We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel and great staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Ingenieria no11 | Parque Empresarial Nuevo Torneo, 41015 Seville, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale - From €46
Ranked #17 of 169 hotels in Seville
GreenLeadersBronze level
Dartmouth, Canada
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
“Nice hotel and great staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights.
First off, this isn't in the city center but that didn't bother us.
The bus was around the corner and was easy and frequent. We are not bus people (based on where we live) but this was really easy and cheap. We enjoyed the experience.
There are 2 grocery stores around the corner and you have an empty mini bar in your room.
We had pizza delivered to our room and had all the comforts of home for an unbelievable price of 44 euros per night!- Pool area is fine but the sights are in the city.
We would take the last bus home at 11:30 pm and really enjoyed our stay and the 43 degree weather!!
As we looked out of place the local people would turn to us and say get off here!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlejandroHGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
This review shows exactly what we work for: "...and had all the comforts of home..." try our guests feel better than home!

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a fantastic review about your recent stay with us.

Best wishes,

Alejandro Casamor
Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    191
    164
    43
    12
    2
See reviews for
133
163
9
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

This is a brand new hotel, very comfortable, nice and helpful staff, clean and quite big rooms and a decent and reasonable swimming pool. There is only one problem, it is in a quite distant neighborhood although one must honestly affirm that this is compensated by quite low rates and a free covered parking. Ideal for those touring Andalucia by car, Sevilla's Cathedral and Giralda and Barrio de Santa Cruz are within 15 minutes drive with public parking available at Avenida de Roma.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlejandroHGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
“New and comfortable hotel...in the middle of nowhere”

The most important thing for us it is that you could find your particular oasis in Sevilla and enjoy our facilities and services and by your review looks like we´ve achieved it.

Thanks very much for sharing your words on this website.

Alejandro Casamor
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights, 2 rooms with interconnection (children in twin room, we had double - worked very well). Great breakfast, nice restaurant. Swimming pool is lovely, but could do with some more seating / lounging area. Car parking is very good and directly below the hotel in a secure car park. We travelled into Seville each day by taxi, arranged by the front desk, and for 4 of u, it was only €12 each way - good value compared to the local buses and much more convenient. I would recommend this location and hotel for families.

Room Tip: Get the front desk to order you a taxi - cheap and saves lots of time which you can spend wondering...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlejandroHGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear Ross,

Thank you very much for your positive review. I am very happy knowing you and your family had a pleasant stay. We will considering the feedback about more seating areas in the swimming pool.

Best wishes,

Alejandro Casamor
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Modern hotel staff are polite and willing to help in any subject
Nearby a large supermarket
Good breakfast hotel is highly recommended
Located in a suburb of the city have to take a taxi to the center costs about 15 Euro

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlejandroHGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Thank you for sharing your positive comments on this website.

I am delighted to read much better comments regarding our Buffet Breakfast,"there is always a big reward after a big effort".

Best wishes,

Alejandro Casamor
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Excellent, recently opened hotel on the outskirts of the city near the airport and motorways. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the facilities were very good. I stayed with the family en route to Isla Cristina. We had an enjoyable day relaxing by the pool before continuing our trip. I would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlejandroHGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Bill,

Your kind comments are very rewarding for all the team of Hlton Garden Inn Sevilla.
I am very glad your liked the swimming pool.

Best wishes,

Alejandro Casamor
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawaii
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

While this hotel is a 40 minute bus ride from the city center in the morning, that shouldn't deter you for staying here. The bus was easy to catch, cheap and faster in the afternoon due to fewer requested stops. The front desk staff was very helpful, spoke excellent English and were knowledgable. I was impressed that at breakfast one morning, a hotel staff member stopped by each table to let them know that they were going to be testing the fire alarm in a few minutes. Yes, there were notices up about this in the elevators, but I appreciated this additional, personal notice.
My room was very nice, clean and quiet. The bed was the best I have had throughout my stay in Spain. There was a full size iron and ironing board in the room as well as tea/coffee making machines. The hotel has a washer/dryer that guests can use for free! This was a wonderful surprise and I took advantage of this generous offer. Great stay! Great hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlejandroHGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your review on this website about your fantastic stay with us.

I am very satisfied after reading all your comments, specially the one about one member of the staff, going for the extra mile in guest service assistance, letting all guests know about the fire test alarm, nice touch. I will be very happy passing your compliments.

Best regards,

Alejandro Casamor
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We have just spent 6 weeks traveling around Europe and this is the best hotel we have stayed in. The rooms are very comfortable. The staff are helpful and pleasant.

The hotel amenities are first class. The Hilton has a well equipped gym, swimming pool and a self serve laundry. It has an iron and ironing board in the wardrobe! I am just so grateful to find a hotel in Europe that provides the facilities that I wanted and expected. This hotel should be the model for all hotels. Clearly the Hilton Hotel people know what travelers want.

All praise aside the rates were very reasonable. The food was good and we spent plenty of time eating and drinking in the hotel because the prices were reasonable and the service was excellent.

The hotel is on the outskirts of Seville however a bus runs from a stop nearby and passes the main bus station before arriving at the tourist center. Cost was about 1.4 Euros. Nothing like returning to the hotel after trekking around Seville for half a day and then relaxing by the pool with a sangria.

I wish every hotel in Europe was as good as the Hilton. Fantastic value. Thank you.

Stayed July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlejandroHGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Gary,

Honestly, yours it is been one of the best reviews I´ve ever read so far..
I have no enough words to thank you for all your comments, from the begining to the end, such as: "spent 6 weeks traveling around Europe and this is the best hotel we have stayed in" or "This hotel should be the model for all hotels".

After read this top review I can only say thank you so much in the name of the whole HGI sevilla team.

Hope to see you soon and meet you personally,

Alejandro Casamor
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla

Address: C/ Ingenieria no11 | Parque Empresarial Nuevo Torneo, 41015 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 169 hotels in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering modern, air-conditioned rooms with free Wi-Fi, Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla is located in the Parque Empresarial Torneo Business District, with free secured parking available at the hotel. The Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla offers a full range of services ideal for family, leisure or business travellers. Rooms of minimum 26 square meters feature large windows, some with refreshing views of the outdoor pool. They come with coffee and tea facilities, a lap-top sized safe, cable TV, and a large work desk with an ergonomic chair. There is also a small fridge, ironing facilities and a private bathroom with a hairdryer. For your outdoor activities, enjoy for free the outdoor pool and solarium, as well as the paddle court, with all necessary equipment at your disposal. A fully equipped modern PRECOR fitness centre is at your disposal 24-hour for free in the hotel.Staff at the 24-hour reception can help with car rental and airport transfers. Take advantage of the “Welcome to the Garden offer” for only 12 euros per person to enjoy a welcome drink upon arrival and benefit from free airport shuttle: contact the hotel directly to book the offer The hotel offers free Wi-Fi in all areas, and there is also a free laundry service and free colour printing, fax and photocopy machines at the 24-hour business centre.The Garden Grille & Bar, opened for breakfast, lunch and dinner, serves á la carte meals, while snacks or ready meals can be bought at the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry. A breakfast buffet is served and room service is available for dinner time. Sevilla’s city centre is around 5 km from the Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla, easily accessible with the public bus service and Sevilla Airport and Santa Justa station are just 10 minutes’ drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, HotelsClick and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.