We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central location Ideal for family especially as we had two connecting rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Sevilla

Save Saved
You added Novotel Sevilla to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Sevilla
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Eduardo Dato 71, 41005 Seville, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #48 of 169 hotels in Seville
Essex UK
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Central location Ideal for family especially as we had two connecting rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Enjoyed our stay
Did not use anything apart from breakfast in the hotel
As its so conveniently situated
Staff were very good
Rooms clean and spacious
We were happier having two connecting rooms as this fave us privacy And lots of space

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,057 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    233
    584
    199
    29
    12
See reviews for
461
325
41
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is not exactly close to the city center (about 1.3km away) but its just next to sevilla football club and next to 2 major shopping mall. The staff were friendly and the room is quite big and comfy.

Overall, would recommend this hotel and would advise anyone who come to Seville to get a short term bicycle pass (there is a bicycle stand next to the hotel and its a short 5-8mins ride to the city center).

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

We stayed as part of a trip for wheelchair users and were told this hotel was picked as wheelchair accessible rooms in Seville are rare! Well done to Novotel. Our room was (206) I think. Right next to the lift but no lift noise in the room. The room was large enough for me to move round it easily in my powerchair and I could reach the hanging space in the wardrobe. I stood at the bathroom sink and it was open access underneath but maybe a little high for sitting at. The shower was a white plastic (very non-slip) tray totally level with the floor with a free standing seat. It was walls on 2 sides with grab rails and curtain round the other 2. The shower area was not over large but we managed well. Room was clean and quiet. We arrived 2 hrs before a match and our window overlooked the stadium. This added to the atmosphere and there was no trouble at all. Lots of places to eat near to the hotel. We traveled in a wheelchair accessible minibus which we un/loaded on the road at the front of the hotel and parked in a disabled parking bay just along from the hotel. Seville was a good location as it is flat, relatively compact and has wide pavements. Hotel staff and everyone else who we met were very friendly and eager to help. Lifts were very busy so you need to allow good time to get out.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenerife, Spain
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

This hotel is very good standard and the location taking everything into consideration is perfect for the following points.
1. If you like Football it is right by the football stadium if you don't like football plan your trip when the home team is playing away from home.
2. bus services are right around the corner to everywhere in the city including the airport , we used them and it saved us 20 euros by catching bus number 1 to the airport with luggage price 4 euros for 2 people with luggage bargain.
3.Hotel great .standard for what you are paying with pool on the roof and small bar attended by the pool.
4. rooms spacious and quiet when hotel was full :-)
5. Reception multi languages and very nice personalities very helpful indeed they told us about the bus services.
6 handy restaurants near by including the Pasquera fish restaurant, Rick Stein recommended

Price of hotel bargain thats all I can say

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Novotel Sevilla was one of our stops exploring Andalusia by car. The reason to choose one was simple access, availability of triple room and not to be far away from city center. If you coming A-92 from Granada-Malaga direction, you strightly entering into the city, making a couple turns to left and here you are. Hotel parking area is a part of big underground parking, so you passing general parking entrance and following parking signs to special area dedicated to Novotel ( 14 EUR per day if not mistaking ).
To reach old city center we tried 2 options - nice walking like 20-25 minutes, or you take metro for a 2-3 stops ( nearest metro stop is few hundred meaters away from hotel ). Taxi to city center around 8-9 EUR.
Just few steps away from hotel doors there are few bars and caffeteria, so it's good if you wish some quick drink or smth. just on spot.
Positive: good location; clean, spacious reasonably equiped rooms, rich breakfast ( however quite expensive - 15 eur/adult, but IMO worth it ) - including espresso, fresh made juice, variety cold and hot meals etc.; children play corner with motion sensors play game - children like it very much, if you travelling with family; polite ENG speaking staff at reception; pool on the roof ( there was closed for "winter" season )
Negative: nothing specifically to mention
Overall I would rate this hotel as "four-and-half" star and definetely would visit again if stay in Sevilla and recomend for others...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

The staff were friendly and spoke English well. The room was clean and comfortable. However, this hotel was at the corner of a large intersection and far from the city center. It took us about 25 minutes to walk to Santa Cruz. By bus, it was about 10 minutes and cost 1,6 euro/person (not bad). The hotel was right next to a large shopping mall, which was ok; just not a necessity when you're looking to sight see and take advantage of what the city has to offer.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Stayed here 2 years ago. Located next to an open area where there are drunk people making loud noises till late morning and there was no air conditioning and had to leave windows open.
Complained to hotel reception but no use and the reply was, that is how life is in seville. Apparently that is the local culture to drink all night and sleep all day!
I would not recommend anyone to stay here as the rooms are also not very clean, smelly bathrooms and breakfast is very average.
Wrote a complaint to Novotel and they did not care. Will not stay in another Novotel again.

Room Tip: May be road facing rooms are better, but not sure of the road noise as the air-conditioning is not o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Novotel Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Sevilla

Address: Avenida Eduardo Dato 71, 41005 Seville, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Seville
#25 Family Hotel in Seville
#36 Romantic Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Sevilla 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Sevilla is a 4 star hotel located in Seville, close to the historic city centre and the major monuments (la Giralda and the Cathedral), close to the airport and the Santa Justa AVE railway station. The hotel enjoys easy access to tourist attractions and the central business areas. The hotel features 171 rooms, 8 meeting rooms, Claravia restaurant, a bar, private parking and an outdoor swimming pool. Equally ideal for business and holiday purposes. 4 star city hotel Nº RTA H/SE/00979. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Otel, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Novotel Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Sevilla Hotel Seville
Novotel Hotel Seville
Novotel Hotel Sevilla
Novotel Seville
Seville Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Sevilla, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.