We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Reception Area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vincci La Rabida Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Vincci La Rabida Hotel to your Saves list
Vincci La Rabida Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Castelar 24, 41001 Seville, Spain (Casco Antiguo)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #57 of 173 Hotels in Seville
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful Reception Area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

We had a one night stay here while we were exploring Seville. The reception area is beautiful. The rooms are quaint and comfortable. Our shower wasn't the best with low pressure and fluctuating temperatures. The hotel is in a great location and all the main attractions are within walking distance. The reception staff were so friendly and helpful - one of them spoke english and helped us get our car parked and explained everything to us. The parking at EU16.50 per day was reasonable and a lot cheaper than some of the other hotels I looked at. Would definitely stay here again. Seville is a fantastic city - a must see.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    300
    138
    44
    28
See reviews for
118
400
14
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Croydon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Stayed for 4 nights at end of April, with friends. No problem with check-in, even tho' we were very early (11am). Friendly receptionist sorted all the paperwork, took signatures and stored our luggage whilst we started to explore the city. After a light lunch our keys were ready and luggage already delivered to room. We were on 4th floor in older (main) building with side view of Cathedral and overlooking the tapas bar / courtyard. Noise was not an issue even on Friday / Saturday night in room 408 but possibly guest fronting Calle Castellar may experience more noise from there. We were aware of tables and chairs being moved on the roof terreace restaurant above us when service was being prepared each evening but really not a problem. We did not eat at the hotel as there is such a variety on offer elsewhere in the city. Had drinks (reasonably priced) in the rooftop bar with views of the cathedral and the tables looked inviting.
The hotel is well placed for all the main sights, especially if you want to explore slightly further afield than the Centro / Santa Cruz areas. Beds very comfortable with a pillow menu available. Room made up every day, seemingly with pillowcase change and new towels(?) The modest size room safe held our phones / tablets / kindle / cash etc but you will struggle to get a full size laptop in there. The safes electronic lock works with your credit / debit card but if that leaves you (and us) uneasy we found that our Waitrose storecard worked just as well - the lock only needs a magnetic strip to recognise. Free wifi lasted for the week, if we were there that long, and was adequate for googling and mail checking but would struggle with video downloading. Premium wifi was available for €3 per day. Some reviewers have mentioned the standard of decoration and décor. To be fair the hotel is in a very old building so one should bear that in mind but, whilst the common parts seem to have high quality materials kept in good repair, certainly the bathroom in our accommodation could have done with some TLC. that is reflected in the 'average' score. Otherwise a solid 'very good' would have been achieved. Would recommend tho'.

Room Tip: Can only comment on 408 with view of Cathedral and opening windows onto external courtyard / ground...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci La Rabida Hotel, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for having chosen us and for offering us your comments and opinions. We will take them into account carefully, because they will help us improve every day, and also to adapt our facilities and services to our customers' tastes and needs.

We hope that you can visit us in the near future so that you can enjoy a real Vincci experience. We would be delighted to welcome you again to our hotel.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, MD
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

This hotel has the potential to be great but is just a little tired. We initially had a room next to the elevator and it was miserable, but they changed our room for the second nice and it was much better. The main areas are very nice but the rooms need some refreshing. The restaurant is only ok and very expensive but the views are amazing. I would try another place on my next trip.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci La Rabida Hotel, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Customer,

First of all thank you for choosing us for your trip to Seville and for providing your comments.
We are sorry that the first guestroom did not live up to your expectations, but we were pleased to hear that the room change was satisfactory.

Your opinion will help us improve and adapt our facilities and services to our customers' tastes and needs.

We remain at your service for whatever you might need.

With kind regards,
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

We stayed here as part of our honeymoon in Spain. The hotel itself is located on a quiet street but is a five minute walk from the heart of old town in a beautiful old Andalusian house. We'd booked the junior suite but on entering the bathroom found that it had a foul sewage smell. We requested the staff to look into it before heading out to dinner, but on coming back we were disappointed to learn that they'd simply put a whole lot of chlorine into the drains, making the problem worse.
However, to give the staff their due they were quite apologetic and, the next morning we were upgraded to a suite in the new building which was quite quite lovely.
We didn't try the restaurant in the hotel as there's such an amazing choice of restaurants just a stone's throw away from the hotel which cannot be missed!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci La Rabida Hotel, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Customer,

Thank you for choosing us for your stay in Seville.

Our facilities are inspected rigorously and subject to quality controls, and hence we regret the isolated incident that occurred in your guestroom during your stay.

We were pleased to hear however that you enjoyed the new room, and we hope that in spite of this inconvenience, you can visit us again in the near future.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

The Vincci Cordoba is not necessarily the best representation of the chain's standard-- we've stayed in several over the past decade and generally had better impressions. While the common areas are superbly maintained, our room was relatively tired with simple maintenance a bit lacking. Our rooms had little niggles that shouldn't really be the case in a four star hotel... a blocked sink, a shower door that won't stay put, and grouting that hadn't seen any love in a long time, mot to mention a pretty poor quality sofa bed. That being said, the high ceilings and spacious room meant that a family of four was certainly not on top of each other when taking their afternoon siesta.

Sevilla is the last place to sit around and watch television, but if you are travelling with small kids, and seeking to autopilot them in front of the TV after a long day walking in the heat, be aware that there are no childrens television stations available. For those addicted to their on-line activities, the free wifi supports little beyond the basic e-mail meaning that any real online connectivity requires the NOT for free premium wifi service. Even worse is that the limited free WiFi service has a password reset every 24 hours so even checking your basic emails becomes a hassle requiring a call to the front desk once a day.

The location is good between the river and the cathedral. Street noise was minimal. It is a quiet street close enough to most attractions and taxi's are incredibly cheap compared to major cities.

We were split on breakfast; half our party felt is was very good and half felt it was adequate for a 4 star hotel. We all agreed that the breakfast room is beautiful, with tiled walls, amazing ceilings and large windows looking onto a nice courtyard. Soya milk is available for those allergic to milk...just ask. Fresh fruit was brilliant in flavour and freshly squeezed orange juice was always on hand for breakfast. The staff at the reception desk did a great job making reservatioins for us. We had them book a top rated flamenco show and a highly rated restaurant. In both cases we got superb (the best) tables with only 24 hours advance on the bookings.

Room Tip: some rooms only have windows to internal covered courtyards and external lightwells
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci La Rabida Hotel, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for having chosen us and for offering us your comments and opinions. We will take them into account carefully, because they will help us improve every day, and also to adapt our facilities and services to our customers' tastes and needs.

All our guestrooms and facilities are inspected and cleaned rigorously, and so we apologize if during your stay there may have been an isolated failure in the process that would have caused the inconveniences that you describe, and we will take measures so that it does not occur again.

We hope that you can visit us in the near future so that you can enjoy a real Vincci experience.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Room 401
Bed comfortable. needed to ask for a chair. Window to a large veranda with a view over street. Shower adequate. Room in old part of hotel, the newer rooms appeared to have better bathrooms and furnishings. 411 had a good view.
Housekeeping OK. Free WiFi useful.
Breakfasts average with eggs, sausage and bacon cold one morning and lukewarm rest (perhaps why did not appear popular choice), otherwise reasonable choice of cold meats, bread, cereal, pastries, etc..
Receptionist some good some average.
Bar next to lobby available though without atmosphere, used as television lounge/bar for football.
Lobby area - very nice - best for drinks.
Roof top bar (great view) and restaurant not open - not sure due to inclement weather or season.
What appeared to be lacking was management looking around and checking quality.
Overall would have scored 'very good' for a one or two night business trip - 'slightly above average' for vacation allowing for excellent location.

Room Tip: Go for new rooms and 4th floor, however did not see other floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci La Rabida Hotel, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for having chosen us and for offering us your comments and opinions. We will take them into account carefully, because they will help us improve every day, and also to adapt our facilities and services to our customers' tastes and needs.

We hope that you can visit us in the near future so that you can enjoy a real Vincci experience.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

We stayed in hotels in Granada, Madrid, Trevelez, Cordoba and Sevilla on our trip. Have to say this was the least impressive. The hotel is large and easy to get lost if you are in the other wing, The location was good about 5 minutes from Plaza Nueva. It seemed like they were understaffed at the front desk and in the brekfast area. The staff was cordial, but not particularly helpful. If you stay, do not get a room facing the street on a weekend, way too noisy. All in all, not worth the extra money. Like my Spanish friends say, the 4 stars are for the tourists and the 3 stars for the Spaniards where the servce is much better.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vincci La Rabida Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci La Rabida Hotel

Address: Calle Castelar 24, 41001 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Seville
#24 Business Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci La Rabida Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Vincci La Rabida Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Seville
Vincci La Rabida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vincci La Rabida Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.