was on the 1st floor above reception. The view from my room wasn't very good for this reason (and the room was slightly dark) but other aspect of the hotel made up for this.

There was some difficulty getting our baggage in and out of the hotel due to the narrow street.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorMSA, Manager at Petit Palace Marques Santa Ana, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Sirs,

Thank you very much for staying with us and share this GREAT opinion about our Hotel. It is an honour to hear these warm words from a "Grand Critic" member of Tripadvisor.

For us it is a pleasure to check that our daily efforts and work make our guests happy.

We hope to welcome you back very soon.

Mr. Barroso
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

A couple of years ago we visited this hotel with our four kids. We found the location wonderful. We travel with our four kids and need to be centrally located so our walking isn't to stressful. This was excellent. We loved the rooftop terrace. We would often purchase take out food from the local restaurants and go to the roof for our dinner. Wonderful view. Consider paddle-boating on the Guadalivir...lots of fun. The rooms were fine for the price point. Enjoyed Seville a great deal.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorMSA, Gerente at Petit Palace Marques Santa Ana, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you for trusting us and welcome back to our Hotel. That is our AIM.

We are glad to hear that your family enjoyed again our facilities and the gorgeous view from the solarium to the Cathedral.

We hope to welcome you for the third time very soon!

Mr Barroso
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

A great location, friendly welcoming staff, nice room -BUT the walls are paper thin and we could hear everything from the next room including their trips to the bathroom!
No sleep that night which shattered us for the next day in Sevilla! Which was a waste and a shame

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorMSA, Manager at Petit Palace Marques Santa Ana, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Mr Walker

Thank you very much for staying with us and share your experience.

Sorry for the noise during your stay. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to improve our property.

We hope you recover your confidence in Petit Palace Hotels,

Mr Barroso
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights at this hotel and found it perfect for our needs. Great location (about 200 steps from the street the cathedral is on) but can be a little bit tricky to find when you first arrive. We decided to walk from the train station to stretch our legs after a 2.5hr journey from madrid. It took us just over an hour with a very poor map, I think we just struck it lucky. We got a taxi back to station when we left for about 7euro. Nice extra was the free juice, water, tea & coffee between 1pm & midnight. The bed was huge but so firm & the pillows were terrible & only 1 each, this made for a cranky pregnant lady! A little unsure about the bathroom, the glass sink tended to look grubby quite quick & Finger prints on glass door. Shower was fantastic though. Point to note is sink has no plug. No English tv channels. And very random was each room had its own laptop, we just used the free wifi on our phones though. We found a lovely place to eat not far away called Pimenton & ate there twice as food was good & it was reasonably priced.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorMSA, Gerente at Petit Palace Marques Santa Ana, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your warm opinion about our Hotel.

We take due note of your suggestions. Please, be informed that BBC World Channel is available in all rooms; maybe was a timely problem.

We look foward to welcoming you very soon in Petit Palace Hotels.

Mr Barroso
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Petit Palace Marques Santa Ana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petit Palace Marques Santa Ana

Address: Calle Jimios 9-11, 41001 Seville, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Petit Palace Marques Santa Ana 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Description: EXCELLENT LOCATION IN THE HEART OF THE HISTORIC QUARTER OF SEVILLE. ALL ROOMS ARE EQUIPPED WITH FREE WIFI AND LAPTOP! Hotel recommended in the Michelin Guide. Boutique-Hotel located in the city center, near the Cathedral and shopping area, from which all major tourist and historical zones are within walking distance: the City Hall, the Real Alcázar, La Giralda… Emblematic building dating from the middle of the XIX Century. The Petit Palace Marqués Santa Ana is a little piece of elegance and modern style tucked away in the historic city centre of majestic Seville. Vibrant colours invade this avant-garde boutique hotel whose décor breaks away from the traditional style that prevails throughout Andalusia. A modern proposal in hospitality, this hotel is a unique way to discover the magic of Seville in style and comfort. They also come with a full array of modern commodities, such as high-speed internet access, and there is also a highly efficient business centre, making this hotel an ideal choice for not only leisure vacationers but business travellers as well. The hotel offers the following FREE services: - Laptop in all rooms- WIFI connection in all rooms and communal zones.- Daily Press- Safety boxes (with capacity for a laptop)- Hydro-massage showers or bathtub in all rooms.- Information on local excursions, city maps, reservations for shows and restaurants.- Two internet points for public use.- Free bike rent ( subject to availability)- Luggage room.- Cots and buggies for kids on request- Complementary bedding and food bowls for your pet- XXL rooms and King size beds on request. - Flat screen TV with TDT- Disabled facilities. - Openbar (coffee, tea, juices and mineral water) More information:- City centre, next to “El Corte Inglés” department store.- Hotel parking- Show room for small meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Petit Palace Marques Santa Ana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petit Palace Marques Santa Ana Hotel Seville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Petit Palace Marques Santa Ana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.