We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy with this choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hospes Las Casas del Rey de Baeza Sevilla

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hospes Las Casas del Rey de Baeza Sevilla to your Saves list
Hospes Las Casas del Rey de Baeza Sevilla
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Plaza Jesus de la Redencion 2, 41003 Seville, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 174 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
NYC
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Happy with this choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Hotel is well located, it takes a relatively short walk to get to main attractions in Sevilla. While rooms were not huge, they were nicely decorated and comfortable. Hotel staff were helpful, helped with taxi cab reservations and also helped us with reservations for a flamenco show. Overall, a good choice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    195
    64
    27
    31
See reviews for
85
297
16
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

The building is beautiful, but the rooms are a bit run down. The shower was a disaster. Need to be an athlete to go in and not break a leg coming out. The location is realy good. The people who work there are helpful. We had bad luck a group of very loud dutch men where staying there and made so much noise that it influenced our stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leatherhead
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We have just returned from this pretty hotel with orange trees in the courtyards and overlooking balconies which give it a slightly colonial old world feel.
The staff were very attentive and helpful and the rooftop pool was a real winner. We were blessed with excellent weather during our stay and may great use of this facility during the hotest periods of the day.
Another winner was it's location in the heart of Seville's old town within 10-15 minutes walk of all the main attractions.
On a slightly negative note our room was dark and the noise of people in the courtyard can be intrusive.
However, we would have no hesitation in staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Haven, Michigan
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We were very pleased with the service and location of this hotel. The staff helped us with directions, food choices and suggested activities we hadn't,
found during our research. On the first night when we asked for directions to the Cathedral where we were meeting our guide the next day. They called to arrange for him to pick us up, so we didn't have to struggle to find our way. Getting around Seville is difficult, so this made our day much better.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Our room overlooked an internal courtyard which was beside reception. We had to keep blinds across the window for any privacy and at midnight we resorted to earplugs to block out the constant noise of people passing our room and sitting in the courtyard. The location of the hotel is outside the interesting old part of town and the interior decoration looked tired and mediocre. The room was not ready when we arrived at 6pm and the staff were unapologetic. This seemed more a 2 star establishment. This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in in Spain. This hotel is completely misrepresented in its advertising and appears more suitable for American tour groups. I hated it!!

Room Tip: If you want a good room stay in another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospesHotels, Director General at Hospes Las Casas del Rey de Baeza Sevilla, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are extremelly sorry that you haven´t had the opportunity to enjoy of Hospes Experience.

September is a very busy month in Seville and some days are difficult to manage.

We would like to have you here very soon and We would like you give us the opportunity to care of you as you deserve.

Please feel free to contact me when you need accommodation in Seville and I´ll be delighted to offer you complementary accommodation for one night.

Looking forward to hearing from you soon.

All the Best

Ruth Mazón
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

My husband, 22 year old son and I loved this hotel. It was charming and quaint with a lovely courtyard yet the room was modernized and comfortable. After a hot day we'd head up to the pool on the roof and relax. We did feel it was pricey for Seville and the location was not far but not in the thick of things.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dendermonde, Belgium
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Only 1 night in this great hotel and fantastic city was not enough. I wish we would have booked longer. The city is overwhelming. Walk it, bike it...culture, food, people, ....it's all so amazing that time goes by, so spend enough time.
The hotel is just out of the real city center, but a 15 mins walk brings you to the 'hot spots'.
Great staff ready to help with whatever you ask for : park your car, bring the welcome drinks, handle your luggage, .... all with the smile you hope to find. Rooms are perfect (although you expect to find a bit more 'local colored decoration'...but that's perhaps far to negative...), breakfast is just great (so, don't go out for it) and service is allover the place.
We definitely go back to Seville and for sure will stay again in this lovely hotel. Keep going the way you do (till we come back).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hospes Las Casas del Rey de Baeza Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hospes Las Casas del Rey de Baeza Sevilla

Address: Plaza Jesus de la Redencion 2, 41003 Seville, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Seville
#9 Luxury Hotel in Seville
#19 Family Hotel in Seville
#23 Romantic Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hospes Las Casas del Rey de Baeza Sevilla 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hospes Las Casas del Rey de Baeza Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hospes Las Casas Del Rey De Baeza Sevilla Hotel Seville
Las Casas Del Rey De Baeza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hospes Las Casas del Rey de Baeza Sevilla, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.