We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A "Must Stay"!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Amadeus

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Amadeus to your Saves list
Hotel Amadeus
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Farnesio 6 y calle San Jose, 10 | Barrio de Santa Cruz, 41004 Seville, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 174 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
MA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A "Must Stay"!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

My husband and I stayed at Hotel Amadeus for the last few nights of our honeymoon in Spain. It was in a great location- close enough to the main tourist attractions without having the crowds and noise. The rooms were pristine, comfortable, and a good size. For the first night we stayed in a double standard room that was ultra modern and had marble floors, a sitting area, a giant bathroom, and our own private patio. For the next two nights we stayed in the Attic room. We were the only room on the very top floor of the hotel, right under the rooftop terrace. Even in the summer heat the room stayed nice and cool. Each of the rooms we stayed in had extra cozy bathrobes which was a nice touch. However once the cleaning staff came through on the first day, they took the bathrobes for laundering and never replaced them! We were sad to see them go!

In July the temps were 100 degrees plus so the freezing cold air conditioning felt amazing after a long day of walking through the city. Each morning we chose to have our breakfast on the rooftop terrace. It was well worth the price as the breakfast was very big for Spanish standards and even came with its own little pot of coffee! The views from the rooftop terrace were mesmerizing. We were very sad to have to leave but would stay there again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    919
    406
    82
    33
    19
See reviews for
200
817
49
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

We stayed here for 1 night in August as part of our road trip, after reading the reviews on here. We were not disappointed, the staff were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. We took our car and put it in one of the hotel's slots at the nearby underground car park. We checked out around midday but were keen to look around Seville for a little longer and the hotel were most accommodating in allowing us to leave the car there at no extra cost till we left later that day. The breakfast on the roof terrace was a highlight as was a dip in the jacuzzi on the rooftop at night. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others and I would definitely go back. Thank you Hotel Amadeus!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011

We stayed at Hotel Amadeus for three nights in late August. It was the perfect base to explore the old city and all the major sites from. Beautifully furnished, well appointed and very comfortable. A fairly large breakfast every day - although it does not have anything cooked - consisted of breads and spreads, cheese, croissants, muffins, doughnuts and some fruit. We booked a superior room and found that we were lucky to have got one of the bigger ones (Rostropovich) - the other superior rooms were tiny! Our only minor quibble was the booking system - it took a series of 7-8 emails where we kept repeating ourselves for us to finally book a room! The email reservation and response system definitely has room for improvement. We would definitely stay here again if we visit Seville again, though next time, we'll book a suite! Highly recommended.

Room Tip: If you value space in the room, book a suite. And ask to see pictures beforehand!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral UK
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

Very comfortable rooms with space and great air conditioning. The staff were helpful enough but we just felt that they were a bit too aloof and reserved. Overall good value and very comfortable, but with a bit of effort and warmth from the staff it could be even better.

Room Tip: All pretty good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

What a lovely peaceful place to stay; we had three nights here on our flying trip through the south of spain and were so impressed by Hotel Amadeus that we booked to return here for 2 more nights after our trip to Granada. We loved the peaceful music, the decanter of port and the roof garden (although it was too cold for us to sit out for long in January). The very helpful staff allowed us to leave one extremely large suitcase with them in between our 2 stays with them which saved us lugging another suitcase around with us. We love staying in the old ramparts of towns and Hotel Amadeus was just perfect in this regard also. We didnt eat breakfast in preferring to experience the breakfasts at the many cafes close by. Overall a perfect location and wonderfully peaceful ambiance

Room Tip: book early as the rooms downstairs are lovely and spacious but very popular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, Virginia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

The room was perfect for our family of three. The staff was extremely friendly. The breakfast was more than we could eat. The location was great. It is in the old barrio down a quite alley. In a short walk you are at the main attractions and plenty of eating establishments.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

Superb boutique hotel, reasonable value and in a lovely area of the city. Beautiful rooftop terrace and jacuzzi bath, good breakfasts on offer and helpful staff. The music theme is stunning, we had a live pianist playing in the evenings for his own and everyone else's pleasure!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Amadeus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amadeus

Address: Calle Farnesio 6 y calle San Jose, 10 | Barrio de Santa Cruz, 41004 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Seville
#8 Romantic Hotel in Seville
#20 Business Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Amadeus 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only hotel in Spain with a classical music theme. The hotel is built around a typical Sevillian patio of the eighteenth century (1745), situated between the Barrio de Santa Cruz and the Juderia, very close to the Giralda. It was recently refurbished but retains all its original charm. There are 19 rooms available, fully equipped with telephone, satellite television, air conditioning, minibar, en suite bathroom and security safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Amadeus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amadeus Hotel Seville
Hotel Amadeus Seville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Amadeus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.