We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Inglaterra

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Inglaterra to your Saves list
Hotel Inglaterra
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Plaza Nueva 7, 41001 Seville, Spain (Casco Antiguo)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #73 of 174 Hotels in Seville
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
325 reviews 325 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 110 cities Reviews in 110 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel, great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Access to the old city of Seville can be a problem since streets are narrow. Hotel Inglaterra benefits from a spacious location on Plaza Nueva and while there may be occasions when it is noisy our experience was that this was a quiet location well located for access to tourist sites and to restaurants and shopping. Our reception was well organised, our room was glorious, large, colourful and clean and throughout our three night stay, staff were friendly and helpful. I would very happily visit again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    198
    81
    35
    20
See reviews for
99
202
19
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

great location.big and clean room. however, the special condition room is in the first floor, right up the nevea plaza. which made it hard to open the window without being watched. The wifi is horrible.

Room Tip: choose higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saffron Walden, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

The Inglaterra has a long history. There are pictures of Edward VIII departing in the 1930s. You could say that it 's still living in the past and certainly the rooms have an old-fashioned look and could do with some updating. Nevertheless, it is superbly located in Plaza Nueva, a stone's throw from the main tourist sights. Another plus is the helpful concierges, who can supply whatever information you need and even get you tickets for the bullfight. Breakfast is served in a light and airy room overlooking the square and is as extensive as you could wish.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The hotel is in a very good central location, with well equipped bedrooms and very helpful staff. The hotel is in a pedestrianised area close to the cathedral and near to the main shopping streets. It is also just a step away from the tram terminus.

There is a nice cafe right beside the hotel which is handy if you need a quick coffee.

One negative is the hotel's wifi policy which allows only limited Internet access. However there is a laptop and printer in the lobby which is useful for printing out boarding passes etc.

Room Tip: The passageways have marble floors so it can be noisy when people pass your room. A room at the end...
See more room tips
Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larchmont, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We have stayed here four times and love it more with every visit. The rooms are beautifully clean and attractively decorated, with detailed woodwork and soothing colors and fabrics. Our 25-year-old son, who is not one to comment on this sort of thing, said, "This is nice!" The restaurants are all good. There's a rooftop bar with impressive views of the cathedral and Sevilla skyline. There are English speaking concierges, Fernando is a favorite. There's also a new patisserie--Collette--off the lobby, where you can purchase coffee and delicious pastries. The Trinity pub off the lobby is a great place for a drink or some ice cream. The hotel is located on Plaza Nueva, close to everything you'll want to to see in what's become my favorite city in Spain. Our last visit, we stayed in Room 504, which has a terrace with an amazing view. We hope to return again to this lovely hotel, now celebrating its 150th year.

Room Tip: We have stayed on the 1st, 2nd, and 5th floors. The 5th floor was very quiet. There are metal window...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

We struck lucky here. Although our room didn't overlook the square it was very spacious and provided much more than we expected. Location was within walking distance of the famous sites. Staff very helpful and breakfast the best we had on our touring holiday.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We stayed in Hotel Inglaterra over the Easter weekend this year. After looking back and forth for hotels we decided on Inglaterra for its location as we did not want to be in the middle of the cathedral/touristy area as we knew it would have been incredibly noisy due to all the processions but we wanted to be really central.

The hotel was exactly in the right place and we walked to everything. On arrival we saw that our requested double room with square view had not been organised and on requesting to be moved we were met with a very reluctant person in reception. The day after the room move had been organised. Any time we asked any questions the staff came across somewhat rude but did end up answering the questions after us repeating ourselves.

The rooms itself are all ok but with no personal touches. The beds are incredibly uncomfortable and the bathrooms feel dated. For a 4 star hotel I expect better and friendlier service and better room quality.

I do want to note though that although I felt the staff came across rude the reason could be that they were uncomfortable speaking in English which is not their fault. When we requested help with tickets to the bullfight and other entertainment they did try in the end.

If you are looking for excellent location this is it but next time I am in Seville I will stay elsewhere because I think the price you pay here will give you a better experience elsewhere.

Room Tip: Square view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Inglaterra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Inglaterra

Address: Plaza Nueva 7, 41001 Seville, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Luxury Hotel in Seville
#34 Family Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Inglaterra 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant Four Star Hotel in Central Seville Hotel Inglaterra is a premier hotel with an unbeatable Seville location. Right in the heart of Plaza Nueva, guests are granted access to local monuments, famous attractions, holiday celebrations and events, and luxury shopping. Hotel Inglaterra welcomes guests to enjoy one-of-a-kind dining experiences such as award-winning cocktails at Trinity Pub or a light dinner overlooking Seville on the hotel terrace. The hotel provides spacious accommodations that are classically decorated with wooden floors, precious antiques, and some offer whirlpool baths, private terraces, and marble fireplaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Inglaterra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inglaterra Hotel Seville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Inglaterra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.