We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Pasaje

El Pasaje
Pasaje de Vila 8-10, 41003 Seville, Spain
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 1,504 restaurants in Seville
Price range: $11 - $16
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Desde hace 25 anos El Pasaje es un bar de copas mitico ubicado en pleno Barrio de Santa Cruz a pocos minutos de la Catedral de Sevilla y la Giralda.Desde hace un ano nos hemos embarcado en la aventura de ofrecer una carta de tapas fija a las que unimos tapas del dia que va creando nuestro cocinero.Tratamos de dar a nuestros clientes la mejor atencion con objeto de hacerles pasar un rato agradable, ya sea con nuestra comida, nuestras copas o disfrutando del ambiente que nos caracteriza.Os esperamos!
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Wow!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Amazing little place in a back street near the cathedral! Found a very comprehensive spirit collection for post dinner drinks first of all and then went back for lunch as our hotel informed us the tapas was amazing. We went for a late lunch and had spanish omlette, a pork dish and a chicken 'curry' type dish with 2 glasses of very nice white wine all for a grand total of 15?!!! Highly highly recommended!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    282
    90
    33
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kent England
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very nice tapas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Great place with a real buzz at nighttime. Had some unusual tapas which were well above average.on a quiet street near the casa1800 hotel.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
1 review
“Amazing Fresh Tapa at rock bottom prices!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

This is one hell of an amazing tapa place located in the beautiful quaint Santa Cruz (Jewish quarter). The food is fresh, ample, flavorful and best of all fantastic value! Being a foodie who actually seeks out value yet authentic top class food, I was blown away by this place. Strongly recommend and don't look anywhere else, just go there and immerse yourself in the Andalucian foodie experience. Don't expect gourmet Michelin star stuff, just down to earth quality and value experience!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Incredible place in the heart of Santa Cruz.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

This is a one of a kind place. Great service and great food and drinks!!! A must if you are visiting Sevilla. Also, a great place to hang out at night!! Great drinks and perfect for group of friends.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
258 reviews 258 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 115 cities Reviews in 115 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
“The best tapas in Seville!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

We found this place right near our hotel and ended up visiting twice more because we loved it so much. The people are very friendly and fun. We had at least twelve dishes (mainly from their specials board) and we loved everything we ate. They make a wicked sangria too. Highly recommend a visit!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Pasaje also viewed

Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 

Been to El Pasaje? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Pasaje, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.