We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok, but a bit tired and needing some TLC in places” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Medium Virgen de los Reyes

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Medium Virgen de los Reyes to your Saves list
Hotel Medium Virgen de los Reyes
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. Luis Montoto, 129, 41007 Seville, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #136 of 174 Hotels in Seville
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Ok, but a bit tired and needing some TLC in places”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The reception area has obviously had all the money spent on it, not so the rooms. They were ok, clean, but needing a re-vamp, esp. the bathroom. Maybe other rooms had more recently been updated, so I can only comment on ours.

We had a large room, 4 beds set out in a row! Our boys separated by a decent sized double for us.

It was a bed for the night in a hotel out of the centre that offered secure parking (for 15 euros). And on that, please don't arrive expecting to get parked in anything bigger than a small car (we had a Toyota Yaris) as the underground secure parking is 'tight' to say the least.

We walked into the city centre, but got a taxi back as it's quite a hike.

There was free WiFi in the hotel, but not in the rooms, only the public areas. Hotels need to start including this as a given. The Air Con worked ok, but wasn't needed (it was April) after a quick cooling blast before bedtime.

We had breakfast included which was the usual buffet type, but no shortage of anything and all pretty good, so we filled up for the day ahead of our long drive to Granada.

We've stayed in far worse places and this was quiet and we all slept ok after a long day taking in the highlights of Seville, so it was ok for us.

Overall this is ok - don't expect much and you'll be fine here.

Room Tip: Ask for a recently decorated one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    40
    51
    21
    13
See reviews for
23
53
10
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Managua, Nicaragua
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed two nights with my mother and I was a terrible experience. When we arrived, they didn't do the check-in immediately, they gave us our key and we didn't know anything about the hotel. The hotel is located close to a main street and the noise is super loud, we couldn't sleep well and our room was close to the elevator and since they haven´t done any maintenance, the noise was terrible as well. The TV didn't work (only 2 channels) and breakfast is average. In addition, if you want to go to the city centre, it isn´t that close so I recommend to stay in another place. Finally, WiFi never worked out in our room. Honestly, if you want to rest and have a good stay in that beautiful city, don´t stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanlucar de Barrameda, Spain
Top Contributor
231 reviews 231 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

A great location for a Sunday night’s stay and to watch a Seville FC home game. Our twin room was located on the 1st floor at the back of the hotel, so it was very quiet with no street noise. The staff were very friendly on check-in and give information regarding where we could eat and drink that night in the area.

The room was large, as was the bathroom, with bath and shower attachment. There was plenty of hot water in the morning. I parked across the road as Sunday has free parking, you can put money in the metre and it will start from the time when parking restrictions come into force in the morning, so I could have a lie in on the Monday morning. The car metre also required me to enter my car registration.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

Our rooms were very clean. My only complaints were the mini fridge in both our rooms did not work, complained to staff and were told that none of them work...Seriously?? How much does it cost to replace a portable mini fridge, and this would have come in handy, since it was so hot while we were there. Sine I do not speak Spanish, I didn't realize that you can park your car in front of this hotel free from 6:00pm til 8:00pm.

Room Tip: request 1st floor, we stayed in the back part of hotel #004 & #005, the AC works good, (request...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wymondham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

We stayed on third floor facing the backyard, so we didn't have problem with noise from outside. Walls are paper thin, and you can hear everything, but we were lucky that people around us were aware of this, and that they went to bed about the same time as we did.

I don't know who decided to build in wardrobes with sliding doors in a hotel without any soundproofing? That noise woke me up every time.

Also, rooms could be cleaner, as we noticed lots of dust on the table, and floor in the bathroom wasn't properly wiped.

Breakfast very basic, no salad, only one type of fruit every day, one type of cheese.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Great location.
Rooms always cleaned to great standards.
New and updated.
Value for money.
On Holy Week precession routes, so you can potentially watch from a balcony.
Lovely, friendly staff.
Good restaurants outside it!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Top Contributor
224 reviews 224 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
306 helpful votes 306 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Simple but clean and comfortable hotel, recently updated. Good value if you need or want to be in the Nervion area. Wifi works in the lobby area only. Rooms on the front of the hotel (on the busy Luis Montoto) will have significant traffic noise.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Medium Virgen de los Reyes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Medium Virgen de los Reyes

Address: Av. Luis Montoto, 129, 41007 Seville, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #136 of 174 Hotels in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Medium Virgen de los Reyes 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Virgen de los Reyes is located in the center of the commercial area of Nervion, close to the train station of Santa Justa and just 1km of the historical centre of Sevilla. The hotel offers spacious and cosy rooms to relax in and regain your strength after a busy day of business or tourism around the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Medium Virgen de los Reyes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Medium Virgen de los Reyes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.