We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seville” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Inglaterra

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Inglaterra to your Saves list
Hotel Inglaterra
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Plaza Nueva 7, 41001 Seville, Spain (Casco Antiguo)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #62 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Glasgow
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Seville”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The hotel is in a very good central location, with well equipped bedrooms and very helpful staff. The hotel is in a pedestrianised area close to the cathedral and near to the main shopping streets. It is also just a step away from the tram terminus.

There is a nice cafe right beside the hotel which is handy if you need a quick coffee.

One negative is the hotel's wifi policy which allows only limited Internet access. However there is a laptop and printer in the lobby which is useful for printing out boarding passes etc.

Room Tip: The passageways have marble floors so it can be noisy when people pass your room. A room at the end...
See more room tips
Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    218
    85
    36
    20
See reviews for
113
219
20
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Larchmont, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We have stayed here four times and love it more with every visit. The rooms are beautifully clean and attractively decorated, with detailed woodwork and soothing colors and fabrics. Our 25-year-old son, who is not one to comment on this sort of thing, said, "This is nice!" The restaurants are all good. There's a rooftop bar with impressive views of the cathedral and Sevilla skyline. There are English speaking concierges, Fernando is a favorite. There's also a new patisserie--Collette--off the lobby, where you can purchase coffee and delicious pastries. The Trinity pub off the lobby is a great place for a drink or some ice cream. The hotel is located on Plaza Nueva, close to everything you'll want to to see in what's become my favorite city in Spain. Our last visit, we stayed in Room 504, which has a terrace with an amazing view. We hope to return again to this lovely hotel, now celebrating its 150th year.

Room Tip: We have stayed on the 1st, 2nd, and 5th floors. The 5th floor was very quiet. There are metal window...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

We struck lucky here. Although our room didn't overlook the square it was very spacious and provided much more than we expected. Location was within walking distance of the famous sites. Staff very helpful and breakfast the best we had on our touring holiday.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We stayed in Hotel Inglaterra over the Easter weekend this year. After looking back and forth for hotels we decided on Inglaterra for its location as we did not want to be in the middle of the cathedral/touristy area as we knew it would have been incredibly noisy due to all the processions but we wanted to be really central.

The hotel was exactly in the right place and we walked to everything. On arrival we saw that our requested double room with square view had not been organised and on requesting to be moved we were met with a very reluctant person in reception. The day after the room move had been organised. Any time we asked any questions the staff came across somewhat rude but did end up answering the questions after us repeating ourselves.

The rooms itself are all ok but with no personal touches. The beds are incredibly uncomfortable and the bathrooms feel dated. For a 4 star hotel I expect better and friendlier service and better room quality.

I do want to note though that although I felt the staff came across rude the reason could be that they were uncomfortable speaking in English which is not their fault. When we requested help with tickets to the bullfight and other entertainment they did try in the end.

If you are looking for excellent location this is it but next time I am in Seville I will stay elsewhere because I think the price you pay here will give you a better experience elsewhere.

Room Tip: Square view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Although having booked two double rooms months ago,upon check in we were told we only had one double and 1 twin but the beds would be together which was a total lie as the beds had a wall lamp and telephone between so could not be pushed together. This was a special anniversary weekend so you can imagine not very happy but the reception were very unhelpful. When we went into our room there were huge gaps in the laminate flooring, the marble in the bathroom was all stained around the toilet and certainly seen better days.was very very hot, dark and very noisy. When we asked why the air conditioning wasn't working we were told it was because they don't have it on until at least April regardless of the weather. We could not open the window because the noise was horrendous. The bed was like sleeping on a rock, I had to ask for some pillows to lie on as it was so hard I ached all over in the morning. Would only say this hotel is maximum 3* definitely not 4*. One plus for this hotel is the location though as it is very central for most sightseeing.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
82 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

The first impression is not great as the building looks more like an 80s block. However, the decoration inside is great, the rooms are decorated in a neoclassical style with great bathrooms and comfort. Location-wise it is perfect very close to nice bars and restaurants. My only compliant is the insulation as you could hear the people in the next room as if they were next to you. We were lucky they were quiet!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

The Inglaterra Hotel is located on the busy Plaza Nueva in the center city area. It is handsome in a very traditional way, and the Anglophile vibe of its name is very apparent in its very English-style bar/lounge area. My first room looked out at a very uninspiring vista--an ugly newer building across the street. My disappointment shaded to deep annoyance when I was treated to the ruckus of what sounded like a major and extended garbage pickup early the next morning. When I asked for a different room, the lobby manager looked a bit annoyed....but promised they would take care of it, and sure enough when I came back from my first day of sightseeing, I'd been moved to a brighter, slightly nicer room on a higher floor with a nicer view and at least somewhat less noise. So I ended up reasonably happy with my room. And I would be remiss not to add a note about the Inglaterra’s wonderful breakfasts—going ahead and adding the breakfast option when you book is totally worth it in my opinion. The breakfasts, offered in a gracious, light-filled dining room, are truly groaning boards of goodies, with hot eggs, sausage, cereal, baked goods, yogurt, fruit, even smoked nova. And the waiters bring you a big pot of coffee and an accompanying pot of steamed milk—a heavenly way to start the day. With its location right in a very busy area, Inglaterra is not about quiet tranquility. In general, the service was responsive and professional, if not overly warm. With those caveats, I'd recommend it for those visitors to Seville who would like traditional comfort in a very central location.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Vincci La Rabida Hotel
Vincci La Rabida Hotel
#65 of 177 in Seville
4.0 of 5 stars 916 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#13 of 177 in Seville
4.5 of 5 stars 2,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Dona Maria
Hotel Dona Maria
#73 of 177 in Seville
4.0 of 5 stars 699 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Boutique Palacio Pinello
Casa Romana Hotel Boutique
#69 of 177 in Seville
4.0 of 5 stars 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Inglaterra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Inglaterra

Address: Plaza Nueva 7, 41001 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Luxury Hotel in Seville
#34 Family Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Inglaterra 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant Four Star Hotel in Central Seville Hotel Inglaterra is a premier hotel with an unbeatable Seville location. Right in the heart of Plaza Nueva, guests are granted access to local monuments, famous attractions, holiday celebrations and events, and luxury shopping. Hotel Inglaterra welcomes guests to enjoy one-of-a-kind dining experiences such as award-winning cocktails at Trinity Pub or a light dinner overlooking Seville on the hotel terrace. The hotel provides spacious accommodations that are classically decorated with wooden floors, precious antiques, and some offer whirlpool baths, private terraces, and marble fireplaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Otel, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Inglaterra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inglaterra Hotel Seville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Inglaterra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.