We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very comfortable, great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Apartamentos Mariscal

Save Saved
You added Apartamentos Mariscal to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Apartamentos Mariscal
c/ Mariscal 4, Barrio de Santa Cruz, Seville, Spain (Casco Antiguo)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary bottle of wine
Ranked #18 of 124 Specialty lodging in Seville
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“very comfortable, great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

The flat was very comfortable, clean and well equipped. Nice old building but everything modern inside. Brilliant location close to everything. Daniel was very helpful on arrival. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    8
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
9
15
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We spent 3 days in Seville in this very nice apartment (2nd floor,Apt 6). We were with our 4 kids aged from 2 to 10 years and it was really perfect. We were able to walk everywhere as the flat, located in Santa Cruz is nearby all the places to visit. You also have plenty of very good tapas bars very close by.
The apartment was very neat, bright and quiet .
Daniel is really really nice, always available and happy to help. We would highly recommend the place, namely for families with kids. If we come back to Seville, we will definitely come back again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Everything was perfect - very nice apartment, well furnished, beautifully decorated and excellent location and Daniel was very welcoming ! the only negative point is that one bedroom was on the (little) street and was noisy due to the people that were passing by all night on week ends - new windows and it would be perfect !

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nijmegen
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Comfortable, clean, appartment on a very central place (near Alcazar and Cathedral).
No traffic below your window exept for some pedestrians.
Sometimes "sewage"smell from patio (but that is almost standard in the south of Spain)

Room Tip: we had room no 5
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

The reviews and the photographs in several sites had been superb but be careful - they are of the 2 bedroom units on the upper floors! The ground floor units are basically studios with no natural light. Therefore you get no view and getting back means the 4 walls and electric lighting. The sleeping area is especially depressing. Daniel is a really nice guy, even brought another bottle of wine as he knew how disappointed we were. It is in a great location though, walkable to all attractions in this beautiful city and lots of atmosphere in the narrow streets. We got the bus from the airport and it was about a 10 min walk to the studio. We discovered an amazing restaurant, the San Marco, by fluke. Wonderful staff, menu, wine and not expensive at all. Try the "young chicken" - like fine dining!

http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Restaurant_Review-g187443-d1123331-Reviews-San_marco-Seville_Province_of_Seville_Andalucia.html

Room Tip: The ground floor is dull and not really apartments
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pedro L, Gerente at Apartamentos Mariscal, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for your review. This house has a total of 6 apartments, the 1bedroom apartments are to be found on each level of the house -ground, first and second-. All the 1 bedroom apartments are very similar. When someone makes a reservation through www.booking.com, like it is the case, has the possibility of making special requests. We did not have any special requests in this reservation, so the apartment booked was the only available -apartment nº 1 on the ground floor-. If we had known that these guests did not want to be at a certain apartment, we would have informed about it. As said, we did not receive any special request. What is found by some people like a disadvantage, is found like an advantage for others. For example, some people find this apartment more quiet or cooler or more accessible. What apartment is the best, is subjective in most of the cases . We recommend to ask for availability if there is any special apartment -or any other thing- that someone would like to know.
As per the views, this house is located in "Santa Cruz", the old jewish neighborhood in Seville, the oldest district in town, 5 minutes walk from the Cathedral and very close to all the main cultural attractions. Narrow streets and little squares . This house is not an exception, it is located in a narrow and pedestrian street in a totally restored house from the 19th century. Obviously it has limitations like the views. All the apartments have natural light and the house has the typical Sevillian central courtyard that gives an extra of brightness and natural light to every apartment of the house. Thank you again for writing your review that will be very useful for other travelers and that in our case will be a help to keep on improving our services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co Louth
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We found this a brilliant location to stay in Seville. Located in Santa Cruz beautiful old location with narrow streets and beautiful bars, restaurants and shops. We were met by Daniel who gave us so much information with a map of where to go and what to do. Bring comfortable walking shoes as there is so much to see. We had all our needs in the property the bed is very comfortable, if you want to cook you can but we ate out as the food is fab. Cathedral is close and we walked everywhere though you can hire a ride in horse drawn cart - we didn't price this. We stayed Saturday, Sunday and Monday night and we slept very well there was no noise even though we were central. Air conditioning was available although we didn't use it we kept the windows open! Our flight back home on Tuesday night was late and Daniel kept our luggage until we were ready to collect it. This is a wonderful location, reasonable priced comfortable and clean. Will recommend to family and friends.

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pelapal, Gerente at Apartamentos Mariscal, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Google Translation
Muchas gracias por sus comentarios sobre Apartamentos Mariscal, nos ayudan a mejorar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

The Mariscal Apartments are very well located for those who arrive in Seville either by car or any other type of transportation. We were 5 people and rented a two bed apartment. They are simple but nicely decorated and have all the necessary stuff for a short period stay. The location is optimal: it takes 5 minutes by foot to attain the Cathedral and the Real Alcazar. Very good tapas restaurants are on the close proximity of the apartments near the entrance of the public parking - we recommend the Catalina. For those who want the privacy of an apartment and the benefits of a "house" stay compared with a "hotel" stay we think that Mariscal Apartments offers a very good option and recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pedro L, Gerente at Apartamentos Mariscal, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thanks for your opinion, that helps to improve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Apartamentos Mariscal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Mariscal

Address: c/ Mariscal 4, Barrio de Santa Cruz, Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 124 Specialty lodging in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
These six renovated apartments are part of a typical Andalusian house built in 1.890. They are all arranged around a central Patio -courtyard-. Located right in the heart of the " Barrio de Santa Cruz" neighborhood -the old Jewish district -, these apartments make a great base for your stay in Seville. Located in a narrow pedestrian street, next to the "Jardines de Murillo" -Murillo gardens-, "Reales Alcazares" and a five minutes walk to "La Giralda" -the Cathedral-. Santa Cruz is the most representative neighborhood in Seville, with narrow alleys, winding streets, little "Plazas" -squares- and orange trees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Apartamentos Mariscal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apartamentos Mariscal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.