We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take the room with terrace” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Dona Manuela

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Dona Manuela to your Saves list
Hotel Dona Manuela
Paseo Catalina de Ribera 2, 41004 Seville, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #45 of 173 Hotels in Seville
Lund, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Take the room with terrace”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We are a couple with a baby girl of four months so we wanted something near the centre and the things to do/see. The location was perfect. Its near barrio Santa Cruiz, quarter that looks like a labyrinth and every time we got lost we discovered new bar and tapas restaurants. Also just outside the hotel you have a lot of bar/restaurants to eat. The one in the base of the hotel (Modesto) makes very good tapas and has good white wine. It may be a little more expensive than the others but still worth it. Real Alcazar, Cathedral are not more than 10 min away walking (if you don't get lost ;). We got the room with terrace. It is a little more than the others but worth it since we had to go home earlier in the night and still stay outside. In front of us there was a beatful garden, Jardin de Murrillos. In the terrace you have also a sun beds and a shower that will help you during the hot hot hot midday

Room Tip: Room with terrace in front of Jardines de Murrillo
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    79
    16
    4
    3
See reviews for
24
85
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NY
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights. The location was perfect. I would stay again. The room was clean and large. Waking up and looking out onto the park every morning was just a joy. The local restaurants were fantastic. We were able to walk to Plaza Espana, Alcazar and the Cathedral.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor (which is really the second floor) corner room looking at the park. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

We just spent two nights at this charming hotel in the Santa Cruz area of Seville. The staff were welcoming and helpful. It is within walking distance of the Santa Justa railway station and close to Real Alcazar. The room was charming with views over the park. Hotel residents are offered a 10% discount in nearby restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
305 helpful votes 305 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

This was my second stay in this hotel and I found it just as commendable as the last time. It offers clean, fairly basic accommodation in the pulsating heart of the old city surrounded by lively bars and restaurants and within easy reach of attractions such as the Cathedral and the Giralda. The staff are friendly and extremely helpful and the hotel offers excellent value for money.

Some of the bathrooms, unfortunately, have an unpleasant smell of drains which the management attempt to alleviate with plug-in, electric fragrance dispensers which, in fact, only makes the problem worse. This, however, is a problem which seems to afflict most of the buildings in this bario. The "turbo boost" lavatory flushing system is very efficient but can be heard throughout the hotel. It is bang in the centre of things so don't expect quiet nights! The pavement cafés are in full swing until the early hours after which the crash of the waiters stacking the chairs and tables prepares you for the arrival of the street washing machine which comes around 4 am roaring like a jet plane and peeping (as if the engine were not sufficient warning of its approach!) Not quiet but very atmospheric and one gets used to the noise after a few days.

All in all an excellent, good value base for a stay in Seville.

Room Tip: Try for a room with an outside-wall bathroom to avoid the drainy smell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We had two rooms in Dona Manula for four night as we are a family of four. The hotel is located at the gate to the jewish quarter, close to everything! The rooms are spacious and clean and the staff uber friendly with plenty of good advice. The even organized a baby sitter for us so that we can go out. Our stay was so pleasant and hassle free. the kids described the beds as super comfortable with just the right amount of bedding. Easy access by taxi or car as the car park is just underneath the park next door. 5 minutes from El Kazar, in the Jewish quarter. If you want a not frill, great quality, clean and easy stay this one is for you.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Excellent location in a very nice area close to all main sites, many restaurants and shops nearby. Great value for money. Even though only a two star hotel, rooms are very fresh and tidy, the whole building is in a spotless condition, staff was extra nice, helpful and very welcoming. Some rooms have nice view over the park (I guess the superior ones).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

The hotel is located on the edge of the old city an easy walk through the best of the old city to the Cathedral and other main sites. Also next to fine public gardens. Driving through and finding parking in the old city is very tricky, this hotel is right next to a car park, so if you are driving into Saville its ideal for this. Our room was a good size, all floors have stone tiles, helping to make the whole place feel very clean. No breakfast. Plumbing and doors closing around the building rather noisy. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Good rate. Great value and lovely base for visit to Saville.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Dona Manuela? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dona Manuela

Address: Paseo Catalina de Ribera 2, 41004 Seville, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Seville
#50 Romantic Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Dona Manuela reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dona Manuela Seville
Dona Manuela Hotel Seville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Dona Manuela, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.