We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely old palace” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vincci La Rabida Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Vincci La Rabida Hotel to your Saves list
Vincci La Rabida Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Castelar 24, 41001 Seville, Spain (Casco Antiguo)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #57 of 173 Hotels in Seville
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A lovely old palace”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

The hotel has a beautiful interior and its location near to the cathedral and alcazar are its plus points!
The staff, especially Ruben (the receptionist who spoke very good English and helped us with everything we asked and nothing was too much trouble!) were very friendly. The breakfast was pretty good with plenty of fresh fruits, but its best to take breakfast included in room rate otherwise you need to pay 16 euros! The roof top restaurant is a must for the beautiful view of the Giralda at night! Although food was nothing special it was worth it for the view!

The negatives are the lack of signposts to find this hotel as even our tom tom gave up when there are so many one way streets and we had to ask 3 times to get there. It's very worth paying for the garage as there is no parking anywhere in Seville and you don't need a car during your stay! The other big negative was the lack of free international tv stations. We only received eurosport plus 5 Spanish stations and everything else was pay tv only. As a 4 star hotel that is really unacceptable!

Otherwise we had a great trip in Saville and would recommend it to everyone interested in culture and who enjoys the very hot climate.....

Room Tip: We were on the top floor (4th) which was quiet and we could see the patio below whic was nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci La Rabida Hotel, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Vincci Hotels and sending your impressions regarding our establishment. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed a pleasant stay in Sevilla and that our location, facilities and staff were all to your liking. We will pass along your praise to the entire hotel staff. That you had a good experience with us is our greatest satisfaction and what we work for everyday in our chain.
We regret, though, that you were not entirely pleased with some aspects of your stay. We will bear close in mind your opinions in order to continue improving our service.
We are sorry as well if you had difficulties finding our establishment. In order to make it easier to locate, on our website we give the exact address and the hotel´s GPS coordinates. In any case our reception staff provide telephone directions to any guests who need them.
Regarding our television selection, we would like to clarify that it includes both free open channels and pay per view ones. Among our open channels we have available 19 national and international channels –five of which are English speaking—without any additional cost for our guests. We regret if you were not adequately informed about this system and apologize for any inconveniences.
Lastly we would like to mention that we always recommend booking breakfast ahead of time so that we can apply to this service any discount that is included in the price of the room. In any case thanks to comments like yours, we currently have a promotion designed for guests who book their breakfast at check in which consists of a 50 percent discount on the price of their companion´s breakfast.
Ultimately we work to satisfy our guests and their opinions are what always guide us in doing so.
We hope to see you again soon in our hotels.
Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    300
    138
    44
    28
See reviews for
118
400
14
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

The hotel's courtyards and foyers are beautiful. Adds to the atmosphere. The staff was very pleasant. The room was great with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms which was very convenient with 2 kids. We had a suite in the new part of the hotel. It did not have any view but that was not an issue as the comfort of the room made up for it. Breakfast was very good too. Well situated. A true 4* hotel as a lot of the time this is not the case. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: I think if you want a view you have to specify at the time of booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci La Rabida Hotel, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

We stayed at La Rabida for four nights while attending a god-daughter's wedding in Seville. We chose the hotel on the strength of its amenities as set out on its website plus generally good reviews. We support most of these views but there were one or two minor points that just took the gilt off our experience. The main body of the hotel surrounds a pleasant, cool atrium and many of the hotel's features match the quiet opulence of this central feature. The bedroom we had booked was not one of the more expensive, and in some ways it showed: loose shower attachment, no mirror in main room, TV (doubling as computer screen) away to one side on the desk, making it almost impossible to see from the bed. But the room itself was quiet and the aircon effective. We arrived on the first day a bit early (about 11.30am) and so had to wait for our room (fair enough); but once we had registered our details we were totally ignored by the staff and had to remind them a couple of times that we were waiting. It would have been nice if we had been offered some refreshment, or even told where we could purchase some. We did not eat in the hotel: the evening menus were expensive, as was the breakfast at 16 Euros each. But there are plenty of good-value restaurants and coffee bars a few minutes' walk away. The hotel is conveniently placed for the city sights including the cathedral and the Real Alcazar.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci La Rabida Hotel, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you for the time you have taken to write your opinions and feedback regarding your stay in our establishment. We are pleased to know that our location and our patio were both to your liking. Surely our guest´s satisfaction is our reason to be and what we work for every day in our chain.
We regret, though, that some aspects of your stay were not entirely to your liking. In this regard we would like to inform you that we take note of each and every guest´s observations, complaints, suggestions and comments with the aim of improving.
Regarding check-in we are sorry that it was not possible for you to do so earlier. The time established time for beginning check-ins is 14:00 and check-ins prior to this time are always subject to availability. In any case, upon arrival we invite guests to a drink to welcome them to the hotel and invite them to take a tour. We apologize if in your case this did not occur.
Regarding our rooms, we would like to clarify that, depending on the category, have a mirror in the room and the bathroom or only in the bathroom. The televisions are 26 inch and can be used both to watch television and connect to the internet.
Lastly we would like to point out that our breakfast buffet consists of more than 65 products, all of them top quality and that our restaurant offers dishes a la carte and also has a tapas menu for 15 Euros.
We are at your disposal for whatever you may need.
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Our family of 4 adults +1 child (2 double rooms) spent 3 nights in August 2012 when it was quite hot. The air conditioning in ne room was not working so we were shifted into another room but here too it was not up to the mark. The rooms are spacious & clean, with decent sized bathrooms and a nice balcony overlooking the central court. The hotel had provided a small cot for our grandson on their own. Our bathroom had a leaky tub and washbasin, this complaint was not attended to during our stay.
The restaurant serves a good breakfast at economical rates. The staff in the restaurant was very friendly and helpful, however the male staff in the reception was just about civil and not particularly helpful.
The location is good - walking distance to most tourist spots and the tourist bus stop.
Good place to stay

Room Tip: Rooms facing the court are good - quiet & bright.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci La Rabida Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Vincci Hotels and sending your comments and feedback. We are pleased to know that our establishment was to your liking and that you were especially satisfied with our location and breakfast service. That you had a good experience with us is our greatest satisfaction and what motivates us to continue working hard so that our guest´s experience in our hotels is pleasant and enjoyable.
We regret, however, that you were not pleased with some aspects of your stay. We will bear close in mind your comments and observations as they will help us continue to improve our service.
We are also sorry for the problems you had during your stay with the air conditioning, as well as with the bathroom. Both problems were due to a particular problem that we tried to solve as soon as possible and for which we offer our most sincere apologies. In the case of the bathroom, the problem, sadly, could not be completely resolved until after your stay. We are sorry for all the inconveniences this caused.
In any case, we would like to remark that in situations where the guest mentions that the room is not to their liking or that, in spite of our continual revision and maintenance work of the facilities there is a problem, our staff will proceed to take care of as soon as possible any imperfections or damages and, if it is possible, offer the guest a change of room, as we did in your case.
Regarding our reception staff, we would like to note that all of our employees are characterized for their providing impeccable service and taking care of all guest´s questions requests for information, so we apologize if you felt that in your case it was not entirely like this.
We are at your disposal for whatever you may need.
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwich, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights, upgraded room after arrival for 10 Euro's per night, very impressed with the reception and cleaning staff organising this late in the afternoon at short notice, a good start. Room was very pleasant large bath nice balcony area. I loved the communal areas particularly the central courtyard which was cool even in the heat of the day. We didnt eat on the upstairs terrace but it looked lovely. The hotel is well situated with the river, cathedral and shopping areas in easy reach. Would stay again

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community manager at Vincci La Rabida Hotel, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Top Contributor
367 reviews 367 reviews
96 hotel reviews
Reviews in 170 cities Reviews in 170 cities
294 helpful votes 294 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

The hotel is 5 minutes walk from the Duomo (the window is the famous Giralda), in an old building with a courtyard atrium.

On the first floor - sofas, cushions, marble fountain - all as it should be self-respecting Seville Palace. The windows of our rooms are 408 left in a quiet courtyard, and like I said, could see the Giralda - the bell tower of the cathedral, reworked from the minaret, and one of the symbols of the city.

Room is spacious: a large double bed with wrought-iron back, linen monogrammed hotel, the two forged same bed benches, ceramic floor (not slippery, by the way), made furniture, antique: a pair of nightstands, a desk, a bench for things wardrobe. In the closet safe, closed by your credit card (safe free). There is a mini-bar, but we did not use them. Spare pads available. Inet Pay - 9 euros per hour. Cute touch: instead of the tablets do not disturb "and" require cleaning "is used large bows of green and red colors. On the bedside table is a pair of pencils and a notebook, a folder on his desk - writing paper and envelopes with the symbols of the hotel. Many outlets. Cleaning, changing linen and towels - every day.

In the bathroom, bidet, bathtub, sink with large counter top. There is a hairdryer and telephone, but there is no magnifying mirror. Every day, put a toothbrush and mini toothpaste, comb, towels, shower cap, 2 soaps, shower gel, shampoo, body lotion, a shaving kit.

Breakfast 7.30-11. Scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, lots of bread and rolls (hot bread), jams, honey-butter. Sliced ​​sausages, ham, jamon, cheese (by 3-4 species each). Tea is not the standard box, bring coffee. Raisins, nuts, dried fruits, oriental sweets. Fruits: bananas, apples, pears, oranges, grapes - whole, kiwi, watermelon, cantaloupe, oranges, pineapple - chopped and peeled, stewed peaches and pears in syrup. Yogurt in glass and plastic banks, "Danone". Fresh orange juice bottling in bottles of 0,2 l - tomato, pineapple, peach. Bottles of mineral water without gas - are open, there is a small bottle of champagne - to really feel like an aristocrat. Local dish, like a jelly, cut into thin slices, pate, spicy paste for smearing on toast (the toaster is present). Diced tomatoes, olive oil. Several kinds of fine pastries, all the freshest. Once in the restaurant comes first person in the kitchen gives the signal, and after 20 minutes brought an omelet with vegetables, we will remember for Madrid hotel. Very tasty.
There is a subtlety: the three female waitresses, only one understands in English, and once it turned out that instead of hot water (to brew tea available) brought to us already brewed in the kettle black. Drive it a second time and cram that need water, it was inconvenient, so it's best advance peek, as aforesaid object is called in Spanish.
And so, the finishing touches to breakfast: dishes "Villeroy and Boch, appliances, however, not silver. In the hall with wrought-iron chandeliers hanging from the ceiling, the ceiling is decorated in Mudejar style with hexagonal stars and wooden beams.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci La Rabida Hotel, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write your comments regarding your stay in our establishment. We are pleased know that our location, views, facilities and breakfast service were all to your liking. Surely, our guest´s satisfaction is our reason and what motivates us to continue working hard so that our guest´s experience in our hotels continues to be pleasant and enjoyable.
We regret, though, that you were not entirely pleased with some aspects of your stay. In this regard we would like you to know that we will bear close in mind your insights as without a doubt the will help us to continue to improve the service we offer our guests.
We would, however, like to clarify that all of our room´s bathrooms have magnifying mirrors. If yours did not have one it could have been due to a particular problem. However, it has not been possible for us to check as you have not yet send us your booking confirmation number as we have requested on two occasions so far. Without this information or something to identify you as a guest, it is impossible to verify whether or not the bathroom had a mirror during your stay. We would be delighted to check if you sent us this information to the following email address: gema.gallardo@vinccihoteles.com stating in the subject matter the following information: Vincci La Rábida 13/08/2012
With respect to our internet connection we would like to inform you that we offer free internet connection in an area of our establishment.
Lastly we would like to mention that although all of our waiters and waitresses have a basic understanding of English, all of our reception staff do speak English perfectly and would be delighted to translate for guests in a situation like this.
We are at your complete disposal for anything you may need.
Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

Upon arrival we found that the staff were extremely helpful and it seemed the hotel had responded to an email we sent a few days before our arrival. We asked for, and were given, a room with a large terrace which, although didn't have a great view, was still a nice open space to have. The hotel is centrally located and within easy walking distance to all the main attractions.There was a lovely Spanish feel to the hotel which had a stunning open foyer and courtyard in which we had our excellent breakfast. All in all we have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

Room Tip: Room 402 has a large terrace with a couple of chairs, a table and two loungers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci La Rabida Hotel, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vincci La Rabida Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci La Rabida Hotel

Address: Calle Castelar 24, 41001 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Seville
#24 Luxury Hotel in Seville
#53 Romantic Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci La Rabida Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Vincci La Rabida Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Seville
Vincci La Rabida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vincci La Rabida Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.