We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Londres

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Londres to your Saves list
Hotel Londres
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   San Pedro Martir, 1, 41001 Seville, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #93 of 173 Hotels in Seville
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We paid 55 euro for 3 people. It was a basic room centrally located. Wifi was strong but beds were a little hard. We could walk to all the attractions comfortable. This was the first hotel we stopped at. However there are many many hotels in the area which might have been better. So do your research.

Stayed November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    48
    22
    9
    7
See reviews for
13
33
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moraira, Spain
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

The Londres is situated right in the heart of the old town and very close to all sightseeing spots, great location for walking around the city.
We stayed here recently for 3 nights and although very basic the rooms were good and bathrooms were clean, great free wifi in the hotel and staff were very pleasant, always happy to help with any questions and although they speak very little English they try to understand you. Fortunately we are Spanish speakers so it helped but they knew we were English and tried to cha in English as much as possible.
There are plenty of place to eat nearby and all the sightseeing locations are within easy reach.
We had a room on the ground floor next to reception which is also opposite a local restaurant and found it could get a little noisy but was fine for us. I would suggest maybe asking for a room on the other side and upstairs if you want it quieter.
There is a vending machine in the entrance where we bought coffees and drinks etc but it is lacking in not having a bar, we felt they were really missing out as they would do great business if they did and we certainly would have sat there in the evening instead of in our room.
All in all a lovely place to stay, central, easy to get around if basic but for the price it was more than adequate.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room ask for high floor and away from the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirksworth, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

simple clean well located helpful staff
Why pay more? Simple and perfectly adequate
a/c tv
Bfast in cafe across the road
Easy to find

Wouldnt hesitate to recommend
Not noisy
Cant use upthe required 200 characters!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for 4 nights in June. The staff were friendly although spoke no English but luckily we spoke basic Spanish. There are plenty of bars and restaurants along with a supermarket nearby. It's also in walking distance to the centre of Seville. To get here by public transport, you have to catch the EA bus from Seville airport and get off at the last stop 'Plaza de armas'. It's then just under a 10 minute walk to the hotel which is quite difficult to find so we asked in a few shops for directions. New towels were provided and the beds were made every day. The room had air con but the staff at reception often 'forgot' to turn it on at the main desk which became a real annoyance to keep asking, especially as it was 40 degrees! Assuming they are trying to cut costs wherever possible! Now for the bad points: we booked a double room but got 2 single beds and the hotel was not nearly full. There were ants EVERYWHERE in the room. In the bed, shower, walls! The bathroom had hair over it which was not ours and the tile work really needed some renovating. This didn't bother us but it's definitely something that needs attending to. They state that there are 3 plug points in all rooms but they 'forget' to mention that they are all already in use by the TV and the lights. During our stay, the window in our room was broken and would not lock. When we informed reception, the man said ' no no muy seguro'. This was something that was not acceptable as our room could potentially have been broken in to by anyone! Minor negative points: the double wardrobe only had 5 hangers and the safe was quite expensive: €2 per day. However, overall this hotel was definitely worth the money and was in a great location. The negatives were all minor and did not affect our stay. We would recommend this hotel and would stay again if we were to return.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

My friend and I stayed here during the Semana Santa before Easter.We were slightly concerned about previous comments saying the reception staff spoke no English - so I learned a few Spanish phrases just in case. This was generally useful - but we found the reception staff spoke sufficient English to book us in and with general enquiries - while not having a huge vocabulary -they did their best to be very helpful and were always really pleasant. We asked for a quiet room - and were given an interior room. We had no problem with noise at all. The room was as expected - fairly basic, but quite adequate and very clean. The hotel had a lift and also had aircon and TV in the rooms. The location was very good. We were really pleased we stayed here and even though we paid more than normal due to Easter inflated prices - which were common everywhere, we thought it was good value.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room to avoid street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

Good value for money. This was one of the cheapest hotels in this neighborhood. The room was small but we had everything we need and it was clean. Receptionists were nice and helpful but they don't know English at all so we were lucky that we know some basic things on Spanish. The room is very noisy, you can hear water from the bathroom 3 rooms away. It's impossible to reach it by car but this wasn't problem for us.
We will definitely stay here next time when we come to Sevilla.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Montcaret, France
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

We paid €20 for this room on a deal so had quite low expectations. What we got was a small, double room, ensuite with air cinditioning and wifi. The bathroom and bedroom were very clean and we had proper pillows. Reception was friendly and helpful. There was certainly no need to speak other than basic Spanish. We have had much worse rooms for 4 times the price, especially out of town chain hotels. Other hoteliers could learn much about value and presentation from this little place. One problem- don't attempt to find it by car. Impossible in the one way system. Park up and walk. We went into the Arpona underground parking, not far away. We ended up leaving it there fir 24 hours. It cost €26, ironically more than the room, but worth it for peace of mind!

Room Tip: Go for a double. This is not a noisy situation
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Londres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Londres

Address: San Pedro Martir, 1, 41001 Seville, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 173 Hotels in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Londres 1*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Londres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Londres Seville
Hostal Londres Hotel Seville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Londres, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.