We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of IMG Hotel Fernando III

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added IMG Hotel Fernando III to your Saves list
IMG Hotel Fernando III
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle San Jose 21, 41001 Seville, Spain (Formerly Residencia y Restaurant Fernando III)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Save €10 on select meals
Ranked #104 of 174 Hotels in Seville
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We arrived in Serville a day earlier than planned and the hotel we had booked for the rest of the week was full so walked off the street for this one. Reception very friendly and helpfull. Room good size, clean and had a nice balcony that you could view the square etc. Pool area looked good but we did not use. When we left a staff member took our bags down to the taxi. If we hadnt pre booked the other hotel we would have stayed here. Great position and nice staff. Only negetives were that I prefer a softer pillow and breakfast may not suit everyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    164
    95
    38
    6
See reviews for
51
184
15
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
melbourne, australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We chose this hotel based on price and location in Seville. It was right in the Jewish quarter and walking distance to the cathedral and the real alcazar. We chose not to have the breakfast in the hotel and would go across the road to cafe Carmela to have a coffee and food each morning. Room was adequate, clean but a little old fashioned although the hotel had been recently renovated. The bathroom was also a little small but still quite adequate. Wifi was good in the rooms. The only issue was that we could hear a lot of noise during the night; people coming back to hotel, opening and closing doors, moving furniture around at all hours of the night. We had also booked a room with a balcony but did not get this; when we asked about this they said they were full and not available.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, VA
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed for a week while my husband attended a conference. It is a wonderful location close to many restaurants and 5 minutes to the cathedral. The rooms are very clean but noisy due to all hard floors. Our first night somebody was talking all night and we could hear through the walls. It got better and quieter after that. The lounge area is huge and it was nice to have a drink and read in. We were busy all day so found it to be an excellent affordable choice. The staff was patient with my many questions for directions. The property was immaculate! We would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

This hotel is fine- I'm not sure it's a 4 star hotel, but it really met our needs. It is centrally located and secure parking is available (about 20 euro/day). Pros: rooftop pool. While certainly not luxurious, it was a very comfortable break area from seeing all the sites. Con: our bed was basically 2 twin beds pushed together. The beds themselves were comfortable, but it would have been nicer if they had used linens for the larger sized bed, rather than the 2 small ones. Overall, a good base for site seeing and relaxing in Seville

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights in September. Asked for a quiet room, which we got, although it did mean our view was reduced to that of a wall. Room was pretty basic, but clean and had everything we needed. Rooftop pool was great.

Location was brilliant, walking distance to the main tourist sites and near many good reasonable tapas bars.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We chose this hotel for two reasons, it was central and had a swimming pool on the roof.
When we arrived off an early flight the room was ready and we were able to freshen up and slip straight out for lunch. The area was ideal for visiting all the famous sites before nipping back for an afternoon dip then hitting the tapas bars in the evening. Probably the best city break we've ever had.
We can't comment on the food because eating out in the area was so cheap and tasty.
The room itself was very good, the balcony was ok but faced a wall. The roof terrace more than made up for that with excellent sun-loungers and a small but splendid pool.

Room Tip: We were in the middle of the first floor so could hear other guests but not too intrusively. If the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROME
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Hotel “Fernando III” has a perfect location just a few steps from the main Sevilla attractions: the Cathedral, the Giralda, the Real Alcazar, the Archives of Indies and of course Barrio S. Cruz the vibrant and lively heart of Sevilla, plenty of typical “Bar a tapas” and lovely restaurants. I stayed with my husband in a very spacious and quiet room at 4th floor. At this floor, all around the building, there is a wonderful terrace where it’s possible to enjoy an amazing view all over the town, especially the Cathedral with the Giralda. On the top of this terrace guests can refresh in a small nice pool. A/c in the room worked at best.
We didn’t try the hotel breakfast because too expensive (€15 p.p.) in comparison with the choice of nearby restaurants and cafes. Anyway in our opinion hotel Fernando III is a great value for money and highly recommended!

Room Tip: rooms in the 4th floor are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to IMG Hotel Fernando III? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IMG Hotel Fernando III

Address: Calle San Jose 21, 41001 Seville, Spain (Formerly Residencia y Restaurant Fernando III)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#45 Luxury Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — IMG Hotel Fernando III 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Fernando III is a reference in the city both for its elegance as attention to detail knowledge. It is located in the historic center of the city, in the intimate neighborhood of Santa Cruz, near the most famous points of interest both develop cultural views and leisure spaces. Space, light, design and comfort are the common features of the hotel rooms, presenting a careful combination of all accessories and services in both the bedrooms and bathrooms to create welcome spaces to the needs of our customers. The supply of Hotel Fernando III is broad: the customer can taste our fine menu at the restaurant, enjoy panoramic views of the old town at our pool solarium located on the upper deck or take a break at any time in our Bar. Also, to make your stay as comfortable and easy as possible, we provide our parking, meeting rooms and a buffet breakfast with a wide selection of products to suit all tastes. Near of the hotel can be found just 500 meters from the monumental whole of Cathedral, Giralda and Alcazar, commercial shopping area 800 meters or the Palace Casa de Pilatos to 400 meters ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your IMG Hotel Fernando III reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residencia y Restaurant Fernando Iii Hotel Seville
Residencia y Hotel Fernando Iii
Residencia y Seville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage IMG Hotel Fernando III, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.