We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A most enjoyable 4 nights stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Plaza Santa Lucia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Plaza Santa Lucia to your Saves list
Hotel Plaza Santa Lucia
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Santa Lucia 33, 41003 Seville, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #60 of 173 Hotels in Seville
Malaga, Spain
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A most enjoyable 4 nights stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

We visited this hotel as part of a 4 night offer. We were really pleased with the room (clean and very comfortable), the breakfast (inc in our offer) was just what we wanted, and the Reception were really helpful - excellent English if required. Having read old "bad" reviews I can confirm that it is quite a walk to the hotel from rail station - but I am not very agile and managed it well. Or take a taxi or bus. Well worth it - we look forward to returning for further stays.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    58
    25
    6
    2
See reviews for
31
57
3
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Málaga, Andalucia, Spain
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

We stayed for two nights over the 'Three Kings' celebrations. Well worth visiting Seville for, we had a great time.

The hotel is in a quiet area, just off one of the main roads, with easy access to buses and taxis. We used both and found them very reasonable. The rooms were very clean and the staff, without exception were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andalucia, Spain
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights on a pre-Christmas break. The hotel is modern, clean and comfortable, with extremely helpful and friendly staff! The location is about a ten minute walk from the city centre, very convenient and a pleasure to stroll along looking up little side streets to hidden plazas full of character. We had breakfast at the hotel both mornings, plenty of tea and coffee, with cereals, toast, fruit , meats and cheeses.
We would definitely stay here again, great little hotel and great value!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mijas, Spain
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Location is on fringes of old city, so everything is within walking distances for those who can manage a mile of so. Area of town is a little scruffy, but not the hotel which is well modernised and adequately comfortable. Breakfast is basic, but you won´t go hungry. The square next to the hotel has a bar and terrace where you can get basic food and sit out till past midnight and observe the local life. Reception manned 24hrs and both concierges were more than helpful.

In summer the airco system is a must. Seville can get very hot and muggy,

Room Tip: A quiet location so no real problems in getting a quiet location
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casares, Andalucia, Spain
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

The hotel staff were all extremely helpful. The room was adequate and clean. There was absolutely no noise at night. Breakfast was continental but absolutely good enough to set you up for the day. It's about a 10 minute walk to the main centre and quite fun trying to find your way through the maze of tiny narrow streets to your destination. If you are tired, there are buses just close by that will take you to the river/centre. Taxi's were reasonable at about 5 euro's from centre to hotel. I would stay here again if in Seville.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, IN
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I only stayed one night as I had to catch a flight early morning, but what a beautiful city Seville is. I wish I had more time to explore. This hotel was in a very convient location where you could walk to many of Seville's attractions. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. They offered a free breakfast, but I had to leave at 5am so I missed out. The room was a little smallish, but adequate in size. The bathroom was nice and filled with all the ammenities. The staff was friendly. The girl the day of check-in was extremely helpful and could speak English very well and seemed fluent in several languages. My only issue was on check-out, for some reason the machine wanted a PIN for my credit card. I did not know it for that card, but fortunately I had a card which I did know the PIN.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seville
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

genuine hospitality professionals concerned to ensure my stay was all it could be, truly a rare experience. The care taken to ensure car parking options were explained clearly, from free to with a fee, the opportunity to pre - order special requests for breakfast, the offer to pack a breakfast for my adult daughter to eat on the road as she slept in, and the breakfast standard generally, plus the lovely relaxed amenity of the hotel was significantly greater than i expected from the the price point where it is located in the market. A very well managed property and business. Overall, a very very pleasant experience, and i never recommend unless it is a 9 out of 10 or better.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Plaza Santa Lucia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Plaza Santa Lucia

Address: Santa Lucia 33, 41003 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 173 Hotels in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Plaza Santa Lucia 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Plaza Santa Lucia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Plaza Santa Lucia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.