We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Derby Sevilla

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Derby Sevilla to your Saves list
Hotel Derby Sevilla
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Plaza del Duque 13, 41002 Seville, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 173 Hotels in Seville
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for weekend break. It is nice, clean hotel. Breakfast is ok, loads of choice for everybody taste. It is central to shopping area and not far off from all tourist attraction. Only thing was the girl on reception was very helpful to tell us everything, but she forgot to mention that all the shops were closed because it was fiesta( national holiday). I was a bit disappointed as I was not aware about that. Just by the hotel there is a little bar Tino and the tapas there were so delicious and fresh. The portion were really big. I would recommend you that you go there. If you ho from the airport with the bus which is the cheapest option €4.00, taxi is 25,you get off at the last bus stop, cross the road on your left and carry on walking strait and you will get to the hotel, in front of the hotel is small market, easy to find. We went to see cathedral and plaza del torro. It was great fun. All in all beautiful town.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    254
    76
    11
    4
See reviews for
98
208
41
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

My boyfriend and I inadvertently left our passports behind. The staff at the Derby immediately contacted our previous stay, located our passports and arranged for special delivery. Because it was a holiday weekend, we had to wait an extra two days for delivery. The Derby kindly gave us a discount. Jose Araoz, was sympathetic, understanding and gave us every assurance the problem would be solved. It was. Because of Jose, we would come back in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: If concerned, ask to see a room. Staff would more than accomodate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

We arrived in Seville without a booking and drove around to see where we wanted to be, this was our choice and thankfully they had a room available. Parking is in a public car park nearby with a reduced rate for hotel guests.

Our room was lovely and cool room with good a/c and shutters. A small lounge on the top floor which is also where the breakfast room is located. Everything was very clean, tidy and well maintained.

The reception staff were very helpful with directions and maps. This really is a great location and we were able to walk everywhere for shops, restaurants and sightseeing.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Hotel was nice and location was amazing.in front of hotel shopping centre(el corte del ingles), taxi stand , many cafes small garden. simply loved it !! amazing!! we had great stay.!! Even the popular flamengo show was also 5min walk, everything was very nice. and laslty it was value for money.Recommende:)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed here for three nights and it was no doubt the cleanest hotel we have ever stayed in. Housekeeping does an amazing job. The bathroom was large and the towels were good. The bathtub was very long. A six foot person could comfortably soak. The room was small by comparison to most chains in the states but it worked for the two of us. Big closet with a safe. TV was fine but we aren't fluent in Spanish so we spent time on the internet instead of watching TV. The pillows were long (seems to be the way in Spain and fairly flat). Sheets were crisp and clean. The only negatives were voices came up from the lobby via the beautiful staircase late at night (at least that's what I thought) and the A/C wasn't working at it's best the last night. If we had stayed another night I would have mentioned it and I'm sure it would have been rectified.
Our room didn't have a view but we were fine with that. There is a fridge in the room.
The front office staff was always pleasant. Location was excellent. A 10-15 minute walk to just about everywhere. Very convenient to have a large supermarket across the street and many restaurants and shops just out the front door.
We highly recommend the Hotel Derby and if we are ever back in Seville will stay with them again.

Room Tip: away from the stairs and in the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tienray, The Netherlands
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

From Santa Justa trainstation it is a 10 minute drive with public bus number 32. Cheap and easy. Hotel is surrounded by El Corte del Ingles. It is a beautifull hotel with a good price value. I have stayed here for 3 nights in a single room. My room was very spacious. Reception very helpfull and within 10 minute walk through the shopping Streets you are in the historic center of Sevilla. 5 minute walk of the Plaza Indenpencia.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Friendly staff. Well airconditioned and cleaned rooms.No remark whatever. Even the English language was not an obstacle for the staff ;-). The rooms situated at the back of the hotel don't suffer from the vivid square in front of the hotel

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Derby Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Derby Sevilla

Address: Plaza del Duque 13, 41002 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Seville
#27 Romantic Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Derby Sevilla 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For leisure, business, pleasure, relaxation, whatever the reason for your visit to Sevilla, the Hotel Derby will provide you with everything that you could require.Our modern and comfortable facilities, together with personalised and highly qualified service, as well as the strategic location between two garden squares in the heart of the city, are some of the reasons that make the Hotel Derby an ideal choice.Located in the heart of the city, near all the main monuments (walking distance) and in the best commercial area in the city. Hotel Derby Sevilla offers 74 air-conditioned accommodations fully equiped: 32-inch LCD televisions come with digital channels, free wireless Internet access, air conditioning and heating, free security safe, double sondproof windows, minibar, telephone and parquet floor. Renovation of all guestrooms was completed in March 2012. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Derby Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Derby Hotel Seville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Derby Sevilla, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.