We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent cocktails !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Second Room

The Second Room
Calle Placentines 19, 41004 Seville, Spain
+34 603 62 87 59
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 365 things to do in Seville
Attraction details
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent cocktails !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

Visited this bar because of good reviews on TA. Was so glad we did. Cocktails were great, especially the mojitos. Staff were sound as a pound and it was centrally located within the Santa Cruz barrio. Right opposite the cathedral, so you can say your prayers and have a few scoops at the same time. Very nice bar!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    17
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic bar!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Visited a few times during my trip, as well as on New Year's Eve. Did not disappoint at all.
Loved the Cocktails, cosmopolitan was a little strong for me but the wine delicious :) The staff were the most attentive and warm we experienced in Sevilla. Spoke great English too :) Hope to see you soon The Second room!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing bar!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Very nice bar! Graet location and the staff were really nice giving excellent advise for my trip to Sevilla, I will highly recommend everyone to go there, I hope to come back, the cocktails are awesome!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wylam
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

Found this fab cocktail bar in the centre of Sevilla. Amazing cocktails. Fabulous decor. Best place to be!!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great coctail place.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Stumbled upon this place by accident just walking around Seville and saw that they do happy hour after 9pm, decided to come back next day. Good decision. Happy hour cocktails were very limited - mohito, caipirina, strawberry daiquiri and sangria. We tried all apart from sangria and they were really good. Came in fancy looking mason jars and guy in the bar definitely took time in making them. They also do all other standard coctails like cosmopolitan etc for reasonable prices. Place worth a visit for nice, relaxed atmosphere and enjoyable drinks.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Second Room also viewed

Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 

Been to The Second Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Second Room, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.