We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldnt ask for anything else” 5 of 5 stars
Review of IMG Hotel Fernando III

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added IMG Hotel Fernando III to your Saves list
IMG Hotel Fernando III
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle San Jose 21, 41001 Seville, Spain (Formerly Residencia y Restaurant Fernando III)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Save €10 on select meals
Ranked #104 of 174 Hotels in Seville
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Couldnt ask for anything else”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2006

Location perfect some great restaurants nearby beautiful part of Sevilla, staff were wonderful, bathroom and room/bed lovely, highly recommended, will be back. Got a cheap last minute fare on hotels[--] or similar.

  • Stayed July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    164
    95
    38
    6
See reviews for
51
184
15
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, England
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2006

My boyfriend and I stayed at Hotel Fernando III in August last year and it was exactly what we were looking for - great location, clean and well presented rooms (although some are better than others) in a perfect location for popping out and enjoying the atmosphere, sites and delicious food of the Santa Cruz area. August is low season for the hotel so the room rates were quite well discounted and very reasonable for a 4* hotel although I am not sure I would pay the full price.

The pool is great and essential if visiting in the summer months. It is located on the roof of the hotel and surrounded by pretty potted plants. There are plenty of sunbeds by the pool and on the roof however the pool itself isn't very big but perfect for relaxing by and doing a couple of lengths.

The hotel resturant was always empty so didn't eat there and seemed quite expensive but you are in such a great location and so near to some great tapas bars and resturants that it didn't matter.

Would definiitely recommend this hotel for a low cost trip to Seville in July / August. In fact we liked it that much we are going back this weekend to stay there for another week in the sun!!

  • Liked — The roof top pool and location
  • Disliked — The lack of atmosphere and life in the main reception areas
  • Tips/Secrets — Book direct on Hotel Fernando's website and get some great offers off peak (July / August)
  • Stayed August 2005, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2005

I was not impressed. The bed was one of the most uncomfortable I have slept in in any hotel - hard as a rock. The people at the front desk ranged from indifferent to slightly rude. The hotel is large and clean and has a nice spacious lobby. If you are going to stay here use tripadvisor, ratestogo, or another internet hotel provider of your choice. I knew the rate I could get and went to the hotel to see if they would allow me to book a room: they quoted me 150 Euros and said that was the best they could do, and I told them the internet price was 95 Euros. He shrugged, and totally dismissed me. So I went and got on the internet and got the room for 95 Euros. If you do stay here because you cannot find anything else, then do not pay over 95 Euros - it isn't worth it for what you get, and you can do alot better in that price range. They also would not call me a taxi - the man at the desk told be to go outside (in the midday sun) and wait for one in the plaza. I definately do not recommend this hotel and would not return. I am giving it the benefit of two stars because it was clean and safe.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2005

Really nice hotel - took us quite long to find and you had to go through the tiniest streets with your car - but the valet parking was free. The room was luxorious and had an enormous bed. Swimming pool on the roof terrace was an added bonus especially since it was absolutely roasting in Seville 41 degrees! Bad points were that the room was quite dark. But for £40 for a double - it was well worth it!

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2005

The Fernando III ("tricero" as they often corrected us) had an excellent location in the Santa Cruz area - you can essentially walk to every tourist site quite easily, and there are plenty of places to eat nearby.

The hotel itself is very nice - the rooms were good sized and fairly modern. The service was also excellent. They have valet parking available as well, which is pretty important if you are driving into town - apparently a lot of cars get broken into. We did not eat in the restaurant so I can't speak for that.

Since it is a popular area, the hotel vicinity is pretty loud. Also, this hotel did not have sound proof windows. The locals stay up very late (e.g. until around 3am, esp. on soccer nights) so I would recommend earplugs. If you are a light sleeper, find a quieter area.

  • Stayed May 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2004

The best part of the hotel is its position: in barrio Sta Cruz, close to the Cathedral, Alcazar and all the action. To find the hotel may be tricky (a 'second driver' may be a help), but the directions to the hotel troughout the city are good. Also the access street is narrow, but the hotel provides vallet parking (additional charge). I also suffered from the noise down in the street (probably garbage collectors) early in the morning and it is a pitty they do not have double glass windows- that would make this hotel excellent.
I also liked the roof - it has an interesting view and a nice pool. I liked it and recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to IMG Hotel Fernando III? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IMG Hotel Fernando III

Address: Calle San Jose 21, 41001 Seville, Spain (Formerly Residencia y Restaurant Fernando III)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#45 Luxury Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — IMG Hotel Fernando III 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Fernando III is a reference in the city both for its elegance as attention to detail knowledge. It is located in the historic center of the city, in the intimate neighborhood of Santa Cruz, near the most famous points of interest both develop cultural views and leisure spaces. Space, light, design and comfort are the common features of the hotel rooms, presenting a careful combination of all accessories and services in both the bedrooms and bathrooms to create welcome spaces to the needs of our customers. The supply of Hotel Fernando III is broad: the customer can taste our fine menu at the restaurant, enjoy panoramic views of the old town at our pool solarium located on the upper deck or take a break at any time in our Bar. Also, to make your stay as comfortable and easy as possible, we provide our parking, meeting rooms and a buffet breakfast with a wide selection of products to suit all tastes. Near of the hotel can be found just 500 meters from the monumental whole of Cathedral, Giralda and Alcazar, commercial shopping area 800 meters or the Palace Casa de Pilatos to 400 meters ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Despegar.com so you can book your IMG Hotel Fernando III reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residencia y Restaurant Fernando Iii Hotel Seville
Residencia y Hotel Fernando Iii
Residencia y Seville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage IMG Hotel Fernando III, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.