We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location with a great service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Inglaterra

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Inglaterra to your Saves list
Hotel Inglaterra
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Plaza Nueva 7, 41001 Seville, Spain (Casco Antiguo)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #80 of 173 Hotels in Seville
Madrid
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great location with a great service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

We had choosen this hotel because of its location. When we first arrived we did not expect to receive a parking valet service in a 4 star hotel. They took our car in park it in the hotel garage so did not have to care about it anymore during our stay. The room was quiate large and confortable with a view on the Plaza Nueva. As we had reserved through the hotel Website we received a complimentary buffet breakfast which we enjoyed very much. Staff very friendly and efficient. We will certainly be back as we live in the nearby Marbella.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocio L, Communications Manager at Hotel Inglaterra, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Carlos A,

Thank you for sharing your kind words on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your experience at Hotel Inglaterra. We are glad you liked your rooms and that you are looking forward to visiting us again.

I remain with best Regards,

Gema Otero
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    181
    75
    32
    18
See reviews for
90
187
19
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

A wonderful hotel in a great location, right in the beautiful centre of Seville. Our family room was hugh and the staff was efficient. We used the hotel's parking facility, which made things very easy. You can't go wrong with this well known hotel of long-standing tradition.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocio L, Communications Manager at Hotel Inglaterra, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. It was such a pleasure reading your comments.
We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We hope to see you soon at the Hotel Inglaterra
Sincerely, Gema Otero
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

The view on the cathedral from the terrace bar is fabulous, ideal for an aperitif or a cocktail party. The enchanting atmosphere of the hotel is due to its history. Large, elegant and spotless cleaned rooms. The location is perfect, just a few minutes from the cathedral and the main attractions of this city. Delicious pastry shop just outside the main entrance.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocio L, Communications Manager at Hotel Inglaterra, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones.
We are very happy to know you enjoyed your time at the Hotel Iinglaterra and we hope to see you again very soon for your next stay in Seville.
Kindest regards, Gema Otero
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

I spent Xtmas with my family over in Seville in December 2013.

Here are some of the things I noticed:
- Pet friendly (I am not sure if there are limits on the pet's size) but we had one and it was really easy to have him there.
- It does not have a fitness room or similar, so don't worry to pack your workout clothes if you choose this hotel.
- The wifi is not free, even if you are a guest. It's not very expensive (6 EUR/day) but still, it should be free if you are a guest.
- Breakfast buffet is quite expensive (almost 15 EUR), specially when you can walk out the hotel and find typical Sevillian places to eat for almost have of it.

Overall the hotel is good, it seemed to be overpriced for what it is (we got a great deal through a website), but what you are paying is location. The hotel is just in the heart of Seville and around 20 mins walk from Plaza de España and Parque de Maria Luisa, 10 mins from the Cathedral and the Reales Alcázares, 10 mins from the Maestranza... Recommendable, but look around to see if you can find a deal to make it work for you and your pocket! ;)

Room Tip: If you are looking for a king size bed, make sure you ask for it, otherwise they will put two beds t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocio L, Communications Manager at Hotel Inglaterra, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments in tripadvisor.com
We were pleased to read that in general you had an enjoyable stay, and we appreciate you have mentioned as well the inconvenience you were subject to, this will allow us to review it internally and correct it. As a management team, we share them with our staff, so we may resolve any and all issues.
We hope to see you soon at the Hotel Inglaterra

Kindest regards
Gema Otero. Community Manager Hotel Inglaterra Sevilla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

This lovely hotel faced onto Plaza Neuva, one of the nicest squares in Seville. We arrived after a long journey of plane, train and taxi and were made to feel very welcome by the receptionist, was pleasantly surprised to be advised that we were placed in a better room. We had a corner room which meant there was some more street noise, but the shutters kept this out for the night. The rooms are decorated in a style which resembles an old English rooms, which may not be to everyone's taste.

The hotel has its owned Irish themed bar which for some strange reason closes quite early, in which case you have to use the terrace bar. It would have been nice if the Irish bar stayed open longer as it provides customers with the option of roof terrace or Irish bar. The roof terrace got a little chilly as the night wore on albeit the views were great.

The hotel is ideally placed for sightseeing and is literally around the corner from Seville Cathedral. There is also a Spar supermarket down the road from the hotel. Just off from the lobby is a lovely French patisserie, where you can enjoy a coffee and cake.

All in all we enjoyed our stay in Seville, its a magnificent city. We equally enjoyed our stay at the hotel too.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocio L, Community Manager en Hotel Inglaterra Sevilla at Hotel Inglaterra, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear Guest

Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones.

We were pleased to read that in general you had an enjoyable stay, and we appreciate you have mentioned as well the inconvenience you were subject to, this will allow us to review it internally and correct it.

We are very happy to know you enjoyed your time at the Hotel Iinglaterra and we hope to see you again very soon for your next stay in Seville.

Sincerely,

Gema Otero. Community Manager Hotel Inglaterra Sevilla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Lovely hotel. Great location, with clean, spacious rooms, excellent bed linen & towels. Comfortable beds. Enjoyed the Irish bar, but was disappointed the roof terrace was closed. This should be noted in hotels information. Staff at reception all very helpful & courteous. Wifi is available in public areas but you only get half an hour free, to access wifi in your room you have to pay, although it's a small charge it should be mentioned in information. We really enjoyed our stay here and would definitely return.

Room Tip: Rooms at front of hotel good natural light. It does get a little noisy with road sweepers & the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocio L, Community Manager en Hotel Inglaterra Sevilla at Hotel Inglaterra, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you to let Tripadvisor users and us know about your experience in Hotel Inglaterra

We regret, however, that certain details were not entirely to your liking. With this in mind we would like to inform you that we take note of each and every guest´s observations/ complaints/ suggestions/comments always with the aim of improving.

If you would like to discuss your experience with me personally please send an email to gotero@hotelinglaterra.es so I may address it with you directly.

We hope to see you soon at the Hotel Inglaterra

Kindest regards
Gema Otero. Community Manager Hotel Inglaterra Sevilla


Sincerely

Gema Otero, Community Manager en Hotel Inglaterra Sevilla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

The staff treat you like you are a nuisance. Beds are too hard. The TV is in a weird place. The size of room is adequate. It is pretty easy to get to from train station. I would recommend spending a little more money for a nicer place if you make the trip all the way from North America. Make it worth your while.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocio L, Community Manager en Hotel Inglaterra Sevilla at Hotel Inglaterra, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you to let Tripadvisor users and us know about your experience in Hotel Inglaterra
We regret, however, that certain details were not entirely to your liking. With this in mind we would like to inform you that we take note of each and every guest´s observations/ complaints/ suggestions/comments always with the aim of improving.
If you would like to discuss your experience with me personally please send an email to gotero@hotelinglaterra.es so I may address it with you directly.
We hope to see you son
Sincerely, Gema Otero. Community Manager Hotel Inglaterra Sevilla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Inglaterra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Inglaterra

Address: Plaza Nueva 7, 41001 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Luxury Hotel in Seville
#35 Family Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Inglaterra 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant Four Star Hotel in Central Seville Hotel Inglaterra is a premier hotel with an unbeatable Seville location. Right in the heart of Plaza Nueva, guests are granted access to local monuments, famous attractions, holiday celebrations and events, and luxury shopping. Hotel Inglaterra welcomes guests to enjoy one-of-a-kind dining experiences such as award-winning cocktails at Trinity Pub or a light dinner overlooking Seville on the hotel terrace. The hotel provides spacious accommodations that are classically decorated with wooden floors, precious antiques, and some offer whirlpool baths, private terraces, and marble fireplaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Inglaterra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inglaterra Hotel Seville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Inglaterra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.