We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, super location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casona de San Andres Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Casona de San Andres Hotel to your Saves list
Casona de San Andres Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Daoiz 7, 41003 Seville, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #88 of 174 Hotels in Seville
Armagh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great hotel, super location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Very friendly staff, beautiful reception area, nice room. The location is very central and within walking distance (15 minutes) from Plaza de Armas, which is one of the bus stops for the airport bus.

Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    48
    28
    12
    7
See reviews for
13
57
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We returned to this hotel twice in 2 weeks, mainly because of the kind helpful staff especially Sergio, and a great central, but not very noisy location.
Seville is hard to navigate - do not rely on the tourist map!
It was fun listening to all the bustling activity in the Square and we enjoyed authentic breakfast straight outside the door at one of the bars.
The second time we stayed we had a 2nd floor room overlooking the square with its orange trees and swifts swooping crazily around. The one ground floor room is not as scenic, but large, cool and very accessible. The staff organised taxis for us and also a great authentic Flamenco night at the Patio
( If there had been a little private outside space as well I would have given it 5 stars.)

Room Tip: I slept well both downstairs and upstairs above the square. You need to adjust to the Spanish way of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanarkshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Great hotel for location and the friendliness of the staff.
Room was spacious and beds comfy.
Will definitely stay there again next time in Seville.
Would recommend this hotel to family and friends visiting Seville.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga, Spain
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Located in a quiet square in the old town, on a street which is quite difficult to find from the tourist maps and my satnav.
Morning receptionist very helpful and speaks good English, whereas the afternoon/evening man, though helpful, speaks only basic English.
Room was a bit cramped for 2 people with only a shower in the bathroom. F&Fs a bit dated.
Decent value for the area.
Parking quite a distance away in an underground car park.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rimini, Italy
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

We made a reservation for the Dona Lola for three nights but it was under renovation so we had an upgrade to the Casona de San Andres without surcharge. It is an andalucian typical residence, our room was big and clean, the staff was kind and polite giving us any suggestion or tip we needed. The Casona stands facing a quiet square in a very central position (Amor de Dios).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

A nice hotel with friendly staff in a good location. Good value for money. The rooms are simple but well designed and the view from the porch was really lovely.
Please note there is a guy that helped us park for a few euros. He is not related to the hotel, he was harmless but looked a bit weird.

Room Tip: Insist on a room with windows facing outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torino
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

nice hotel in the city centre with a friendly staff. I paid € 63,00 for two nights in a single room with private bathroom and TV. Breakfast wasn't included but for only € 3,00 i get an espresso and some cookies in a small room near the reception. For me it was enough but I suppose that for Amerian and northern European tourists (I'm italian) it wouldn't be the same; anyway, nearby You can find palces where You can order a full breakfast. My only warning is: avoid if possible the internal room with the windows overlooking the lobby, i went in November and I suffered from the heat because of this.

Room Tip: avoid the internal rooms with the windows overlooking the lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casona de San Andres Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casona de San Andres Hotel

Address: C/ Daoiz 7, 41003 Seville, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 174 Hotels in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Casona de San Andres Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Casona de San Andres Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casona de San Andres Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.