We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“#1 Attraction in Seville” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Plaza de Espana

Plaza de Espana
Parque de Maria Luisa, Seville, Spain
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$43*
and up
Seville Electric Bike Tour
Ranked #1 of 102 Attractions in Seville
Type: Architectural Buildings, Historic Sites, Landmarks/ Points of Interest, Landmarks
Activities: Group tours/walking tour, City walk sightseeing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Guadalajara, Mexico
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“#1 Attraction in Seville”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Hands down one of the most impressive places I have ever visited in my life. The magnificent artwork scattered around the building, the gardens that introduce you to the Plaza and of course it's demanding stature all create a marvellous sight!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

5,848 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,456
    1,176
    191
    18
    7
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Jaw dropping”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Located just outside the old town, it is a must see site in Seville. You will see the tile painting representing each province of Spain. The architecture is just jaw dropping.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A showcase of all that is good about Spain.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

A beatiful location set amonst the park of Maria Luisa. Though the Plaza allows little shade for visitors there is more than enough shade to be found in the adjoining park. The Plaza is a truly beautiful place. The tiled seating areas that are set all around the Plaza and representing the major cities of spain are attractive as are the bridges that link the Plaza to the pavillion. A must see.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
74 attraction reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“Like a Hollywood setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We were walking down the street and our guide stopped in front of a somewhat non-descript building. We walked up the stairs and moved into a hallway that led us into the open plaza.
Wow!
There in front of you is this huge open area with fountains, streams and mosaic-tiled bridges that is just eye-candy. The area curves with mosaics all around and begs for photo opportunities. This looks like it could be a Hollywood set, and in fact, when we returned home, we saw it on an old Star Wars movie. Natalie Portman walks over the one of the bridges, and if you ever went there, you would instantly recognize too!

It is very pretty and well worth a stop if you are in Seville. Take photo on the tiled bridge!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Closed”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We were here on Saturday and Sunday on our weekend trip and it was closed on both days for some unknown reason. No explanation. Terrible!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Plaza de Espana also viewed

Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 

Been to Plaza de Espana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Plaza de Espana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.