We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightfully atmospheric, beautiful (small) peaceful roof terrace, great location but choose room carefully” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hospes Las Casas del Rey de Baeza Sevilla

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hospes Las Casas del Rey de Baeza Sevilla to your Saves list
Hospes Las Casas del Rey de Baeza Sevilla
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Plaza Jesus de la Redencion 2, 41003 Seville, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 174 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Delightfully atmospheric, beautiful (small) peaceful roof terrace, great location but choose room carefully”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

Just spent 5nights over Easter at this beautiful hotel centred round 2 courtyards.

Rooms: some rooms can be noisy - those on lower levels & round courtyard. Rooms also fairly dark, but that's typical for traditional Spanish buildings & adds to atmosphere.

Public spaces: rooftop terrace a real gem & a massive draw to this hotel. Its a sun trap to enjoy warmth of Spring sun in Seville. Small pool but perfectly adequate. V peaceful space. Spa a nice touch, relaxing treatment rooms & therapists v good. Restaurant has Brazilian feel - overlooking tropical plants in small courtyard & dark wooden furniture. Dinner v good, could do with more subdued lighting (but, guess that's the Spanish way!) & less formal music.

Cost: room rate seemed high, but we were there over Easter - hotel seems fairly priced outside peak period.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    195
    64
    27
    31
See reviews for
85
297
16
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

My husband and I stayed for 3 nights during semana Santa. Perfect location in the historic city for watching the processions and reaching the main sites such as the cathedral, palace, gardens etc. The hotel has a great roof terrace that we were able to sunbathe on but only 6 loungers do you have to be there early if you want to get one. The pool was too cold to swim in. The service was great and breakfast was the typical Spanish cold meats and breads but hot food could be ordered. The only slight downside was the room - we went for the deluxe rather than standard room but it was quite dark, the air con didnt work and it was a bit noisy to have the windiw open and the bed was a little small and squeaky. But the bathroom was huge with a good rain head shower and overall was nicely decorated. Overall I would stay here again. It is a pretty hotel in a lovely historic building and the staff were very helpful with recommendations, directions and booking us tickets to the bull fight.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

Stayed for a few days after a week in Carmona. I couldn't have chose a better hotel to stay in -- even during Holy Week! Amazing location, staff, and comfort. I would definitely stay here on my next trip to Sevilla. However, I'm glad I'm not the only one to find that this hotel is a beautiful gem....but so does "UP" magazine (the official TAP Air magazine) as it was featured in the new issue on our plane ride home. WONDERFUL!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

This is a wonderful, charming hotel. Rooms and bathrooms are spacious. Breakfasts were lovely. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederiksberg, Denmark
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

A fantastic place once you find it, not easy!We had a quiet double room on top floor.If you go to next floor you are on the roof, with a small pool and a relaxing section were you can enjoy the sun while reading or just sipping some soft drinks.The breakfast room is a nice decor, the staff is effective and kind.The place to be if you are in Sevilla.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

Booked in to stay one night, decided to extend by one more after 30 minutes in the room - we were smitten with the quality and peace, and were on a long unscheduled trip which allowed flexibility.

As all Hospes hotels, both the room and bathroom were spacious, with a great bed, and with good quality amenities and toiletries.

The staff were pleasant and helpful, out of sight but immediately available when you needed them. Knowledgeable about Seville, and happy to recommend places - they booked a flamenco show and dinner for us very quickly.

The internal courtyard with intimate spaces and a "secret oasis" feel was very romantic and luckily not busy when we visited.

The beds are amazingly comfortable, and unlike in other hotels, they do not skip on the quality and quantity of the pillows. A very good place to relax and rest.

The only downsides to the hotel are that the wireless internet connection is not free, which you'd expect from this quality hotel and quite expensive if you only need a quick browse, and also there are no facilities for parking - there were a few spaces in the front of the hotel but we were not allowed to park there. Instead we were advised to search around on the street (impossible on the tiny Sevillan streets! or go to nearby mulit-storey car park which was 5 minutes walk.

Despite the minor let-downs, we would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibraltar
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

I've stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions. During our wedding just outside sevilla we took over the hotel with friends which was absolutely perfect. The rooms look into the main courtyard which is beautiful and gives you that really communal feel. I could seen how this might not be ideal if there were particularly noisy guests but saying that we have never had an issue with this. Our second stay was while attending the sevilla triathlon last year. I love sevilla (my wife is from the city)and this hotel puts you in a great spot. central enough for everything to be accessible, but not right in the middle of the hustle and bustle. The hotel is designed to deal with the extreme summer heat, kind of internally facing for the shade an cool but the rooftop bar/pool area also gives a nice escape if necessary. The courtyard, eating area and library area are all very beautiful and breakfast really is top notch.
I will definitely return and would recommend this to someone wanting to come to sevilla but wanting to relax a little also.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hospes Las Casas del Rey de Baeza Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hospes Las Casas del Rey de Baeza Sevilla

Address: Plaza Jesus de la Redencion 2, 41003 Seville, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Seville
#9 Luxury Hotel in Seville
#19 Family Hotel in Seville
#24 Romantic Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hospes Las Casas del Rey de Baeza Sevilla 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Escapio, Despegar.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hospes Las Casas del Rey de Baeza Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hospes Las Casas Del Rey De Baeza Sevilla Hotel Seville
Las Casas Del Rey De Baeza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hospes Las Casas del Rey de Baeza Sevilla, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.