We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best tapas in Seville” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Catalina Casa de Comidas

Catalina Casa de Comidas
Plaza Padre Jeronimo de Cordoba 12 | Centro de Sevilla. Zona Santa Catalina, 41003 Seville, Spain
954563687
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 1,604 Restaurants in Seville
Cuisines: Spanish, Tapas, Café, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best tapas in Seville”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

Having sampled tapas in Madrid, Barcelona and Sevilla, we were jaded and expecting another good to very good meal, but were pleasantly surprised by the quickly served and delicious find price for five tapas, bread and wine served by Catalina Casa de Comidas Y mas. Try it, you will like it! While we would have loved to try the Trip Adviser top rated, they were either closed for Fair of Seville or too far, but this was our best meal in Spain.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    240
    89
    17
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Al fresco AND good quality - not that easy to find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

We haven't found that many places in Andalucia that let you eat great food and eat outside - this was one of the few. Great food, very friendly service, and all for a very reasonable price.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester Park, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food - huge portions!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

We went to Catalina for both dinner and then breakfast. The service and food was great! For dinner we opted for a 'starter' and main meal (rather then tapas) - the 'prawn cocktail' was massive, good but too much for a starter. I had duck which was good superbly and the after dinner gin and tonic was great. We alsio had breakfast - great coffee and very reasonably priced.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“So good we went back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

When traveling there is always that decision: try something new or go back for more of something good. The menu at Catalina offered so many choices that after our first great experience we had to go back and try something else. The staff was great (brought us some free treats and a free drink at the end of our meal). Being situated in the Macarena area this was an easy walk. If you are coming from the more commercial areas to the south this is a good opportunity to explore the quaint streets north and west from Catalina. The burger was excellent quality and, always important, a great bun.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very good tapas, service and dessert.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

I had the anchovies, salmorejo, and the tomato/mozz salad. All were very good. Value is good and the desserts were very creatively represented and tasty. Location was quiet and not really in the town center, but if you're walking from center of the old town you can explore the neat old style streets. Service was attentive too and wait staff/manager spoke English.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Catalina Casa de Comidas also viewed

Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 

Been to Catalina Casa de Comidas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Catalina Casa de Comidas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.