We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place - deserves it's high ranking” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Brunilda Tapas

La Brunilda Tapas
Galera 5 (El Arenal), 41001 Seville, Spain
+34 954 22 04 81
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 1,498 restaurants in Seville
Cuisines: Tapas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Wexford, Ireland
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Great place - deserves it's high ranking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Went here whilst on a Tapas Tour with 'The Tapas Queen'.

Really good food - very busy so we sat at a high table near the bar.

We had salt cod fritters (buñuelos) with pear alioli & grilled chipirone (squid) with eggy migas and roe.

We also had mini beef burger with a soy emulsion.

All 3 dishes were fab!

Be sure to visit here - not too far from Bull Ring.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    225
    101
    16
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Stunning food - great tapas bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

Had a meal last night and it was excellent - would recommend this tapas restaurant - a lot better than the other tapas bars in the more touristy areas

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Stunning food,excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We has a lovely lunch, relaxed and comfortable. As a couple we ordered 2 tapas each, service was excellent, food was paced at a rate that was brilliant , light cold tapas first then onto meat afterwards. No rush, great that the food didn't come all together which is often the case when eating tapas elsewhere. The food was spectacular, the best we've had in Seville so far! All the dishes we had were unfaultable with beautifully balance flavours. A bit off the beaten track but well worth the walk. Great value.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kortrijk, Belgium
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Wonderfull well-priced tapas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Went there for lunch after a very disappointing first-night dinner at Robles Tapas. Mouth-watering selection of modern tapas, very well executed, well-presented and very tasty. We loved them all. Nice, modern atmosphere as well, and friendly and efficient service. Local clientele and some TripAdvisors in the know. We went to La Azotea the next day, and to La Antigua Bodeguita and Abades Triana, but came back to La Brunilda for our last night: this food could not be beaten.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
248 helpful votes 248 helpful votes
“Well worth the search”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

This is a small bar which is hidden on a back street and is quite hard to find - but we were glad we persisted. It was packed when we arrived, at about 21:00 on a Wednesday evening. We got the last two seats, at the bar. All the tables were occupied. Many other bars nearby were practically empty.
The food is delicious, freshly cooked, good portions, well presented and good value. The wine was nice too. They serve Alhambra beer.
We are going back this evening.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Brunilda Tapas also viewed

Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 

Been to La Brunilda Tapas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Brunilda Tapas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.