We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable show” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Los Gallos Tablao Flamenco

Los Gallos Tablao Flamenco
Plaza de Santa Cruz 11, 41004 Seville, Spain
0034954216981
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 207 Nightlife in Seville
Type: Historic Sites, Bar/ Clubs, Performances, Bars
Activities: Nightlife, Drinking
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Los Gallos Flamenco Show is on the top Flemish elite thanks to a big box of 12 artists every day, they do night after night audiences to enjoy our great show of singing, flamenco dancing and guitar playing.There Demófilo Award 2004 of the Antonio Machado Foundation for "Best path Flamenco Ballroom during the last forty years"
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyable show”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Excellent dances, if you like Flamenco, do not miss it....we sat on the second row, well worth the money. I enjoyed every minute of this show, the musicians were really good, and the male dancer was not to missed it. We booked the same day while walking by Santa Cruz, and returned an hour prior to the show, I had read about Los Gallos before, this is what I wanted to see......I love Flamenco, me encanta el Flamenco.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    224
    100
    37
    8
    13
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Briliant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We booked the show in advance via the internet. We arrived early so that we could sit near the front. The ticket included a drink which was ok, obviously not the best wine you could get in Spain. The show was amazing though. The dancers and musicians were really good. We didn't really understand what it was all about but you get the gist of it and you can feel the emotion. Definitely recommended. The door staff and attendants were very friendly.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

granted, i know nothing about flamenco, but this show was so fun and exciting. the stage is up higher, so even though i was close to the back and on the side, i could still see everything going on. on my night, i think there were 11 different dancers and musicians, rotating in and out for different combinations. each person had their own style and artistry, and it was just so fun to watch. your 35e fee will get you a ticket and a drink, but if you find the lady wheeling around on the segue, you can have a coupon for 3e discount. don't make my mistake-- get there early-ish to get a good seat near the front. it was kinda hard to find-- but persevere b/c it's worth it.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Show, Horrible Sangria”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

While walking around the town, the 6 of us walked into Los Gallos to check the place out and get tickets. The woman at the front door was very nice. She showed us the room and assured us we would have 6 seats together. We chose the 10:30pm show. It was great. The venue seems small but there are 2 levels, and not a bad seat in the house. For our show, there were 4 dancers and 4 musicians. This is an experience we will not forget. We are still dancing and clapping to our own music. The price of the ticket includes a drink. The only bad thing I have to say about Los Gallos is the sangria is horrible, the worst I've ever had. Its a good thing that's not why we were there.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Excellent show!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

Went early April, first night in Seville. We chose this over the countless advertisements from palacio andalucias because it was more intimate and seemed more authentic ( as a flamenco first timer and tourist to the city...so not informed). The show was not full as we did the 1030 show on a tuesday night. Entrance includes a drink and the staff were friendly. The dancers were AMAZING!! My wife was enthralled throughout the show. There were 5 different dancers, 3 women, 2 men, and then an interlude with the guitar players and the last part of the show with all the dancers on stage at the same time. Each dancer had their own intricate style and each were special in their own way. Highly recommended!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Los Gallos Tablao Flamenco also viewed

Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 

Been to Los Gallos Tablao Flamenco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Los Gallos Tablao Flamenco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.