We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, excellent location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Petit Palace Marques Santa Ana

Save Saved
You added Petit Palace Marques Santa Ana to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Petit Palace Marques Santa Ana
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Jimios 9-11, 41001 Seville, Spain (Casco Antiguo)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #66 of 169 hotels in Seville
Zutphen
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great hotel, excellent location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

Modern, very clean and very nice 4 start boutique hotel with a friendly and helpfull staff. Excellent location; the historical zones and all major sites are within walking distance, as are a lot of tapas-bars, restaurants and the shopping-district.
After a long day of sightseeing, shopping or whatever, there is always a free drink (coffee, juice, water) available in the hotel lobby.
We stayed for 4 nights in room 220: a comfortable and clean room with a very comfortable bed, a small window (that can be opened) looking out on the small central courtyard, and a separate bathroom (also with a small window that can be opened) with a hydro-massage shower, wash-stand, toilet and amenities. Every day we got clean towels.
All rooms have free wifi and a laptop computer.
The breakfast buffet is very good, with a good variety of food and fruit.

From the airport to the hotel takes about 30 minutes by taxi (approx. € 27,00 one way).

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    132
    233
    97
    47
    16
See reviews for
117
187
11
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011 via mobile

This hotel has an excellent location, tucked just around the corner from the world famous cathedral in the heart of Sevilla. It is a four star hotel, but is in need of some serious refurbishment. The contemporary chairs and couches in the lobby area are showing their age. Our room also was a bit tired looking, but I loved the large sepia photo of the cofradia (kind of like a parade float) from Holy Week over our very comfortable bed. Sevillanos love their Holy Week holiday!
We did not have the overpriced €16 breakfast, but we did have coffee from their machine. It was not very good. However, we found wonderful bakeries with amazing coffee just a few steps away.
There is a nice deck on the roof, but unfortunately it has no furniture.
I just feel lukewarm about this hotel. If it were a three star hotel, I would not have have expected as much, but it doesn't deserve a four star rating in its present condition. Although I would still recommend it, I would probably try another hotel on our next visit to Sevilla.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hertfordshire
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

Recently stayed for a long weekend with husband.
Hotel was very central approx 2 mins from cathedral and local tapas bars.
Only approx 5 mins away from major attractions, river, shopping and local restaurants.
Hotel lovely and clean and quite comfortable. Room had safe, free wifi and mini bar. There were no tea/coffee facilities but free coffee, juice and water available from 1pm to midnight. Bed very hard and moved away from headboard really easily creating an annoying gap. Pillows were very thin. Bathroom was ok, quite small having to step out of bath/ shower straight onto toilet which was quite dangerous especially as sink was made of glass and had sharp edges. Caught my leg on this which now has a large bruise.
Wold recommend hotel to ovules sinking a dental location for a short stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tewkesbury
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

really lovely place spotlessly clean huge rooms tasty buffet breakfast they even gave a gift to celebrate our anniversary.The location was good right in the middle of the attractions. Would use this hotel chain again

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2011

The hotel location and reception staff were excellent also Dave in breakfast room ,they were friendly very helpfull.
The room was tired and needed refurbishment but was clean .
Dont bother with the breakfast which was expensive and basic .
Turn right when you come out of hotel and right again , there are a couple of fantastic tapas bars . If you explore the area in general the choice is good for food and drink .
I would deffinately recommend Seville for a city break , the history and people were great .

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dtormsa, Dto Webs at Petit Palace Marques Santa Ana, responded to this review, November 16, 2011
Thanks for you comments, we're glad that you ejoyed it , we hope you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

Location is excellent. The location is usually big deal for me when selecting hotels as I generally don't expect to spend too much time in the room when I'm on vacation, but I do want the hotel to be convenient to everything and in safe neighborhood. This hotel is just a couple of blocks from the Cathedral on one side (and a Starbucks if you're tired of cafe con leche) and the Plaza Nueva on the other side. You can easily walk to the Cathedral and the Alcazar and there are numerous restaurants nearby worth trying. The Taberna Coloniales just down the street across from Yogurlandia is pretty good for tapas. There's even a little market next door if you should need something. While it's close to everything, it's still on a quiet street so you don't get any noise.

The hotel has a lovely lobby and two working elevators. There's also free water and juice. We had a four person family room (king size + 2 bunks). The room was an OK size. There wasn't a lot of extra space available as we had in two other Petit Palace hotels we stayed in, but it wasn't ridiculously small like some European hotel rooms can be. The rooms are clean and modern with a flat screen t.v and laptop. You also get free wi-fi which was a big plus for us. The laptop is handy if you need to look up restaurants or train schedules. I think a couple of us found the mattresses to be a bit too firm, but I do like that we had king sized pillows and those were comfy.

The bathroom door is not particularly practical. I know they are going for a modern look, but a glass door with the middle smoke out... was not ideal. If someone had to use the bathroom in the middle of the night, the light shined right through into the hall. It also didn't have a lock, but that wasn't as much of a concern for us.

Nevertheless, I'd still recommend the hotel. Its location, convenience and cleanliness were definitely worth it.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

We decided to try this hotel under recommendation.

Stayed for a couple of nights to show Seville to our friends. Very good location, modern, very clean, nice rooms, laptop available, free wifi, attentive staff, parking facilities and also good shopping nearby.

The only negative point that needs to be corrected is the overcharged breakfast. However, there are many cafeterias/confeterias, that serve breakfast, nearby.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Petit Palace Marques Santa Ana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petit Palace Marques Santa Ana

Address: Calle Jimios 9-11, 41001 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Petit Palace Marques Santa Ana 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Description: EXCELLENT LOCATION IN THE HEART OF THE HISTORIC QUARTER OF SEVILLE. ALL ROOMS ARE EQUIPPED WITH FREE WIFI AND LAPTOP! Hotel recommended in the Michelin Guide. Boutique-Hotel located in the city center, near the Cathedral and shopping area, from which all major tourist and historical zones are within walking distance: the City Hall, the Real Alcázar, La Giralda… Emblematic building dating from the middle of the XIX Century. The Petit Palace Marqués Santa Ana is a little piece of elegance and modern style tucked away in the historic city centre of majestic Seville. Vibrant colours invade this avant-garde boutique hotel whose décor breaks away from the traditional style that prevails throughout Andalusia. A modern proposal in hospitality, this hotel is a unique way to discover the magic of Seville in style and comfort. They also come with a full array of modern commodities, such as high-speed internet access, and there is also a highly efficient business centre, making this hotel an ideal choice for not only leisure vacationers but business travellers as well. The hotel offers the following FREE services: - Laptop in all rooms- WIFI connection in all rooms and communal zones.- Daily Press- Safety boxes (with capacity for a laptop)- Hydro-massage showers or bathtub in all rooms.- Information on local excursions, city maps, reservations for shows and restaurants.- Two internet points for public use.- Free bike rent ( subject to availability)- Luggage room.- Cots and buggies for kids on request- Complementary bedding and food bowls for your pet- XXL rooms and King size beds on request. - Flat screen TV with TDT- Disabled facilities. - Openbar (coffee, tea, juices and mineral water) More information:- City centre, next to “El Corte Inglés” department store.- Hotel parking- Show room for small meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, HostelBookers, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Petit Palace Marques Santa Ana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petit Palace Marques Santa Ana Hotel Seville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Petit Palace Marques Santa Ana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.