We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, cosy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Puerta de Sevilla

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Puerta de Sevilla to your Saves list
Hotel Puerta de Sevilla
C/ Puerta de la Carne, 2, 41004 Seville, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #31 of 173 Hotels in Seville
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good location, cosy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Nice little hotel very in a very vibrant area ,
The room was claen and well layed out, air con was not noisey,
The local area was very good for drinks and food, also was close to the attractions,
Lots of little lanes to wander down,
I have not complaints,
The staff were very good, and spoke good english if thats important to you,
Breakfast is served in the restraunte across the road, and untill 12, which is great for a lay in.
Its the usual, orange juice ,coffee,good bread toasted and jams,
I woiuld recomend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    279
    57
    18
    11
See reviews for
74
337
34
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

My partner and I returned yesterday after a wonderful trip to Seville. We loved this hotel it was perfect for us as a couple. The staff were very helpful and the rooms were cleaned daily and immaculately. Their are some reviews that comment that the rooms are small but we found it fine for 5 days and the water always ran hot no matter what time of day. I found the bed a little hard but nothing that couldn't be solved by placing a thick blanket under the bed sheet. It's a very lively area so be prepared for late night street chatter and laughter into the early hours ... ear plugs for light sleepers solves that problem, or getting out there and joining in also solves it! There is an authentic fried fish shop next door and the smell does tend to waft into the hotel but it did not bother us too much. We do regret not making more use of the terrace and only discovered the pleasure of it on the final night. In short, a great place to stay if you want to be at the centre of the action and close to all the major attractions and recommended plazas. I find bullfighting horrific and was really worried that their wouldn't be many places to eat that didn't have offensive images on the walls, but fortunately there were and I only came across a couple of bars that were televising it ... naturally we left immediately. I was also concerned about the state of some of the horses that were used for transporting tourists around and I would suggest that consideration should be given as to whether it's necessary to take a horse and trap ride at all, as this practice appears to be predomiately funded by tourists. All that aside, we would definitely go again and stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Nice hotel at walking distance from the cathedral and the bus station to the airport. There are some nice restaurants just round the corner. The room was rather small but clean with a beautiful bathroom. We asked not to be on the street: the room was very quite and the bed comfortable enough even if rather small.
The staff was friendly and helpful. Definitely recommend it!

Room Tip: Ask not to be on the street as it could be noisier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

the hotel is o.k.. is not the best on erth but i think u couldnt find a hotel with huge room in this area.. all the hotels seem so tiny and nice.. the streets are 1 mt wide.. very nice... this hotel is located in a normal street... full of restaurants.... The room is tiny .. but very clean, with econ, a good size bathroom, THE BEDS OMG.. i was there with my mum and we were talking about.. IF U GO THERE WITH ur partner and u make love on one of those beds forget it .. everyone will know it.. the beds make so much noise .. ... we stayed in 2 different rooms and in both the beds are very noise.. so be prepare.. :( there is an AMAZING AND VERY CHEAP restaurant 50 steps from the hotell called LA MEZQUITA 2" there is the mezquita 1 " across the rd from the hotel but if u go to the number 2 u wont regret the best tapas i have ever tried in my life.... IF u dont want to pay for a flamenco show u can gert it FOR FREE.. there is a place called "la carboneria" 3 blocks from the hotel.. every one goes there.. it is very traditional and so spanish.. love the flamenco there .... but if u want to see a professional and more organized flamenco show i went to the andalucia palace show or something like that i dont remember now.. OMG what a show amazing it cost 35 euros includes 1 drink.. if u buy it from the front desk of the hotel.. the best show too.. the shopping is good here too..

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

This was a fancy but not overly priced hotel. Hard to find at first but after that it is easy to get to the main road and hwy. Parking garage next door for 20 Euros saves hassle. WELL WORTH IT. Easy walking to everything in the heart of Sevilla. Friendly staff and helpful. I would go back.

In reading other posts complaining of small rooms, sure they are smallish but who cares, who stays in the room long enough to worry about it. It can be loud until late at night (another complaint I read in the posts) but again it's Spain! Ignore those posts and know you are in a great town that never sleeps.

Don't bother with their voucher for a 6 Euro breakfast. You don't get much for the money, you are better off walking around and finding a restaurant and get more food for less cost.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

I stayed two nights and found it the perfect to place to stay, within walking distance of all central locations. The staff were very efficient, helpful and friendly at all times. The manager Mariano was excellent. There were good places to eat by the hotel and just round the corner - lovely for breakfast and good tapas at other times. Good value for money and will certainly return when revisiting Seville

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valletta, Malta
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Had a wonderful stay. Well priced, recently renovated and very clean. Was very quiet at night, family friendly and Very helpful staff. Also centrally located and within walking distance of the main attractions!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Puerta de Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Puerta de Sevilla

Address: C/ Puerta de la Carne, 2, 41004 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Seville
#27 Family Hotel in Seville
#32 Romantic Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cozy family hotel in the historic center of Seville "Barrio de Santa Cruz", next to the city's top attractions: Cathedral, Giralda, Real Alcazar, Casa de Pilatos, etc. By the only parking available in 1 km around. Seville-style rooms with a/c, heating, satellite TV (channels in: English, French, German, etc), free wifi internet in all rooms, safe, ironing board, telephone.Friendly and multilingual staff (English, French, Italian, etc). Terrace with views of the Giralda and Murillo Gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Puerta de Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puerta De Sevilla Seville
Puerta De Sevilla Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Puerta de Sevilla, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.