We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Los Gallos Tablao Flamenco

Los Gallos Tablao Flamenco
Plaza de Santa Cruz 11, 41004 Seville, Spain
0034954216981
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 207 Nightlife in Seville
Type: Historic Sites, Bar/ Clubs, Performances, Bars
Activities: Nightlife, Drinking
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Los Gallos Flamenco Show is on the top Flemish elite thanks to a big box of 12 artists every day, they do night after night audiences to enjoy our great show of singing, flamenco dancing and guitar playing.There Demófilo Award 2004 of the Antonio Machado Foundation for "Best path Flamenco Ballroom during the last forty years"
Tustin, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Spectacular”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Nothing short of amazing. This small, unassuming tablao flamenco house is a must for anyone who visits Sevilla! We went in October and was a little empty, but the performance was still incredible. Thank you, Los Gallos, for an amazing show!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    225
    100
    37
    8
    13
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Flamenco Entertainment in a cozy room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

We had seen flamenco before but in a large venue. The venue at Los Gallos is relatively small which made the show much more personal. They had five female performers, two guitarists and three male singers/clappers. Overall a great variety of talent. In my novice opinion the talent was not quite even. Each dancer gave their own version. Some moved more gracefully while others were more forceful. That said the talent and skill was still quite good.

They have two shows, one at 8:00 and another at 10:30. The 8:00 show fills up more and people eat dinner at 10, We opted for the less crowded 10:30 show and dined at 8:30, early for Spain but still acceptable.

The venue serves one drink with the cost of admission. The alcohol is not very good. Better off having a drink before.

Overall, you are safe going to this show. There likely are other great options. I can confirm that this is a good place to go if you are inclined to smaller, more intimate venues.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Los Gallos struts its stuff!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

With no previous experience of Flamenco to compare this performance with, I can only say that I found it most enjoyable. The room is small but I like the way that made the whole event seem intimate. The sangria I had possibly came out of a pre-mix bottle but it was acceptable and was a generous size. The passion and energy of the dancers was amazing and the whole performance was very exciting. The guitarists and singers are talented too and the whole ensemble works well together to deliver the 'product'. My only complaint is that the chairs are hideously uncomfortable - I'm glad I don't have a back problem because after two hours sitting in them, I may not have been able to walk!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Santa Fe, CA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Passionate High Quality Perfomance, Good Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

In this intimate setting, four female dancers and one male dancer, individually and together, dance their hearts out...and in the case of one of the women, to the point of unleashing her long, dark hair from its clasps, and in the case of the man, until his shirt was completely drenched. There are three fine guitarists and three impassioned singers. All together, they present a very enjoyable evening of flamenco that feels authentic and real despite the fact that most of the audience appeared to be foreign tourists rather than locals. Photos are allowed only at the end when everyone is on stage together. During each individual dancer's performance, no photos are allowed, and this makes sense because the dancers seem to be completely caught up in the emotion and artistry of their performance and photos would be distracting, even dangerous as they spin amid long flowing gowns and tap very energetically.
At 35 Euros per person, which included a drink, this performance was also a good value.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
45 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
212 helpful votes 212 helpful votes
“Fabulous Flamenco - Authentic - MUST SEE!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We have seen a lot of flamenco, and this was by far the best! Truly artistic and authentic. The singers were riveting, the guitarists virtuosic and the dancers breath-taking! We found the servers (especially the female) to be charming. At $35 euros a person (including one drink) we think it was a bargain. In the USA, it would cost twice that, without a drink, and even the best performances would not equal this. MUST SEE!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Gallos Tablao Flamenco also viewed

Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 

Been to Los Gallos Tablao Flamenco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Los Gallos Tablao Flamenco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.