We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely boutique hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Romana Hotel Boutique

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Casa Romana Hotel Boutique to your Saves list
Casa Romana Hotel Boutique
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Trajano 15, 41003 Seville, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #56 of 173 Hotels in Seville
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lovely boutique hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Lovely small hotel, well located just a few minutes from the cathedral and main tourist attractions in this beautiful city. Rooms arranged around a small courtyard are smallish, but well furnished, and staff are charming. There is a roof terrace, although bar was closed when we went up, but we did enjoy a nice meal in the hotel restaurant.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    129
    44
    22
    19
See reviews for
43
183
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

We had a lovely time on our recent trip to Seville, and this hotel was the icing on the cake. The hotel has a quaint boutique feel and is close to many of the sights that Seville has to offer. The hotel roof terrace made for a lovely afternoon in the sun, sampling the local tinto vino.

The staff are very pleasant and really willing to help, they booked tickets to a flamenco show, recommended some excellent hotels and booked a visit to the Arab Baths. They were polite and really helped us to make the most of our time.

We had a lovely meal for Valentines day in the restaurant, the food was great and we had a lovely evening.

The only thing I would say against this hotel is that breakfast is not great, it is expensive at 17 euros, and the local cafe's provide far nicer for a lot less money.

Room Tip: We ended up with twin beds, make sure you request a double if you want one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

This hotel is perfectly situated to explorer lovely Seville, just a couple of minutes from all the attractions, bars and restaurants. The hotel its self is well appointed, with all the amenities, don't forget to check out the roof terrace with the Jacuzzi bath. We had a evening meal there which was great, although we had breakfast which to be honest was poor and expensive at 17 euros, best to go to the many nearby cafes for breakfast. The staff we're incredibly helpful and eager to help us make the most of our stay. Only other point I'd make was its quite noisy at night. Not very often I consider returning to a hotel just because I like to explore, but I'd would definitely return to this hotel

Room Tip: If you like to be awoken by bird song then request a courtyard room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Alamos, New Mexico
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Casa Romana and especially enjoyed its young, energetic and professional staff. The hotel decor is modern, elegant with accents in the Roman style and is very pleasant. It makes good use of the central courtyard around which the rooms are arranged. Our room had good light and a very elegant bathroom. It was a double room but unfortunately the bed was a double bed -- we would have preferred a queen or king size. Other than that it was a great stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conegliano, Italy
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

It's a beautiful hotel in the center of Seville, a 5-minute walk from Calle Tetuan, 10 minutes from the Cathedral and Alcazar. It has a nice inner patio in perfect Andalusian style. The rooms are named after emperors or historical figures of ancient Rome.
The staff at the front desk was friendly and efficient in every situation.
The room was very comfortable (despite neighbours speaking loudly in the corridors...) and well furnished with an accurate mix of ancient and modern (including a Nespresso coffee machine). Very spacious bathroom with separate bath and shower and double sink.
We did not have breakfast, but we used the restaurant for New Year's Eve dinner, which resulted of the right duration and of good quality.
For those who have a car, the best solution at hand is a parking lot only 5 minutes from the hotel.
Small flaws: the hand soap and the do-not-disturb sign were missing and the wireless connection was pretty unstable.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Set on a side street just a few minutes walk from the pedestrian shopping area of Seville you will find the Casa Romana. You walk into the lobby and into a different world. Art works change regularly and all are for sale.

Reception is warm, friendly and attentative.

Our room was in the back of the ground floor just off the main courtyard. It was very quiet as it wasn't street facing. We even had a private time courtyard which meant that we could sleep with the doors open with no worries about unwanted visitors (other than the odd bug).

The room was spaceous enough to hold twin beds and still not feel cramped. Wifi was excellent and the television had plenty of international channels.

The bathroom was lovely, done in local tiles in pleasant colours. The shower was strong and ran good and hot the way I like it. Toiletries were of a good quaility and there were plenty for both of us.

Breakfast was stunning, even if it was a bit difficult to find someone to bring us coffee. The coffee when we got it was hot, strong and tastey. The choice on the buffet was high quality and well prepared. For a small hotel there was a suprising amoung of choice.

We had a peek at the roof terrace and jaccuzi but it really wasn't the right weather to want to use either. Had it been warmer they would have both been very inviting indeed.

A short walk to pretty much anywhere in Seville the Casa Romana is a great find.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

We highly recommend this hotel as a base to discover the beautiful city of Seville. Central to everything; the high street, the taxi rank, the tour bus stop plus the beautiful Hercules square where there was an abundance of excellent eating places; restaurants, cafes and pubs all within walking distance.The friendly staff, were very pleasant, welcoming and helpful and spoke excellent English. We had a room on the third floor with a balcony that overlooked the street. The room facilities were excellent, spacious room, comfortable beds, and luxurious bathroom shower rooms. The hotel was in the process of updating their rooms so there was a feint smell of new paint although this was not overpowering. Also the roof terrace is an ideal place to relax and enjoy the afternoon sunsshine. There is also a jaccuzzi up there, which unfortunately was out of action although it was filled with to the top with clear but cold water. The only inconvenience was that as a non smoker while enjoying the afternoon sun we had to endure a smoker who came and sat by us which meant a swift departure from the roof

Room Tip: The rooms at the front of the hotel can be noisy because of the traffic which we didnt mind. The ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Romana Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Romana Hotel Boutique

Address: C/ Trajano 15, 41003 Seville, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Romana Hotel Boutique 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Casa Romana Boutique Hotel is a singular 18th Century building in the center of the city’s old town. It is a four-star hotel where perfect harmony is reflected between Roman and romantic Seville. Its 26 rooms capture the essence of the private residences that the Romans inhabited when they settled in the area. The hotel decor and ambiance offers its guests exquisite details combined with the most innovative elements for their comfort and pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Casa Romana Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Romana Seville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Romana Hotel Boutique, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.