We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding tapas & friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bar La Corona

Bar La Corona
C/Zaragoza 43, 41001 Seville, Spain
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #122 of 1,700 Restaurants in Seville
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: En la esquina de calle Zaragoza con C/ Gamazo, junto a la Plaza Nueva un nuevo local, moderno y acogedor con calidad y muy buenos precios. Muy recomendable
Baarn, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Outstanding tapas & friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Perfect place for special & better type of tapas. Of the beaten track. Nice staff, relaxed place. Try the carpaccio of gambas with olive oil and foie gras on top !

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    44
    6
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Navarrenx, France
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Superb quality - freshly cooked”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

The staff here worked frantically hard on the Saturday night we visited but were very pleasant. It was very busy but the service was fast. The food was cooked to order so was fresh and really tasty. The salmon quiche was amazing and the bacalao with caramelized onions was cooked perfectly. We went back later for the salmon bagel - equally delicious. Well worth visiting and a good lively atmosphere.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cobham, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Quriky and Modern take on Tapas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

I loved this restaurant. The menu is small but inventive and everything is delicious!!! it makes a change if you want something that isnt traditionally spainish but still sticking to the tapas style. I had a mini lasagne, baked goats cheese, and mini smoked salmon bagel...both amazing. Easily the best lunch I had in seville.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great little bar/restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

Found this place tucked away in the back streets by searching Trip Advisor. Great tapas and beer lunchtime snack. Mostly locals, we were the only tourists and were made very welcome by the staff who provided good service and good food at a reasonable price. Keep up the good work Trip Advisor.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Our hotel reception recommended this bar for tapas and we absolutely loved it. Whilst the prices were reasonable the food was fabulous. Everything we tried on the menu was delicious. If you are in Seville visit La Corona you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bar La Corona also viewed

Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 

Been to Bar La Corona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bar La Corona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.