We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, great staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Becquer

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Becquer to your Saves list
Hotel Becquer
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Reyes Catolicos 4, 41001 Seville, Spain (Casco Antiguo)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #14 of 173 Hotels in Seville
bucharest
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, great staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Though the facade is not very welcoming, once you step inside the hotel is a precious little gem almost in the heart of the historic center. Nice large rooms, nothing luxurious but clean and quiet, large bathroom, not a fan of dimmed lights though; rooftop deck -really nice to cool off in the pool while sipping some cold drink from the snack bar, really nice views of Sevilla. Continental breakfast served by the pool, fair value if you're ok with a light breakfast of fresh pastry products. We asked for a late check out offering to pay but we were told it was fully booked,however we were allowed to keep the room for an extra hour and a half so that was a nice touch.
Shame lobby bar was closed in the evening, the lobby is really nice and inviting but like several other guests, we had to use the restaurant next door for a nightcap.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,701 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    690
    825
    146
    29
    11
See reviews for
289
914
46
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
France
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Recently stayed at this hotel for 10 days and we cannot fault it, we wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.

Good central location, staff friendly and efficient, most tourist sites are within walking distance.

The rooms are a good size, clean and comfortable.

The buffet breakfast was excellent with a large choice and the rooftop snack bar also very good.

The views from the rooftop terrace are wonderful and there is a lovely pool to cool off in.

Would definitely stay here again if in Seville.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamiroMartinez, Directeur Qualité et Relations Publiques at Hotel Becquer, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Google Translation
Cher Client.

Tout d'abord nous vous remercions de votre confiance. C’est très gratifiant de constater votre satisfaction. Nous vous rappelons que vous trouverez notre 8% discount avec notre Promocional Code “TRIP14” dans notre web. MEIEUR PRIX GARANTISSÉ. Nous vous informons aussi que seulement à travers de notre page web vous pouvez réserver gratuitement les services suivants : « audioguia sevilla » disponible pour IPhone et IPad, des bicyclettes, notre circuit thermal de SPA,… (Services sous réserve de disponibilité et réservation préalable).

Au nom de toute l’équipe, nos plus chaleureuses salutations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

I stayed here for three nights for a business trip, and would probably stay here again if I go back as a tourist. The folks were super friendly, the location was great, the breakfast was lovely, and the room was huge, well-appointed, and clean. It really seemed a good value. My only complaint is that the wifi never work in my room, so I had to go to the lobby to check email. My colleague didn't haven't that problem, and I must say the staff diligently attempted to rectify the issue.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

We would fully recommend this hotel. The staff are extremely friendly, helpful and professional. A great location, just five minutes walk from the cathedral. Lovely buffet breakfast on the roof terrace with wonderful views of the city, what better way to start your day. The rooms are clean, comfortable and spacious. Could not have asked for anything more.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

The hotel has that 1980s communist block feel to it. It's housed in a modern non-descript building very centrally located to Sevilla's old town and historic sites. Everything is within a 10 minute walk.

We had a superior room, which was large enought to fit a rollaway bed for our little one next to our two double beds. It worked, but the room did feel a little cramped. The breakfast buffet for guests with the breakfast included package was up by the small roof top pool and though the buffet itself was rather uninspiring, the view was great - the entire skyline of Sevilla's historic quarter.

Given that this hotel has the charm of a Hampton's Inn, I would probably opt to stay somewhere else the next time. That said, location and price were great.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

We felt this hotel is well positioned for attractions and good restaurants. It is very comfortable and the staff is very helpful even with people who don't speak Spanish. Overall a very nice exoerience. The breakfast buffet a good option. Pool nice option on hot Seville days!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malibu Lake
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Coming from Ronda two days in Sevilla, i had done extensive research and I was pleased with Hotel Becquer. The hotel has parking not common in the center of town. A short walk over the bridge and we were in Triana, a 5 minutes walk away La Giralda and 5 more minutes a walk to Barrio de la Santa Cruz. The hotel was spotless marble, big and confortable room and pool on the roof with a view to the Catedral. Perfect location, great hote.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Becquer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Becquer

Address: Calle Reyes Catolicos 4, 41001 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Seville
#6 Luxury Hotel in Seville
#7 Business Hotel in Seville
#8 Family Hotel in Seville
#11 Romantic Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Becquer 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Becquer Hotel, is located in the historical and commercial centre of the city, next to the Guadalquivir River, just 5 minutes walk from the Cathedral, Giralda, Barrio de Santa Cruz and a step away form the area of Tapas (Triana). With very easy access to buses and a private garage for hotel guests.There are 134 rooms fully equipped with private bathroom, plasma TV, WIFI, minibar, safe, air conditioning or heating, trouser press, laundry service, free coffee/tea maker in the room, room service until 24:00, etc ...The hotel also has meeting rooms, fully equipped with free WIFI, loudspeakers and audiovisuals.We also offers an extraordinary SPA in which we use all-natural techniques and innovative methods to relax.Outdoor swimming pool, Terrace and Solarium with wonderful views of the Cathedral and the Giralda. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Otel, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Becquer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Becquer Hotel Seville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Becquer, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.