We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Next to a park and nice room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sevilla Center Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Sevilla Center Hotel to your Saves list
Sevilla Center Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida de la Buhaira, 24, 41018 Seville, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 173 Hotels in Seville
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Next to a park and nice room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Loved this location. Lovely park next to it that was a nice surprise. The neighborhood had great cafes (one of the best we found in Spain.) Easy walking to historic areas but also close to train or tram stops. The room was clean and quiet. Nice spa too even though I hate it when there is another couple making out in the hot tub and hotel staff doesn't respond to address it. Still, I would stay here again. The value was great.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

691 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    359
    100
    22
    15
See reviews for
116
307
22
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is locatod 10 minute walk to the downtown.
The structure is really nice and new.
The room is clean, warm and silent.
We had a really good sleep.
I suggest to include the breakfast, it's really good and fair price.
The hotel servuces includes also fitness and sauna cabinet free if charge.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

The hotel is located 20 minutes walk from the center, not far but it may be annoying in summer for a family.

I had a double plenty of space, with desk, fridge and a small entrance with a sofa, double view with windows also on the bathroom, very nice room. The breakfast was of good quality and the personnel very kind and professional.

I did not try the pool and restaurant on the terrace.

On the negative aspect the wifi, included in the price, slowed down several times during the permanence.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynnwood, Washington
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Seville Center is a newer hotel located outside of the historic area. Fortunately there is a convenient train (trolley) just down the street and three stops later you are there. The large rooms are lovely and well kept and the beds are comfortable. My only complaint was that there seemed to be a lack of lighting in the room and their roman shades in a side window were not adequately mounted and fell the last day we were there as we took our luggage out. Everything else about the room was fine and I would consider it as a viable place to stay when I am back in Seville.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

This was a case of many prosit ice reviews and high rating convincing us to book a hotel where the "center" in its name turned out to be misleading too.
Positive: shiny lobby, large common area with comfortable furniture. Very friendly staff.

Disappointing: traveling with a child, we "upgraded" to a junior suite for 30€. 12th floor, marvelous view, but in what we called a bunker, the view was only visible if you actually stand next to the window. The furniture in this, and the room we switched to reminded me of a maiden aunt's abandoned apartment anno 1970 with the same smell and feel. The '90s TV with a complete lack of any interesting senders rounded off the affair. Since it wasn't on the side of the afternoon sun, it felt physically oppressive, musty like 25 years of smokers had loved there, the WIFI only worked standing on one leg just inside the door facing the hall, and after having had some room service providing supposed chicken soup but which turned out to be salted extract of jamon with extra salt on top, which my kid luckily only had one sip of, we decided to change rooms or bail.
We were given a for some reason larger junior suite on the 5th floor, but since it was larger, in the sun and with some spires visible from a sitting position, we decided to stay.
More disappointments: as per usual (read my other reviews) we chose hotels with some sort of watery facility. Here outdoor pool (not open until summer) and a spa with jacuzzi and sauna. Or not. The jacuzzi and sauna in the basement was old and moldy, sauna not hot and the two of the three showers where the glass door did not menacingly scrape to a halt on the stone floor were ice cold regardless of the thermostat faucets.
So how about the amazing panorama restaurant? Well it was not open until late (meaning an hour before our normal bed time), so I got the very friendly Juan of the Lobby to show it to me, I brought my camera expecting to be in for a treat on the 13th floor, but was greeted by a room slightly smaller than our junior suite with tow and a half table for perhaps 10 people in total. Yes, there was a view, but with only 4 windows or so, not very panoramic (shaking my head)

"Center" - we did whittle the walk to the center down to 20 minutes by cutting through abandoned building lots and past graffitied office buildings. The view from the 12th floor did not prepare us for the sad immediate environment this hotel is in. Likely excellent for conferences with a one night stay over after a heavy night at the bar, but for other people?
The tram is 5 minutes and it is telling that it is the end stop. The other end being Plaza Nuevo so at least the trip is useful.

Heating - possibly not the fault of the hotel (municipal Eco measures?), but the heating did not work and was needed

Breakfast was not ok. Horrible machine coffee one step up from office hallways coin machines, stale bread and 3 bus loads of economy travelers likely paying half the amount for their rooms than we did when we thought we booked a genuine 4 star hotel.

Shower was excellent but taking a bath is like visiting the most chlorinated swimming pool imaginable so I did not even want my kid to play in the tub now we ruled out the musty spa.

So my verdict (assuming the other rooms were like ours) is: tear down this hotel to the first floor and rebuild it with taller windows. Keep the tubs and fittings but please get LCD TVs with decent satellite or if not, then fix your wifi. In our second room the wifi was present in both rooms but really flaky.

Room Tip: If they exist, ask for a freshly renovated room with new furniture and flat screen. I would guess al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

This hotel is not within walking distance of anything except the super mercado across the street. No restaurants, bars or attractions. It seems to be buried in a residential neighborhood and a park.

The hotel does appear to be clean, but the AC doesn't work. I inquired about this, but was told it just isn't working in the entire hotel. Had to sleep with the window open for adequate air circulation.

Hotel staff seems unwilling to assist in most matters an when they do help, it seems they do it with a cold shoulder.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westende
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Very friendly welcoming staff, easy to find, easy to park, correct room, clean bathroom, more than correct breakfast for it's price, taxistop just in front, 10 minutes walk to the city centre. A good classic hotel with a good price/value. When we come back to Sevilla we will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sevilla Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sevilla Center Hotel

Address: Avenida de la Buhaira, 24, 41018 Seville, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Seville
#25 Business Hotel in Seville
#29 Family Hotel in Seville
#30 Romantic Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sevilla Center Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 233
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sevilla Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sevilla Hotel Seville
Hotel Sevilla Center
Sevilla Center Seville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sevilla Center Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.