We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really handy if you are driving to Seville” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Ingenieria no11 | Parque Empresarial Nuevo Torneo, 41015 Seville, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale - From €46
Ranked #17 of 169 hotels in Seville
GreenLeadersBronze level
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Really handy if you are driving to Seville”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

A great base to use for exploring the city as a new comer. Dead easy to find and ample car parking (with no difficult and narrow spiral basement parking issues).

Very good and regular bus services to the city centre, especially the Number 03 (don't take the C3 as it goes elsewhere).

The hotel itself is very new (i'd say less than 2-3 years) and clean and the staff very friendly too. Breakfast was good with various options to suit all.

Across from the hotel is a rather large residentil estate complex, and adjacent to the Hotel are new Office buildings of similar design as the Hotel, and it is most likely the hotel primarily serves the business community visiting the local businesses in the area, especially when I realised the hotel is an easy 10-15 mins drive from Seville Airport.

However,as a private visitor for 2 nights over a weekend both my wife and myself enjoyed our visit. Albeit there is an unsightly cement factory overlooking the swimming pool to the north side of the hotel, but being a weekend it was not in active use!!!!

If I was to return to Seville by air I'd definitely use the hotel again.

Room Tip: If you intend staying in the hotel on a private basis to enjoy the views forget it, This said a grea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlejandroHGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Hello Mike,

Thanks very much for your compliments regarding our staff and the Buffet Breakfast.
By the way, just let you know our hotel is just 4 months old.

Hope to see you guys back soon,

Alejandro Casamor
Hotel General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    191
    164
    43
    12
    2
See reviews for
133
163
9
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Downpatrick, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Great place to stay. Rooms well equipped. Sofa bed in Queen room very comfortable but take care of bumping into metal hinges when unfolded. Food lovely. Pool clean and well kept. Plenty of oudoor seated areas.Taxis reasonable and number 3 and 13 buses provide excelllent services into city.Only need a car if want to travel long distances.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlejandroHGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Hola james,

I am very glad to know of how much you enjoyed your stay with us. I really appreciate all your comments about the room, the pool, and the food.

Hope to see you back soon,

Alejandro Casamor
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

I've stayed at Hilton Garden Inn Seville in June for 1 night. The hotel is fantastic, meets all the Hilton brand standards. My room was quite spacious and quiet. Breakfast was pretty good as well, with plenty of variety, from cold to hot dishes.
The only downside is the location as it is not centric, however this is a mainly corporate hotel and for the price it is well worth it!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlejandroHGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words regarding your recent stay, specially the comments about the room and our Buffet Breakfast.

Thanks for staying with Hilton.

Alejandro Casamor
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

This is a brand new upscale garden inn. The room was modern and immaculately clean. Staff always had a smile and were helpful with bus information (30 min to main attractions). We really enjoyed the hot breakfast, especially the Spanish tortilla! The pool and gym helped to make our stay relaxing. Free laundry machines came in handy. Fast free Internet throughout the hotel and well equipped business center.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlejandroHGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Thanks very much for all your positive comments.
I will pass your compliments about the Buffet Breakfast, specially the spanish tortilla, to our Chef!

Best regards,

Alejandro Casamor
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclenny, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The staff was helpful in every way. The food was very good, the room was comfortable and large by EU standards, especially for the price. We did not stay in the area or do any sightseeing, as we were just passing through so I am not sure if the location was good for seeing Seville. Hotel is about 5 miles from the airport.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlejandroHGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Joan,

It is a real pleasure to read reviews complimenting our staff.

Thank you very much for staying with us.

Alejandro Casamor
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

This is a business center hotel, in a new commercial area of town.
The people who complain about the hotels position want their head looking into. The hotel is in a perfect location for the business area in which it is in.
If you want a downtown hotel then look elsewhere however 5 mins walk from the hotel, the number 3 bus takes you right into the heat of Seville for 1.40 Euros. The journey takes around 20 mins.
The cement factory next door is closed from friday lunch time, all weekend. It didn't bother us at all but I`m not sure about through the week as its literally RIGHT on top of the pool area...

The hotel is lovely, modern and clean. Breakfast is great, especially the waffle machine, delicious!
Large safe in room, no bath unfortunately but a lovely large shower room. WI-FI in room, large desk, large TV, lounge area with sofa all in all a stunning room for the price (280 euros for 3 nights B+B June booking.com, queen room, pool view).

We booked a queen room but they tried to put us into a king room instead without a pool view. The King room was much smaller and stank of stale smoke. They immediately corrected this into our Queen room. (Don't know why they didn't do this in the first place)?

The food on an evening is OK priced for a hotel but we preferred to eat out. If you walk out of the hotel, turn immediately right then walk down to the first junction and turn right again, at the end of that street (opposite the big supermarket) there are several tapes bars and cocktail bars.

These get lively around 9pm with great atmosphere and go on late at night. The food and drink is very cheap and is excellent. We dined both nights here, preferring the more laid back attitude than staying in the hotel.

There is a petrol station immediately next door to the hotel that sells fruit, drinks and sandwiches etc. which you can take to the pool area if you are staying by the pool for a day.

Room Tip: Definitely choose a queen room (with a pool view) over a king room. Far superior for a small amount...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlejandroHGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Thank you very much for your review.
I am very happy you could enjoy your stay and the great atmosphere of next door tapas bars.

Best regards,

Alejandro Casamor
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isfield, null, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We knew the hotel was 15 minutes from the main town and this is reflected in the price so I donot mark down the hotel for this.The rooms are a decent size ,the facilities are good.Everything is clean.We had bed and breakfast,the breakfast choice is great,everything from fresh fruit to waffles and eggs cooked how you want them.I found the staff to be excellent,nothing was to much trouble.There is a bus stop close to the hotel which is very frequent and only costs 1.40 euro for any length of journey.Taxi,s are around 12euro,s.This hotel is so much better than others in this price range(via travel zoo)

Room Tip: 608 was good,
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlejandroHGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Hello Dave,

Thanks for your review, it is really nice to know that already people finds our hotel better than others, this is what we work for. On the other side, I am very glad you enjoyed our Buffet Breakfast.

Regards,

Alejandro Casamor
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla

Address: C/ Ingenieria no11 | Parque Empresarial Nuevo Torneo, 41015 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 169 hotels in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering modern, air-conditioned rooms with free Wi-Fi, Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla is located in the Parque Empresarial Torneo Business District, with free secured parking available at the hotel. The Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla offers a full range of services ideal for family, leisure or business travellers. Rooms of minimum 26 square meters feature large windows, some with refreshing views of the outdoor pool. They come with coffee and tea facilities, a lap-top sized safe, cable TV, and a large work desk with an ergonomic chair. There is also a small fridge, ironing facilities and a private bathroom with a hairdryer. For your outdoor activities, enjoy for free the outdoor pool and solarium, as well as the paddle court, with all necessary equipment at your disposal. A fully equipped modern PRECOR fitness centre is at your disposal 24-hour for free in the hotel.Staff at the 24-hour reception can help with car rental and airport transfers. Take advantage of the “Welcome to the Garden offer” for only 12 euros per person to enjoy a welcome drink upon arrival and benefit from free airport shuttle: contact the hotel directly to book the offer The hotel offers free Wi-Fi in all areas, and there is also a free laundry service and free colour printing, fax and photocopy machines at the 24-hour business centre.The Garden Grille & Bar, opened for breakfast, lunch and dinner, serves á la carte meals, while snacks or ready meals can be bought at the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry. A breakfast buffet is served and room service is available for dinner time. Sevilla’s city centre is around 5 km from the Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla, easily accessible with the public bus service and Sevilla Airport and Santa Justa station are just 10 minutes’ drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Agoda and HotelsClick so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.