We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, brilliant location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Goya

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Goya to your Saves list
Hotel Goya
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Mateos Gago, 31, 41004 Seville, Spain (Casco Antiguo)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 173 Hotels in Seville
wicklow
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel, brilliant location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

This is a lovely hotel, really clean. The room was large and serviced daily and the staff were all very friendly and helpful. Location wise you can't get much better - 2 mins walk to the Cathedral and central to everything, yet very quiet. In general the hotel is excellent value for money and I would stay here again anytime and recommend it to the cushiest of traveller!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Goya S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Goya, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear Customer

First, we thank you for giving us your opinion.
For us has been nice to have you in our Hotel. And we thank you have a very good opinion.

And we wish we back to visit again.

Regards

Fernando Soriano
Dpto. Calidad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    69
    23
    5
    6
See reviews for
24
58
30
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Massachusetts
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Great value! This hotel is at the top location, just a couple minutes walk from the cathedral. The room was much larger and nicer than we could expect for the price. Rooms are very clean. The only negative is that bathroom is a bit cold during the winter season.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Goya S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Goya, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear Customer

First, we thank you for giving us your opinion.
For us has been nice to have you in our Hotel. And we thank you have a very good opinion.

Indeed, we are very central and the tapas bars we are very good with good prices.

In Winter in Sevilla is very humid. Although the bathroom was a bit cold, the rooms are hot because they have heating


And we wish we back to visit again.

Regards

Fernando Soriano
Dpto. Calidad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Den Haag
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Just behind the lively squares that surround the cathedral and right on the entry of the lively santa cruz neighbourhood . A great location for a stay in Sevilla. Do not expect great luxury or things like a sauna or gym. Only a basic room with a good bed, a bath and in some cases a balcony.
The room is very clean and the staff friendly. You don't have to search for a place to drink and eat because popular and good tapas-bar is right next to the Hotel

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon France
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

We stayed in this hotel in the spring of 2013 and were very happy with our choice. The location is really excellent , the rooms are fine, very good value for money and the staff very helpful.

We would certainly stay there again if and when we go back to Seville.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Precio , localizacion , limpieza , staff . Todo inigualable . En el corazon de una ciudad espectacular .
Excellent value ,cleanliness, location , and helping staff at the front desk , In the heart of an spectacular city .

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We stayed at the Hotel Goya for one night in the low season. It was in a good location and clean. However very basic.

We stayed in room 119 -- a very small room on the second floor. It did not have an exterior window -- just a window that looked out into their central courtyard/lobby. The bed filled almost the entire room. Our suitcases did not fit beside the bed -- there was simply not enough space.

The setup worked fine because the hotel was basically empty and the weather cool. However, I could see it being very stuffy in the summer and potentially loud (especially if you tried to open the window).

I feel like there is a better value for the money elsewhere -- especially in the low season. We ended up moving to a much nicer hotel for less than 20 Euros more per night.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Goya S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Goya, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Customer

Thanks for giving your opinion. Our job is to give the best to our customers, but as you can understand every person is different with different preferences.
If at the moment to entering the room, you would have told us you did not like, immediately, we would have found another room, so they would be comfortable and happy.
Thanks for visiting.

Regards

Fernando Soriano
Dpto. Calidad
fernando@hotelgoyasevilla.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

This little hotel is very close to the cathedral and right in the midst of countless good restaurants. You can walk just about anywhere. The rooms, and bathrooms, are sparkling clean, the beds are comfy, and the staff is first rate. It is delightful. Stop thinking about it and stay here!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Goya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Goya

Address: Calle Mateos Gago, 31, 41004 Seville, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Seville
#41 Romantic Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Goya 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the famous Santa Cruz, the hotel is located only a few meters from the Cathedral and the beautiful gardens of the Real Alcazar.The Hotel Goya is a family-run establishment located in a typical Andalusian architecture building. It has a stylish interior and features a traditional tiled floor. The modern rooms all have free Wi-Fi.The hotel's location is perfect for exploring the historic center of the Andalusian capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Goya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Goya Seville
Hostal Goya Hotel Seville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Goya, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.