We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful surprise!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cantina Amor a la Mexicana

Cantina Amor a la Mexicana
Lopez de Arenas, 2 | esquina con c/ Adriano. Detras de la Plaza de Toros El Arenal, 41001 Seville, Spain
955038999
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #171 of 1,604 Restaurants in Seville
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful surprise!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

Great food and awesome, friendly service! They really went out of their way to make sure everything was perfect (even to charging our cell phone for us!).

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    46
    8
    6
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Unexpected treat ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

I didn't expect to find great Mexican food in Spain, so this place was a happy surprise. The staff is super nice and the food is excellent. I think the place is run by Mexicans so they know what they are doing, they're not just imitating Mexican food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Delicioso!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

I highly recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for Mexican food in Seville! Super authentic, great salsa assortment and they have Pacifico! I was so pleasantly surprised by the quality of the food and the staff are wonderful!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PedroOrtiz-AALM, Gerente at Cantina Amor a la Mexicana, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Google Translation
Como siempre, intentamos trabajar duro para ofrecerles lo mejor de la cocina mexicana.
Nos encanta que sigan confiando en Amor a la Mexicana. Es un honor para nosotros.
Gracias.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great mexican food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Despite an environment not very romantic, we had a very great dinner in this restaurant for a low price. The service was nice and adequate.
I strongly recommend this restaurant but please do not hesitate to ask for any advice, they were perfect for that.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PedroOrtiz-AALM, Gerente at Cantina Amor a la Mexicana, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Google Translation
Muchas gracias por su referencia. Le agradecemos la visita y esperamos verles pronto. Saludos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicante, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Perfect as a take away!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

On arriving the welcome was cold and the interior also. The lighting, music and interior are nothing like you would expect of a Mexican restaurant. The menu was only available in Spanish which was not to bad for us as we have lived in Spain for the last 10 years but I do think that other nationalities would struggle. The food was served quickly,and my husband and I feel that the chef would be the only reason we might return. The food was good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PedroOrtiz-AALM, Gerente at Cantina Amor a la Mexicana, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Google Translation
Sentimos que no sea de su agrado, pero le garantizamos que tanto la comida, como la decoración y la música es totalmente importada de México. No sabemos realmente que elementos no le gustaron de la decoración para catalogarlos como no mexicanos, pero podemos asegurarle que todo se ha traido de México respetando la integridad de los artesanos mexicanos.
Del mismo modo no entendemos muy bien es como reconociendo que la comida es buena, nos valora tan bajo solo por lo que usted cree que no es decoración mexicana.
Nos encantaría poder recibirle de nuevo para poder explicarle uno por uno la procedencia de todos y cada uno de los elementos decorativos del restaurante... Quizás así cambie de opinión.
Un saludo muy respetuoso.

Cantina Amor a la Mexicana.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cantina Amor a la Mexicana also viewed

Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Castilleja de la Cuesta, Province of Seville
 

Been to Cantina Amor a la Mexicana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cantina Amor a la Mexicana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.