We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed, charming hotel in a fabulous historical building” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hospes Las Casas del Rey de Baeza Sevilla

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hospes Las Casas del Rey de Baeza Sevilla to your Saves list
Hospes Las Casas del Rey de Baeza Sevilla
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Plaza Jesus de la Redencion 2, 41003 Seville, Spain (Casco Antiguo)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 173 Hotels in Seville
Cambridge, England
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Relaxed, charming hotel in a fabulous historical building”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We had the most delightful stay here. The hotel is a glorious traditional building set around lovely courtyards. The location is great, just outside the more crowded tourist areas. The restaurant was unexpectedly good and breakfast was delicious, if a little crowded at times.
Our stay was definitely enhanced by our top floor, corner junior suite. Some of the other guests clearly found their rooms slightly noisy and public. The plumbing was also a bit noisy at times.
The rooftop pool area was small but pleasant, and the service and treatments in the tiny spa were superb. We had a lovely stay.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospesHotels, Director de Recepción at Hospes Las Casas del Rey de Baeza Sevilla, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Guest ,We sincerely appreciate your kind words. Guest satisfaction is our main goal. We take this opportunity to thank you again and send you our warmest greetings.
Marta Boralla Garcia
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    186
    63
    27
    28
See reviews for
81
279
15
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grafton, Australia
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

This is a gem of a hotel in a small square in the old town .The staff were very friendly , Natalia was especially good in the restaurant . We had good rooms , 24 and 25.
The food excellent , a small unexpected swimming pool.
I will return to this charming quirky hotel

Room Tip: Rooms 24 & 25
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Arriving during the Easter week in Seville the festivities are full on and with the church sharing the courtyard out front you will not miss out. The front of house people are exceptional with their assistance for all sorts of requests. We really enjoyed the breakfast & our children enjoyed the pool too. Not far to walk to many attractions & lovely eating places.

Room Tip: Ask for a front room if you want to view the festivities, when the parades are on you will not have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospesHotels, Director General at Hospes Las Casas del Rey de Baeza Sevilla, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Mr. Jarvis,

We sincerely appreciate your kind words. Our primary mission is to make our guests a unique and highly satisfying experience of your stay with take this opportunity to thank you again and send you our warmest greetings.

Best Regards,

Cristina Álvarez
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

We stayed for a week and couldn't have asked for a more relaxing stay. The room was cool and clean, the wine was great, and the staff were fantastic. Special mention goes to Miguel who went out of his way to ensure that I could charge my gadgets! (Seville is straight in at number 1 in my favourite city list - great coffee, amazing, well priced food and very charming locals - my idea of a great city)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospesHotels, Director General at Hospes Las Casas del Rey de Baeza Sevilla, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Hotel Hospes Las Casas del Rey de Baeza with other travelers. It is a pride for all the hotel staff know during your stay all lived up to their expectations.

Best Regards,

Cristina Álvarez
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Arrived late but charming welcome with good suggestions for possible local supper destinations. Great room overlooking the front courtyard which was quiet although too small for sitting out on. The area is a maze of streets which we managed to navigate on occasion or else took a taxi into the centre of Seville. We didn't have the breakfast as I had noticed complaints about the cost when making the booking so we had coffee and orange juice delivered to the room...much cheaper!We also had food in the courtyard one evening and this was excellent. The staff were happy to make bookings for us although I felt that their recommendations were a little too 'touristy' for our liking. Rooftop pool is great but you have to get there early to get a sunbed. My one piece of advice is ask for your free tapas and olive oil on arrival if they are part of your booking deal. We didn't and were given vouchers instead!

Room Tip: Pay the extra and have a room overlooking the front of the hotel with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Stayed here at start April and was delighted at teh welcome and atmosphere of the hotel.
The room with lounge, walthrough bathroom, and bedroom were a surprise and very well provdied and maintained.

Comfortabel and quiet nights sleep.

I would come back again !

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

The hotel is a wonderful old building with many rooms facing onto a courtyard area which has a few tables for drinks etc. Despite being in the midst of a maze of narrow local streets our GPS found the hotel first time and the car was parked in the hotel car park where it stayed until we left. The hotel is not in the busiest part of the city but it is an easy walk to get to the main attractions.
We had a large room on the ground floor with an enormous circular bath and rain shower. The bed was comfortable. The room was a little warm until the hotel decided that summer had arrived and they activated the Air Con.
The breakfast buffet was excellent and service all round was great.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hospes Las Casas del Rey de Baeza Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hospes Las Casas del Rey de Baeza Sevilla

Address: Plaza Jesus de la Redencion 2, 41003 Seville, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Seville
#9 Luxury Hotel in Seville
#11 Family Hotel in Seville
#29 Romantic Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hospes Las Casas del Rey de Baeza Sevilla 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hospes Las Casas del Rey de Baeza Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hospes Las Casas Del Rey De Baeza Sevilla Hotel Seville
Las Casas Del Rey De Baeza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hospes Las Casas del Rey de Baeza Sevilla, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.