We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, views and a touch of class” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vincci La Rabida Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Vincci La Rabida Hotel to your Saves list
Vincci La Rabida Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Castelar 24, 41001 Seville, Spain (Casco Antiguo)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #57 of 173 Hotels in Seville
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Location, views and a touch of class”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Last minute deals, you don't pay the full rate. You expect a smaller room. We were not disappointed. We got the smaller room. However, it was plenty big enough for the two of us and we seemed to be out the way of any footfall from the corridors.

The room was dark but cool. Thankfully it was cool as we were visiting in August and it is very hot outside. The bathroom was big, clean and in keeping with the the feel of the hotel. Expensive.

As soon as you walk through the door to the Hotel, you know that you're staying somewhere special. The lounge area by reception is full of comfortable chairs, begging to be sat on with a good book and a short drink in your hand. The staff are helpful and polite.

The roof terrace is as you'd expect. Pricey. But do stop for an evening drink, to see the sun go down or view the city at night. It's stunning.

I loved this hotel, it enables you to explore the streets and fall in love with Seville.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci La Rabida Hotel, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We would like to let you know that we will take your opinions into account: they will doubtless help us to improve the customer service we offer our guests in the future.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    300
    138
    44
    28
See reviews for
118
400
14
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Valencia, Spain
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

The hotel is an 18th century palatial home in a typical Seville style, located in the city centre.

The room was average size, but very clean, neat and nicely decorated. The bathroom is large and pretty. The bath amenities smell great. The bed is comfortable, with firm but not hard mattress. The sleep quality for me was very good. I didn't have any problem with noise; the room was overlooking an Andalusian patio. The shutters are really good and kept the room quiet and kept the light out so I slept well.

Breakfast was included with hotel rate. It’s ok. The quality is good but not much variety, though it includes freshly squeezed orange juice. Bread is freshly baked as well, as it is baked at the hotel. Multigrain bread was very tasty. The hall where breakfast is served is gorgeous, decorated with extraordinary Andalusia-style tiles; ceilings carved in wood and huge chandeliers, very nice. I don’t know if there is free WIFI, as I didn’t use it.

I found the Staff very helpful and knowledgeable. They were friendly and happy to help with queries or if you need suggestions, directions or help with transport. Note the hotel is on a very narrow (but central) street. It’s hard to find a parking place in the area, so if you need it, you’d better book it in advance. Ask at the reception.

From the hotel you can walk pretty much anywhere in downtown, and if you're going a bit further, you can hop on the tramway or take the metro. The cathedral is about 5 minutes on foot. Close to the hotel there are plenty of nice restaurants.

A nice 4 star hotel in a great location, highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci La Rabida Hotel, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Vincci Hotels and for sending us your impressions regarding our establishment. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our location, rooms, beds and also the treatment you received from our staff were all to your liking. We will pass along your praise to our entire team. That you had a good experience with us is our greatest satisfaction and motivates us to continue working hard so that our guest´s experience continue being pleasant and enjoyable.
We regret, though, that our breakfast buffet was not entirely to your liking. We will bear close in mind your ideas in order to improve.
However, we would like to mention that at all times we try to make available to our guests a complete, varied and quality selection that includes more than 65 products, among them milk, coffee, tea and infusions, cold meats, eggs, pastries and cereals.
Regarding our Wifi connection, we would like to inform you that we have free Wifi available in the hotel´s common areas and in all Junior Suites.
We would be delighted to welcome you again soon to our establishment.
Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Based in an old mansion, this elegant and comfortable hotel is a great place to base a sighseeing visit to the magnificent city of Seville. Friendly and efficient service and a feeling of care and consideration. Good breakfasts, sensibly served until 11 30 am.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci La Rabida Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We staid for one night at this very nice hotel about 200 m away from the cathedral. The standard rooms are very nice with balconies and have very nice, albeit small, bathrooms.

The staff was very freindly and helpful. The only issue is that, as all parts of the old town in Sevilla, the streets are very narrow and you really need to know your car as some there are only 1 cm to spair in some place. The solution is to find one of the many public parking garages and walk there.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci La Rabida Hotel, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Vincci Hotels and sending your impressions regarding our establishment. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us and that our rooms and staff were both to your liking. We will pass along your praise to the entire hotel staff. That you had a good experience with us is our greatest satisfaction and what we work for every day in our chain.
We would only like to note that our establishment has available its own parking for guests at a price of 16.50 euros a day (VAT included). We recommend to those guests who wish to have available a parking space during their stay to request it at the moment of booking and, availability permitting, we will provide it.
We hope to welcome you again soon to our hotels.
Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Pleasant & Comfortable Stay. My husband and I stayed at the Vincci La Rabida for 2 nights and I would definitely stay here again, or perhaps consider a hotel in the Santa Cruz district, only a 5 minute walk from this hotel.

Pros: Excellent Location. 5 minute walk to Santa Cruz district. Clean Rooms with Balcony. Cultural & Old-Fashioned Look. Helpful Staff. Excellent Views of Cathedral from Rooftop.

Cons: Hotel is a Maze – getting to the room required 2 elevators. Shower lacked Water Pressure. Doesn’t meet 4* Rating as suggested.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci La Rabida Hotel, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Vincci Hotels and sending your feedback and ideas regarding our service and facilities. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed a pleasant stay with us and that our location, views, and staff were all to your liking. We will pass along your praise to the entire hotel staff. Surely, our guest´s satisfaction is our reason to be and what we work for every day in our chain.
We regret, though that you were not entirely pleased with some aspects of your stay and would like to inform you that we will bear close in mind your ideas: surely they will help us to continue to improve the service we offer our guests.
Regarding the hotel´s structure, we would like you to know that our establishment is designed from an old eighteenth century mansion that has been completely renovated and restored. Because of this, some rooms require taking two lifts, though for the majority it is only necessary to take one. In any case, we have a thorough sign system for the facilities in order to make it easy for guests to locate themselves.
We would like to inform you as well that all of our rooms and facilities are rigorously reviewed, so we apologize if during your stay there was a particular problem with the process that caused the inconveniences you describe with the shower and we will take additional measures so it does not happen again. In any case, even though our facilities are in an ongoing state of review, any guest who detects a problem with any of our facilities can notify the reception and our staff will immediately try to take care of any problems or damages as soon as possible, trying at all times to make sure the guest´s stay is pleasant and enjoyable. Ultimately we work to satisfy our guests and their opinions are what always guide us in doing so.
Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vincci La Rabida Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci La Rabida Hotel

Address: Calle Castelar 24, 41001 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Seville
#24 Business Hotel in Seville
#53 Romantic Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci La Rabida Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Vincci La Rabida Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Seville
Vincci La Rabida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vincci La Rabida Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.