We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, modern hostel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Boutike Hostel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added The Boutike Hostel to your Saves list
The Boutike Hostel
Calle Sales y Ferre 18, 41004 Seville, Spain (Formerly Soho Boutique Hostel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 133 Specialty Lodging in Seville
Manipal, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful, modern hostel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

This is probably the best hostel I've stayed at. Rooms and linens are clean (and cleaned daily), staff is friendly and helpful, breakfast is delicious, and the building is very nice as well. Hostel is centrally located and the staff will give you directions to all of the attractions or will hook you up with a free walking tour. Also, take advantage of Juan's dinner! Only 10 euros for a 4 course meal that is one of the best I've had!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    52
    19
    5
    4
See reviews for
14
67
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Loved the property & the hotel staff! First things first :
- It is a centrally located place and very safe for a night trail
- The B'fast is delicious, do try the waffles!
- Rooms are small but are adequate!
- Staff is veru very helpful
- Tea/coffee free during the entire day; needs to be self made

Me and my husband thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the hostel. The interior decor and the humorous witty wall writings just made us feel at home. I remember the one which was written on the kitchen wall was -

" we love you a lot but we aren't your mommy so pls wash your dishes once you are done with your meals!!:)"

The hotel staff will give you all the required information about the walking tours, bicycle tours and the segway tours..they have a small clipboard at the entrance door which has all the necessary info and contact details.

Room Tip: Ask for a room which gets less noise from surroundings
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

My friends and I blindly booked this hostel online, and when we arrived we were thrilled! It was beautiful, clean, friendly staff, great location, our room was big and nicely decorated. We had a really great time there. Juan makes the best breakfast and loves to practice his english- definitely talk to him about Seville!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bologna, Italy
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Simple, but well finished and clean. Central location, close to bus stops, and bars & restaurants open till late in the nearby square. Good price / quality ratio (1 double room with bathroom and breakfast, free Wi-Fi, 50 euros). Great breakfast, self-service. Soon also dinner provided. Kitchen available (only used for breakfast). You can cook at any time, as well as store your food/drinks in the fridge (no fridge in the room). Then you wash dishes. 2 notebooks available for customers in the relax area. I didn't need it, but if I just asked, probably they'd print for me my boarding pass. Terrace overlooking the town, bicycles (for rent?). Staff always smiling, very friendly and helpful, especially Kate & Juan, the "wizard" of crepes. Since it's a hostel, even if a luxury one, you get only some basic equipment (a big towel per person, and no rug in the bathroom, which might help, instead). Room walls quite thin - very frequent in Spain - so be prepared to hear noises or just use earplugs & slight smell of sewage in the room, but we didn't mind.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

Location tricky if you are driving but on foot it's a great location its beside everything you'll want to see in Seville quiet location safe for late night walks back. Pancakes for breakfast are a must they are the perfect start to your morning - the staff will take good care of you and answer all your tourist questions they were so friendly it was like staying with friends. Great value for money it's the place to stay when in Seville

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

My husband and I visited Seville in August. We arrived late the evening - tired and hot after a long flight and walk to the hostal. When checking into our room, we found that the airconditioning had broken down on our floor. I told Maria, the lovely lady at the front desk that there was no way I could make it through the night in the heat. We went out for supper and on our return found a fan in our room. There were no fans in the hostal so she went to the trouble of getting one for us from the hostal managers home! Thanks Maria for being so helpful when it came to recommending restuarants etc! We had a great stay at the Soho. Rooms are basic but has everything you need. Clean and nicely decorated. The downstairs area where the lounge and kitchen is situated is where breakfast is also served. Buffet style breakfast with pancakes that are made by Juan. The rule is that whatever you dirty while eating, you wash, dry and pack away. We loved Seville and would recommend this hostal if you are looking for an affordable, comfortable stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

SoHo is a relatively new Hostel, formerly an aged persons home complete with a lift (handy for luggage to the 4th floor). It is located not far from Santa Justa train station 5-10 minutes max by taxi. The staff Maria (speaks fluent English), Lorenzo & the vivacious Marta were very helpful and made my 5 day visit worthwhile. Although I arrived just as Summer peak period was finishing which was early September, I hardly saw a sole in the hostel...except for the staff. Complimentary free breakfast (ask Juan for freshly made crepes..not a problem at all) The Old Quarter, where the hostel is located can be noisy, as the sun doesn't go down until 9:45pm, people head out to dine after that. The streets are quiet until midday, and busy between 10pm-2am.......your body clock will adjust, as did mine. The hostel walls are thin but apart from that overall a good stay. Expect the lullaby sounds of Vespas and the odd rollerblading group passing by the balcony. You'll love Seville, I did!.

Room Tip: Steer clear of any rooms with bunk beds, a 6'4" guy into an IKEA bunk bed doesn't fit a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Boutike Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Boutike Hostel

Address: Calle Sales y Ferre 18, 41004 Seville, Spain (Formerly Soho Boutique Hostel)
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 133 Specialty Lodging in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The fusion of a boutique hotel with the social atmosphere of a hostel. A new way to stay in the center of Sevilla. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your The Boutike Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Boutike Hostel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.