We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Freshest pasta, napolitan pizza” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Casa del Tesorero

La Casa del Tesorero
Santander, 1, 41001 Seville, Spain
+34 954 50 39 21
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #206 of 1,700 Restaurants in Seville
Price range: $20 - $28
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Restaurant Pizzeria La Casa del Tesorero blends history and gastronomy and is part of the historic Royal Mint. Within its walls find some of the old Almohade wall and his recently discovered Bronze Tower. A really special place to enjoy the city's history and the best Italian cooking with an excellent quality price.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Freshest pasta, napolitan pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

Came here twice once we discovered it. Woke up each morning craving the capitasa (?) - truffle/bacon/pea pasta. Wish this restaurant existed in my hometown, VERY good value and service. It's a no brainer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    59
    14
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
north carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“a true gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I can't believe this restaurant is not among the top listed for Seville. For starters,the setting is incredible. Stone work, arches, ruins under your feet. The tables are set far enough apart so you can have a private conversation and not have another table right on top of you. I am not sure it gets more romantic than that. The food is very good -- I had the cannelloni and we also split a thin-crust pizza, which was delicious. The general manager, Maximiliano, takes "hosting" to a higher level. Incredibly gracious, helpful and accommodating. He suggested a bottle of wine, for a very modest price, which was so delicious we searched the Seville wine shops high and low for it! Finally, we loved the restaurant so much, while staying only 5 nights in Seville we ate there twice. By the way, the restaurant was recommended by our hotel, Casa 1800.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We came across this restaurant on our travels one day and it was one of the best restaurants we have ever been to. The interior is amazing, from the minute you walk in the door and see all the stone work visible under the glass floor to the brick work on the walls.
The staff are very helpful, especially if your Spanish is not too good and you need help deciphering the menu in English.
We would highly reccommend this restaurant for beautiful food and very reasonable prices.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinsdale
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Great food, friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

The cannelloni were superb, filled with meat in a cream sauce with wine. That dish alone was worth five stars. After days of tapas, however, we also really enjoyed the cracker crust pizzas. Service was very friendly. There are English menus, but ordering was a cooperative Spanish-English effort. Dinner was capped off with complimentary limoncellos.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good Italian food, great atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

La Casa del Tesorero is an interesting place to eat. With the archaeological artifacts just beneath the glass floor, you always having something to look at if the conversation becomes a little boring. The food is good, though I don't know what prices were like since someone else paid for it all. It seemed like it would be fairly expensive though.

The food was pretty good but not excellent. There were some great dishes, but the other so-so ones brought the average down a bit. Some of the food had a Spanish twist to it, which can be good or bad depending on who you are.

I was with a large group (more than 20 people), and the service was pretty good. I imagine it would be very good if you were in a normal sized group.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Casa del Tesorero also viewed

Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 

Been to La Casa del Tesorero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Casa del Tesorero, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.