We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable modern updated Hotel...service could be better” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Melia Lebreros

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Melia Lebreros to your Saves list
Melia Lebreros
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Luis Morales 2, 41018 Seville, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
up to -15% MeliáRewards
Ranked #100 of 174 Hotels in Seville
GreenLeadersSilver level
New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Comfortable modern updated Hotel...service could be better”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2011

Lobby impresses travelers with modern decor and facilities. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Housekeeping service is great. Complimentary breakfast was ample, fresh, and first class. Something to look forward to before exploring Seville.
Location is good. El Corte Ingles department store and grocery is right across the street. Tappas bars and a large mall are within walking distance. The Alcazar and Cathedral is a short taxi ride, costing about five euros.
Front desk personnel are constantly busy and are not very patient with questions and requests. For a modern hotel, they certainly lack any business amenities such as WiFi or computers with internet access. Only two are available and sometimes only one works. Fees for internet access also varies depending on the front desk personnel. We travelled in a tour group and we found out some of us were charged differently. When asked to help with a nonworking computer, a frowning, nonEnglish speaking front desk personnel "attempted" to fix the problem and just left when unsuccessful. Beware of dishonest, rude, and impatient concierge service. Of course, don't let that ruin your impression on the beautiful city of Seville.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

909 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    351
    238
    75
    57
See reviews for
154
344
36
182
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2011

We had one of the largest rooms of our 16-day Spain Tour, nicely decorated with many amenities. The lobby was large, with many comfy chairs, convenient for assembling our group. Loved the high-tech computerized elevator system! The desk staff were friendly and helpful. I can't speak to value because the hotel was included in our tour.

Location was the only downside -- not close to the old city and cultural sites, difficult to find places to eat without walking several blocks. Corte Ingles was across the street which was nice.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonderborg
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2010

While the hotel has a really nice lobby, and some rather nice rooms, we where on the 13th floor, I do not think its worth the four stars.

It has the feel of a business hotel, and we where there for pleasure and the U2 concert.

The reason I choose not to give it 4 stars, but only 3 are due to a couple of factors. For one there was rather loud and annoying music playing during breakfast, I almost got the feeling they played loud so people would finish up faster. Otherwise the breakfast was quite good.

The there was the bar, it was way overpriced, 4 euro for a beer and 8 euro for a mojito, a bad mojito that is ? Right across the street there is a local bar with beer for half the price, and not as steril as the hotel bar.

The staff in general spoke very poor English (I speak no Spanish, and had trouble communicating). The hotel is located next to 2 major roads and you will hear traffic noise during daytime.

If you are here as a tourist I would recommend a hotel closer to the center of town, unfortunatly everything was booked solid due to the U2 concert.

You pay for internet access.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2010

i stayed here for business - unfortunately i booked the wrong Melia in the city - the other one is the same price and has been recently been renovated.

Location: can't say much, i didn't bother to look where i was. i just took a taxi everywhere - costs anyway about 4 euros.
Rooms: the bed is ok. the airconditioning is noisy, and what really bothered me was the horrible carpet - still from the 70's i think. the shower was okish. Everything in the room looks old, dirty spots everywhere, carpet stinking - so i spent the least as possible there.
Service: to start with, the staff speaks very, very poor english. the breakfast was decent, although on the first day they had fat free yogurt - on the second day, it was not there. Is it that hard to keep stock of it?
Next to that, they have a bar downstairs, with a very, very limited selection of food. So i wanted to ask something from the room service at the hotel bar - that's not possible, because the room service is only to the room. As they said, if i want to eat, i should go back to the (horrible) room, to the restaurant, but not in the bar. How difficult can it be?
Gym: they don't have a gym, they have an old meeting room (even with a carpet), which the airconditioning is not working, and they dumped two bikes, two threadmills and one weight machine - with no space in between.
Swimming pool: there is a swimming pool, but the pool beds are still from the 70's also. horrible and dirty.

My quote: needs urgently a renovation. i'm sure that there are many better hotels in Sevilla - my colleagues were in the other Melia, and it simply looked so much better. Maybe that's the solution - and for the exact same price.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2010

Booked this via Last Minute.com's secret hotel package and after reading some of the comments on here about poor location and the general service levels, I was a little nervous about our visit. I am glad to say this is totally unwarranted as it was a pleasant experience.
The rooms are clean and spacious and the beds are very comfortable. The decor to be honest is a bit dated but considering the fact that the hotel rooms are very quiet and its great for a good nights sleep that is a minor quibble.
A big bonus was access to the outdoor swimming pool and with temperatures hitting 36 degrees, it provided welcome cooling down relief / chill out time.
The breakfast is also very good here and there is a large selection to choose from in a continental style buffet.
The hotel staff were generally always helpful and accommodating.
Location wise - I cant see why people are complaining. Its a short 20 minute walk into the town centre and for those who don't want to walk, its a short cab ride. I am actually glad that we ended up staying out of Santa Cruz / the centre as it was a non stop hive of tourists and activity and being located away offered some welcome respite. Handily, Santa Justa train station is a 5 min walk from the hotel and is perfect for excursions to Cadiz (recommended). There's loads of restaurants nearby and we found some really good ones on Avenida De La Buhaira which is about a ten min walk from the hotel. El Estuario and Meson El Perol both stood out. Personally, I felt this hotel was a really good value for money no frills experience and we were very happy with our stay and I would have no hesitation recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2010

Good hotel in Seville, had everything you needed. No frills though.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool UK
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2010

Booked the hotel through Last Min.com mystery hotel. Paid well below the rate other sites advertised. Nice room, helpful staff who spoke good english.The Hotel location is slightly out of town but the walk is a pleasent stroll of about 20 mins to the old town but lots of bars to refresh on the way. The metro at 2.30 euro is 300 metres from hotel or bus are easy trips into town. Not sure why other reviews say nothing near hotel. Found great bars and eating localy. Monica cafe bar 25 metres from the hotel ( left out of hotel then left at lights) serves tapas to rival anything in the old town but at half the price and the menu is in english. Head down on the same street for 300 metres and take in Salsa lessons at La Bolero. Spent an hour watching and drinking, great fun. If you go right out the hotel and next right at the metro this road has some very nice bars serving great fish dishes opposite the La bahaira park. If you go to watch football Seville FC stadium is two mins from the hotel. Great location for the main rail station and the airport bus stops right outside the hotel. Went to Cordoba for the day from Santa Justa station, this is a must do if have time. Would book this hotel if staying in seville again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Melia Lebreros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Lebreros

Address: Luis Morales 2, 41018 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Seville
#43 Luxury Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Lebreros 4*
Number of rooms: 437
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Melia, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Melia Lebreros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Lebreros Hotel Seville
Melia Hotel Seville
Melia Hotel Lebreros

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Melia Lebreros, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.